Imagen del editor
Darwin's Nightmare -1st book in the "Wilson Trilogy" -(SIGNED)-: Knowles, Mike (signed) Darwin's Nightmare -1st book in the "Wilson Trilogy" -(SIGNED)-: Knowles, Mike (signed)

Darwin's Nightmare -1st book in the "Wilson Trilogy" -(SIGNED)-

Knowles, Mike (signed)

ISBN 10: 1550228420 / ISBN 13: 9781550228427
Editorial: E C W Press, 2008
Usado Condición: Near Fine Encuadernación de tapa dura
Librería: Nessa Books (Hamilton, ON, Canada)

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 7 de junio de 2005 Valoración librería Valoración 5 estrellas

Cantidad disponible: 1

Comprar usado
Precio: EUR 42,36 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 8,90 De Canada a Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

-----The scan you see is the book you buy. Red boards with black lettering on spine, headband, SIGNED and with brief inscription on ffep, 183 pages, dust jacket is in Near Fine condition. "Relentless. Only the most ruthless survive. A fantastic new hard-boiled voice. Anti-hero Wilson is pitch-perfect" (John McFetridge). Check out the scans. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾". N° de ref. de la librería 008184

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: Darwin's Nightmare -1st book in the "Wilson ...

Editorial: E C W Press

Año de publicación: 2008

Encuadernación: Hard Cover

Condición del libro: Near Fine

Condición de la sobrecubierta: Near Fine

Ejemplar firmado: Signed by Author

Edición: First Edition.

Acerca de

Sinopsis:

Rare book

Críticas:

"Relentless. Only the most ruthless survive. A fantastic new hard-boiled voice. Anti-hero Wilson is pitch-perfect." --John McFetridge, author, "Dirty Sweet"

"The evolution of the gangster novel takes a step forward with "Darwin's Nightmare." Mike Knowles' hardboiled spin on Hamilton's underworld is written with a tireless and controlled intensity." --Alan Guthrie, author, "Savage Night"

"A sobering look at what happens when a tentative quest for morality comes up against the reality that everyone lives in the jungle, where life has no value." --"Quill & Quire"

"A debut novel with an assured, strongly focused voice and hard-boiled writing that reminds you of Mickey Spillane. . . . The violence is raw, the energy of the writing is addictive, and the story reveals life as it unravels from the wrong side of the gun." --"The Hamilton Spectator"

"Fans of Richard Stark and Andrew Vacchs will immediately recognize [this author's] cold-blooded pragmatism and brass-knuckled approach to problem solving. . . . The action is straight, hard and fast and the characters are as sharply etched as this stuff gets . . . as clean and tight a debut as I've seen recently." --"Mystery Scene"

"Fans of Charlie Huston and Chuck Palahniuk will probably enjoy Darwin's Nightmare." --"Sacramento Book Review"

"This is a good first novel, particularly as a counterweight to the often flaccid mysteries this country produces. Crime fans will enjoy the book and should watch for his next offering." --"Driven"

"This fast paced novel is not for the faint of heart." --MagillOnLiterature Plus

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

Over the last 49 years our love of books has grown into a large eclectic library. It is now evolved into a full-time occupation of buying and selling daily. New books are added as older ones are sold.

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

...Mike & Arlene Salisbury, mikesalisbury@sourcecable.net Personal cheques in most currencies, Pay Pal, all Credit Card sales ( Master Card & Visa) through ABE. ...905 318-0172

Condiciones de envío:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 1.1 LB, or .500 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Cheque Dinero en Efectivo PayPal