Imagen del editor

Buck Fever: A Blanco County Mystery (Blanco County Mysteries)

Rehder, Ben

2.181 valoraciones por Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1466414545 / ISBN 13: 9781466414549
Editorial: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Nuevos Condición: New Encuadernación de tapa blanda
Librería: Russell Books (Victoria, BC, Canada)

Honoris Librarius
Miembro desde 1996

Cantidad: > 20

Comprar nuevo
Precio recomendado: 14.99
Precio: EUR 14,52 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 5,85 De Canada a Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

1466414545 Special order direct from the distributor. N° de ref. de la librería ING9781466414549

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: Buck Fever: A Blanco County Mystery (Blanco ...

Editorial: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform

Encuadernación: PAPERBACK

Condición del libro:New

Acerca de

Sinopsis:

Edgar Award-nominated author Ben Rehder's Blanco County comic mysteries have made best-of-the-year lists in Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, Kirkus Reviews, and Field & Stream.

Buck Fever: It's the week before deer hunting season, as close to a statewide holiday as you get in Texas, and the locals are getting restless. Game Warden John Marlin has his hands full with poaching complaints coming in faster than he can write out-of-season tickets. Then a call of a different sort comes in. A man dressed up in some sort of deer costume has been shot at the Circle S ranch, and witnesses are reporting a massive wild-eyed buck prancing about the pasture in a lovesick frenzy. Marlin's seen a lot in his years, but this is wilder than he could have imagined: the man in the deer suit is a good friend, and the whacked-out whitetail isn't exactly a stranger either. It's the beginning of a mad, frantic weekend in Blanco County, one that will see a few more men shot, an invasion by Colombians with more than hunting on their minds, and damn near the end of Marlin's life. Ben Rehder serves it all up with a huge helping of humor in this debut comic mystery that will firmly establish him as the funniest crime writer in Texas.

Other books by Ben Rehder:

The Driving Lesson: Charlie Dunbar had big plans for the summer break, but becoming a fugitive was nowhere on the list. Even more unexpected, his partner in crime is his own ailing grandfather. Now they're on the run, trying to make it across the country to see a special kind of doctor, while the world becomes mesmerized by their journey. They are the subject of heated debates on cable news channels. Thousands of people voice their support on Facebook fan pages. And Charlie's own parents appear on live TV to plead for him to come home safely. But Charlie isn't ready yet. He's determined to get his grandfather to Seattle. The only question is, will the police stop him first? **Recommended for ages 13 to adult.**

The Chicken Hanger: Ricky Delgado longs for the same things every American citizen wants: A steady job, a nice home, a decent place to raise a family. The problem is, he’s in the country illegally. He’s been here eight months, keeping a low profile as he works in a poultry plant in South Texas. But when his brother Tomas becomes the victim of random violence while crossing the Rio Grande, Ricky’s shot at the American dream is placed in jeopardy. Because now he wants something even more important. Justice.

From the Inside Flap:

Shooting praise for "Buck Fever"
"This is a wild and crazy first novel, crowded with weird people, unusual relationships (both animal and human), and frequent humor that will appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen, Tim Dorsey, and other comic mystery writers. Strongly recommended."-"Library Journal" (starred review)
"Briskly paced, amusing, spiced with deftly drawn good-old-boy portraits: an altogether promising debut."-"Kirkus Reviews"
""Buck Fever "is a dripping-cold long-neck and a smoldering pile of spent double-aught shells. This one slithers, shakes and strikes like a diamondback. Don't miss it."-Tim Dorsey, author of "Florida Roadkill "and" Triggerfish Twist "
"[A] promising debut. . . comes within shooting distance of Hiaasen and Leonard territory."
-"Booklist"
"A funny, nightmarish tale from the Texas Hill Country, where being a game warden might be harder than being a cop."-Jamie Harrison, author of" Blue Deer Thaw"
"Ben Rehder's "Buck Fever" is absolutely the epitome of hunting camp jabber. I was going to write a book exactly like this, then he stole the idea and beat me to the printer."
-TJ Greaney, "The Outdoor Zone Radio Show "

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

For assistance with billing questions, please refer to our help page in abebooks. If you cannot find the answers you are seeking or have questions about your order you can contact us by emailing info@russellbooks.com. Responses to emails will be provided as soon as possible. For further information - (250) 361-4447

Condiciones de envío:

Shipping prices are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. Canadian and U.S. orders sent with Automated Package Tracking and delivery confirmation, where available. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you regarding any extra shipping costs. Thank you! - Russell Books

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue