Fly By Wire (A Jammer Davis Thriller)

4,12 valoración promedio
( 1.850 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781933515861: Fly By Wire (A Jammer Davis Thriller)

With its revolutionary fly-by-wire technology, the C-500 had become the freight airframe of choice. Until a routine delivery goes horribly wrong.

Falling like a stone from six miles up, a brand new C-500 crashes in central France, killing two pilots aboard. When French officials take over this highly public investigation, they call in the best there is: they call Frank 'Jammer' Davis.

A retired U.S. Air Force fighter pilot, Davis is part of the NTSB's 'go-team.' With a reputation for getting things done-and for steamrolling anyone who gets in his way-Davis starts to dig.

But just as Davis starts his investigation, news of the crash is overshadowed by a more spectacular disaster: suicide bombers attack oil refineries worldwide, sending governments and financial markets into a tailspin.

A relentless Davis keeps investigating, but uncovering the cause of the crash, and its terrifying connection to this worldwide disaster, reveals a conspiracy of unthinkable proportions-a conspiracy he might not be able to stop.

Jammer Davis won't stop until he gets answers-or until somebody stops him from getting answers.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Ward Larsen was born and raised in Sarasota, Florida. After graduation from the University of Central Florida, he spent seven years flying fighters in the United States Air Force, including twenty-two missions in Operation Desert Storm. A trained aircraft accident investigator, he attended the U.S. Air Force Flying Safety Officer Course, and since leaving the military he has served as an airline captain and federal law enforcement officer. His novels have won numerous awards, including three Florida Book Awards, the Royal Palm Literary Award, ForeWord Book of the Year Award, and Military Writers Association of America’s Gold Medal for Fiction. His first book, The Perfect Assassin, is in pre-production as a motion picture with Amber Entertainment and SND/M6 Films. Passenger 19 is third in the Jammer Davis series, following Fly by Wire and Fly by Night, and his sixth thriller, all of which have been best-sellers. Larsen has been called “an author to watch” by both Publishers Weekly and Booklist. An avid scuba diver, he lives in Sarasota, Florida.

Review:

“Larsen, a former Air Force fighter pilot who’s flown many combat missions, is a skilled writer who knows his technology, but does not let it overwhelm his story. His latest [Fly By Night] is a solid action novel that will appeal to aviation thriller junkies who enjoy John J. Nance and Dana Haynes.”―Library Journal

“Fly By Wire combines the complexities of aircraft technology, international conspiracies, terrorism, oil shortages, falling financial markets, and a father’s love for his teenage daughter with an ease that is breathtaking.”―Mystery Scene Magazine

“I love thriller authors who live what they write about. Ward Larsen is an airline captain who also flew combat missions and worked on aircraft accident investigations. In Fly By Wire, he brings his expert background to a gripping, entertaining, informative thriller that feels authentic on every page. Fans of Vince Flynn and Michael Crichton's Airframe will find a new favorite here.”―David Morrell, New York Times best-selling author

“Larsen clearly knows his military technology, and Jammer Davis is fast becoming one of the leading protagonists in the techno-thriller world. Another winner [Fly By Night] from Larsen that will appeal to fans of Clancy and Flynn.”―Booklist

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Larsen, Ward
Editorial: Oceanview Publishing (2010)
ISBN 10: 1933515864 ISBN 13: 9781933515861
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad: 2
Librería
VJ Books
(Tualatin, OR, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Oceanview Publishing, 2010. hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Author Signed Hardcover Book. 2010 NY: Oceanview Publishing First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author. Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover. signed by author. Nº de ref. de la librería LARWIRE01

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 35,98
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Larsen, Ward
Editorial: Oceanview Publishing (2010)
ISBN 10: 1933515864 ISBN 13: 9781933515861
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Oceanview Publishing, 2010. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P111933515864

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 46,17
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Ward Larsen
Editorial: Oceanview Publishing (2010)
ISBN 10: 1933515864 ISBN 13: 9781933515861
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Oceanview Publishing, 2010. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M1933515864

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 68,48
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Larsen, Ward
Editorial: Oceanview Publishing
ISBN 10: 1933515864 ISBN 13: 9781933515861
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Oceanview Publishing. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 1933515864 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Nº de ref. de la librería XM-1933515864

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 69,46
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,38
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Larsen, Ward
Editorial: Oceanview Publishing (2010)
ISBN 10: 1933515864 ISBN 13: 9781933515861
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Media Neat
(Glenview, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Oceanview Publishing, 2010. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. newWe Ship Every Day! Free Tracking Number Included! International Buyers Are Welcome! Satisfaction Guaranteed!. Nº de ref. de la librería 9999915197N

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 393,07
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,38
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío