Adam Blake The Demon Code

ISBN 13: 9781847444660

The Demon Code

3,61 valoración promedio
( 460 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781847444660: The Demon Code
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Three years ago, Heather Kennedy left the Metropolitan police under a shadow that has followed her ever since. Now she has been called in to advise on a supposed burglary in the now-defunct British Museum reading room. Kennedy soon establishes that rather than steal anything, someone has broken into the stacks in order to photograph pages from books about Johann Toller, a crazed prophet of 17th century Europe. Toller believed that the end of days was at hand, and he made a number of prophecies relating to the Apocalypse and the events that would precede it. None of them came true.

Until now.

ne after another, the grotesque signs and wonders Toller predicted come to pass, no matter how unlikely they seem. The river Rhine runs bright red, the towers of London bow to kiss the ground, and an angel with a fiery sword is seen over Jerusalem. With the help of a nineteen-year-old girl from a secretive tribe and ex-mercenary Leo Tillman, Kennedy must work to stop the next prophecy coming true - the destruction of an unnamed city...

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Book Description:

The fascinating new thriller from the author of The Dead Sea Deception

From the Back Cover:

Her name is Diema. She is 19 years old.
She alone can save the world.

THE APOCALYPSE WAS FORETOLD.
An intruder at the British Museum has stolen an ancient book - the work of a crazed prophet who predicted the Apocalypse. None of his doomsday visions have come true. Until now.

THE APOCALYPSE IS UPON US.
One after another, impossible signs and wonders transfix the world - but are these miracles, or the dark deeds of man? As an ex-cop and a former mercenary race to expose the truth, they encounter the one person who can unlock the secret of the prophecies: a 19-year-old girl who calls herself a fallen angel...

THE WORLD IS ABOUT TO END.
THE ADVENTURE IS ABOUT TO BEGIN.

For readers of Sanctus and Angelology comes the year's biggest conspiracy thriller - a spectacular novel of codes and clues, heaven and hell, and a heroine you will never forget.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

(Ningún ejemplar disponible)

Buscar:



Crear una petición

Si conoce el autor y el título del libro pero no lo encuentra en IberLibro, nosotros podemos buscarlo por usted e informarle por e-mail en cuanto el libro esté disponible en nuestras páginas web.

Crear una petición

Otras ediciones populares con el mismo título

9780751545784: The Demon Code: A breathlessly thrilling quest to stop the end of the world (Heather Kennedy)

Edición Destacada

ISBN 10:  0751545783 ISBN 13:  9780751545784
Editorial: Sphere, 2012
Tapa blanda