Imagen del editor

Black Eyed Susans

19.388 valoraciones por Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1405921285 / ISBN 13: 9781405921282
Usado Condición: Good
Librería: BooksforGoodwillGetJobs (Brooklyn Park, MN, Estados Unidos de America)

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 26 de junio de 2006

Cantidad: 1

Comprar usado
Precio: EUR 1,75 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 3,40 A Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

Cover has some rubbing and edge wear. All items ship Mon-Fri. N° de ref. de la librería 2Y68H3003CB7

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: Black Eyed Susans

Condición del libro:Good

Acerca de

Sinopsis:

For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense.

I am the star of screaming headlines and campfire ghost stories.
I am one of the four Black-Eyed Susans.
The lucky one.

As a sixteen-year-old, Tessa Cartwright was found in a Texas field, barely alive amid a scattering of bones, with only fragments of memory as to how she got there. Ever since, the press has pursued her as the lone surviving “Black-Eyed Susan,” the nickname given to the murder victims because of the yellow carpet of wildflowers that flourished above their shared grave. Tessa’s testimony about those tragic hours put a man on death row.

Now, almost two decades later, Tessa is an artist and single mother. In the desolate cold of February, she is shocked to discover a freshly planted patch of black-eyed susans—a summertime bloom—just outside her bedroom window. Terrified at the implications—that she sent the wrong man to prison and the real killer remains at large—Tessa turns to the lawyers working to exonerate the man awaiting execution. But the flowers alone are not proof enough, and the forensic investigation of the still-unidentified bones is progressing too slowly. An innocent life hangs in the balance. The legal team appeals to Tessa to undergo hypnosis to retrieve lost memories—and to share the drawings she produced as part of an experimental therapy shortly after her rescue.

What they don’t know is that Tessa and the scared, fragile girl she was have built a fortress of secrets. As the clock ticks toward the execution, Tessa fears for her sanity, but even more for the safety of her teenaged daughter. Is a serial killer still roaming free, taunting Tessa with a trail of clues? She has no choice but to confront old ghosts and lingering nightmares to finally discover what really happened that night.

Shocking, intense, and utterly original, Black-Eyed Susans is a dazzling psychological thriller, seamlessly weaving past and present in a searing tale of a young woman whose harrowing memories remain in a field of flowers—as a killer makes a chilling return to his garden.

About the Author:

Julia Heaberlin is the author of Lie Still and Playing Dead. She is an award-winning journalist who has worked at the Fort-Worth Star Telegram, The Detroit News, and The Dallas Morning News. She grew up in Texas and lives with her family near Dallas/Fort Worth.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

Welcome to the BooksforGoodwillGetJobs shop! We are the online media-selling business of Goodwill-Easter Seals Minnesota. The proceeds from your purchase support programs that prepare people for work. For more information about our organization and the services we provide, please use the [Ask Bookseller a Question] link to contact us.

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web site. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you¿ve changed your mind about a book that you¿ve ordered, please use the [Ask bookseller a question] link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.

Condiciones de envío:

Books are shipped 1-2 business days following receipt of payment.

Shipping is via USPS Media Mail which takes 4-14 business days for delivery. Buyer pays a standard shipping rate of $3.49 for books and $2.49 for CDs. If a book requires extra shipping, buyer will be notified before sale is finalized.

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy, oversized, or must be insured we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue