Imagen del editor

Dumplin' (Compact Disc)

Julie Murphy

25.072 valoraciones por Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1504645227 / ISBN 13: 9781504645225
Nuevos Condición: New
Comprar nuevo
Precio recomendado: 39.99
Precio: EUR 31,19 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 31,48 De Australia a Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Ofrecido por

AussieBookSeller
SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia

Valoración 5 estrellas

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 22 de junio de 2007

Descripción

Compact Disc. Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 0.249. N° de ref. de la librería 9781504645225

Cantidad: 1

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: Dumplin' (Compact Disc)

Encuadernación: Compact Disc

Condición del libro: New

Acerca de

Sinopsis:


[Young Adult Fiction (Ages 12-17)]

For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroine -- self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson -- from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Vary. With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroine -- Dumplin' is guaranteed to steal your heart.

Dubbed -- Dumplin'-- by her former beauty queen mom, Willowdean has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. With her all-American-beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked ... until Will takes a job at Harpy's, the local fast-food joint. There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock. Will isn't surprised to find herself attracted to Bo. But she is surprised when he seems to like her back.

Instead of finding new heights of self-assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herself. So she sets out to take back her confidence by doing the most horrifying thing she can imagine: entering the Miss Teen Blue Bonnet Pageant -- along with several other unlikely candidates -- to show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any twiggy girl does. Along the way, she'll shock the hell out of Clover City -- and maybe herself most of all.

From the Back Cover:

Self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson (dubbed "Dumplin'" by her former beauty queen mom) has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. With her all-American-beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked . . . until Will takes a job at Harpy's, the local fast-food joint. There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock. Will isn't surprised to find herself attracted to Bo. But she is surprised when he seems to like her back.

Instead of finding new heights of self-assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herself. So she sets out to take back her confidence by doing the most horrifying thing she can imagine: entering the Miss Clover City beauty pageant—along with several other unlikely candidates—to show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any twiggy girl does. Along the way, she'll shock the hell out of Clover City—and maybe herself most of all.

With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroine—Dumplin' is guaranteed to steal your heart.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.

Condiciones de envío:

Please note that titles are dispatched from our UK and NZ warehouse. Delivery times specified in shipping terms. Orders ship within 2 business days. Delivery to your door then takes 8-15 days.

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

PayPal Transferencia Bancaria