Imagen del editor

A Faithful Proposal

Beck, Alan

0 valoraciones por Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0982550324 / ISBN 13: 9780982550328
Editorial: Igi Publishing
Usado Condición: Good Encuadernación de tapa blanda
Librería: Books Liquidation (Sacramento, CA, Estados Unidos de America)

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 7 de enero de 2014

Cantidad: 1
Comprar usado
Precio: EUR 3,09 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 22,04 De Estados Unidos de America a España Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

0982550324 Good condition, cover has some wear, might have some writings. N° de ref. de la librería SKU1347428

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: A Faithful Proposal

Editorial: Igi Publishing

Encuadernación: PAPERBACK

Condición del libro:Good

Acerca de

Sinopsis:

A Faithful Proposal is an over-the-top satirical novel in the tradition of Carl Hiaasen, Christopher Moore, Terry Southern, and Jonathan Swift. It is at once a manic ride through the irritable bowels of our health care system, a darkly funny descent into the sclerotic heart of contemporary religion (both mainstream and fringe), and a Prozac-induced mock homage to corporate and individual greed.

About the Author:

Alan Beck grew up in Chicago and practices medicine in the Midwest as he has done for over thirty years. When not working, he enjoys spending time with his wife, children, and his dogs. He loves playing tennis, golf, and biking. He is an avid reader.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

Book Liquidation Lots specializes in thousands college and university used and new books at low, wholesale, and discounted prices.

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.

Condiciones de envío:

Orders usually ship within 2-3 business days. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or over sized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue