Fly by Wire: A Jammer Davis Thriller

4,12 valoración promedio
( 2.057 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781933515861: Fly by Wire: A Jammer Davis Thriller
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Book by Larsen Ward

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

Ward Larsen's first two international thrillers were both medal winners in the ForeWord Book of the Year Awards.

Publishers Weekly has called Larsen "an author to watch."

"Fans of Vince Flynn and Michael Crichton's Airframe will find a new favorite here." David Morrell

eBook best-selling author.

Substantial promotion and publicity to include targeted print media, mainstream print outlets, electronic media, and blogs.

"Larsen, a former Air Force fighter pilot who's flown many combat missions, is a skilled writer who knows his technology, but does not let it overwhelm his story. His latest [Fly By Night] is a solid action novel that will appeal to aviation thriller junkies who enjoy John J. Nance and Dana Haynes."--Library Journal

"Fly By Wire combines the complexities of aircraft technology, international conspiracies, terrorism, oil shortages, falling financial markets, and a father's love for his teenage daughter with an ease that is breathtaking."--Mystery Scene Magazine

"I love thriller authors who live what they write about. Ward Larsen is an airline captain who also flew combat missions and worked on aircraft accident investigations. In Fly By Wire, he brings his expert background to a gripping, entertaining, informative thriller that feels authentic on every page. Fans of Vince Flynn and Michael Crichton's Airframe will find a new favorite here."--David Morrell, New York Times best-selling author

"Larsen clearly knows his military technology, and Jammer Davis is fast becoming one of the leading protagonists in the techno-thriller world. Another winner [Fly By Night] from Larsen that will appeal to fans of Clancy and Flynn."--Booklist

Reseña del editor:

With its revolutionary fly-by-wire technology, the C-500 had become the freight airframe of choice. Until a routine delivery goes horribly wrong.

Falling like a stone from six miles up, a brand new C-500 crashes in central France, killing two pilots aboard. When French officials take over this highly public investigation, they call in the best there is: they call Frank 'Jammer' Davis.

A retired U.S. Air Force fighter pilot, Davis is part of the NTSB's 'go-team.' With a reputation for getting things done-and for steamrolling anyone who gets in his way-Davis starts to dig.

But just as Davis starts his investigation, news of the crash is overshadowed by a more spectacular disaster: suicide bombers attack oil refineries worldwide, sending governments and financial markets into a tailspin.

A relentless Davis keeps investigating, but uncovering the cause of the crash, and its terrifying connection to this worldwide disaster, reveals a conspiracy of unthinkable proportions-a conspiracy he might not be able to stop.

Jammer Davis won't stop until he gets answers-or until somebody stops him from getting answers.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Larsen, Ward
Publicado por Oceanview Publishing (2010)
ISBN 10: 1933515864 ISBN 13: 9781933515861
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
VJ Books
(Tualatin, OR, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Oceanview Publishing, 2010. hardcover. Condición: New. Author Signed Hardcover Book. 2010 NY: Oceanview Publishing First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author. Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover. signed by author. Nº de ref. del artículo: LARWIRE01

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 43,02
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Larsen, Ward
Publicado por Oceanview Publishing (2010)
ISBN 10: 1933515864 ISBN 13: 9781933515861
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Oceanview Publishing, 2010. Hardcover. Condición: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. del artículo: P111933515864

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 46,24
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,61
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Larsen, Ward
Publicado por Oceanview Publishing
ISBN 10: 1933515864 ISBN 13: 9781933515861
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Oceanview Publishing. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1933515864 New Condition. Nº de ref. del artículo: NEW7.0823483

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 50,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,05
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Ward Larsen
Publicado por Oceanview Publishing (2010)
ISBN 10: 1933515864 ISBN 13: 9781933515861
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
pickabook
(San francisco, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Oceanview Publishing, 2010. Hardcover. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0000181403

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 58,92
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,24
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Ward Larsen
Publicado por Oceanview Publishing (2010)
ISBN 10: 1933515864 ISBN 13: 9781933515861
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Oceanview Publishing, 2010. Condición: New. book. Nº de ref. del artículo: M1933515864

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 86,00
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Larsen, Ward
Publicado por Oceanview Publishing
ISBN 10: 1933515864 ISBN 13: 9781933515861
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Oceanview Publishing. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1933515864 Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Nº de ref. del artículo: XM-1933515864

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 83,34
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,24
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Ward Larsen
Publicado por Oceanview Publishing (2010)
ISBN 10: 1933515864 ISBN 13: 9781933515861
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Oceanview Publishing, 2010. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1. Nº de ref. del artículo: DADAX1933515864

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 151,92
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,05
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío