Notes from the Air: Selected Later Poems

4,23 valoración promedio
( 176 valoraciones por Goodreads )
9781857549782: Notes from the Air: Selected Later Poems
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.

"Once started, an Ashbery poem is hard to put down or dismiss... if there's a modern poet you need on your shelves, and in your head, it's Ashbery." Nicholas Lezard, The Guardian, Paperback Choice, Saturday November 24, 2007

Reseña del editor:

In "Notes From the Air" John Ashbery selects his very best work from ten major collections, starting with the acclaimed "April Galleons" of 1988, and ending with "Where Shall I Wander" of 2005. This selection of Ashbery's later poetry is the sequel to "The Mooring of Starting Out" (1997), which brought together his first five volumes. Ashbery has long been one of America's best-loved poets and always its most inventive. In "Notes From the Air" discloses the variety and wry power of his vision of language and of life. The poet has taken stock of where he has been, finding unexpected connections and continuities.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

(Ningún ejemplar disponible)


Crear una petición

Si conoce el autor y el título del libro pero no lo encuentra en IberLibro, nosotros podemos buscarlo por usted e informarle por e-mail en cuanto el libro esté disponible en nuestras páginas web.

Crear una petición