Neil Gaiman Sandman: Preludes and Nocturnes

ISBN 13: 9781848565630

Sandman: Preludes and Nocturnes

4,3 valoración promedio
( 142.264 valoraciones por Goodreads )
9781848565630: Sandman: Preludes and Nocturnes

"New York Times" best-selling author Neil Gaiman's transcendent series "SandMan" is often hailed as the definitive Vertigo title and one of the finest achievements in graphic storytelling. Gaiman created an unforgettable tale of the forces that exist beyond life and death by weaving ancient mythology, folklore and fairy tales with his own distinct narrative vision. In "Preludes" and "Nocturnes", an occultist attempting to capture Death to bargain for eternal life traps her younger brother Dream instead. After his seventy-year imprisonment and eventual escape, Dream, also known as Morpheus, goes on a quest for his lost objects of power. On his arduous journey Morpheus encounters Lucifer, John Constantine, and an all-powerful madman. This book also includes the story "The Sound of Her Wings", which introduces us to the pragmatic and perky goth girl Death.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.


The Sandman Vol. 1: Preludes & Nocturnes: Before and After
Click on the images below to see full pages with all-new and original coloring.

Page 14: New coloring (left) vs. old (right) Page 42: New coloring (left) vs. old (right) Page 128: New coloring (left) vs. old (right)

About the Author:

Neil Gaiman is the most critically acclaimed comics writer of the 1990s and is the author of numerous books and graphic novels. He is the New York Times No. 1 bestselling author of American Gods and Anansi Boys, and won critical acclaim for his first feature film, Mirrormask, with long-time collaborator Dave McKean.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 14,59
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks


Neil Gaiman, Sam Kieth, Malcolm Jones III, Mike Dringenberg
Editorial: Titan Books Ltd 2010 (2010)
ISBN 10: 1848565631 ISBN 13: 9781848565630
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Robin Summers
(Aldeburgh, Reino Unido)

Descripción Titan Books Ltd 2010, 2010. Estado de conservación: New. New paperback. Fine and unread. Nº de ref. de la librería A125008

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,57
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 14,59
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío