Imagen del editor
The Children's Hour: Willett, Marcia

The Children's Hour

Willett, Marcia

Editorial: Bantam Press, London, 2003
ISBN 10: 059305119X / ISBN 13: 9780593051191
Usado / Hardcover / Cantidad: 1
Librería: Beach Hut Books (Lingfield, Reino Unido)
Disponible en otras librerías
Ver todos  los ejemplares de este libro
Añadir al carrito
Precio: EUR 17,03
Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 10,04
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Guardar para más tarde

Sobre el libro

Detalles bibliográficos


Título: The Children's Hour

Editorial: Bantam Press, London

Año de publicación: 2003

Encuadernación: Hardcover

Condición del libro: Very Good +

Condición de la sobrecubierta: Very Good +

Ejemplar firmado: Signed by Author(s)

Edición: First Edition

Descripción:

Signed by the author on title page without dedication. N° de ref. de la librería 016281

Sobre este título:

Valoración del libro brindada por GoodReads:
3,82 valoración promedio
(495 valoraciones)

Sinopsis: A glorious novel about half- forgotten memories and childhood secrets in the tradition of Rosamunde Pilcher Nest and Mina still live at Ottercombe, their beautiful old rambling childhood home in the depths of Devon. They came to the house before the war, when as small children they played with their sisters and brothers in the gardens and the woods and the nearby beach while their mother read them stories and their father visited at weekends. It was, in retrospect, an idyllic time, when tragedy seemed far distant. Now they welcome their children and grandchildren, and especially young Lyddie, their niece, who lives in Cornwall with her handsome husband Liam. But when their sister Georgie, now somewhat frail and forgetful, comes to stay with them, aspects of their past start to revisit them. For Georgie knows all their secrets, secrets which she wants to share...

Críticas: A novel which reminded me of L P Hartley's Eustace and Hilda trilogy. It is all about forgotten memories and secrets of childhood set in a beautiful old house in Devon. Both Nest and Mina, now elderly, live there still, but the children have flown the coop. They welcome them back for visits with their offspring, especially Lyddie, their niece who lives in Cornwall with her husband Liam. Then their sister Georgie comes for an extended stay: she is frail and malicious, with a failing memory, and starts to cause trouble. It is a warm novel with echoes of the past and an endearing simplicity. It makes for easy reading.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Librería y condiciones de venta

Opciones de pago

Esta librería acepta las siguientes opciones de pago:

  • American Express
  • Carte Bleue
  • Cheque
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

[Buscar en el catálogo de esta librería]

[Todos los libros de esta librería]

[Hacer una pregunta a la librería]

Librería: Beach Hut Books
Dirección: Lingfield, Reino Unido

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 14 de febrero de 2003
Valoración librería: Valoración 5 estrellas

Condiciones de venta:

Cheques and postal orders in £ sterling; Bankers drafts in sterling drawn on UK banks; international money orders; Paypal. Postage and packaging extra, at cost.


Condiciones de envío:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.