Biography Osbourne Ozzy I Am Ozzy

ISBN 13: 9781847443465

I Am Ozzy

4,05 valoración promedio
( 18.148 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781847443465: I Am Ozzy

Has there ever been a more extraordinary rock-star story than Ozzy Osbourne's? Born into a life so poor that the whole family slept in one room, Ozzy endured a tough upbringing. Music was his salvation and his band Black Sabbath went on to change the music scene forever. But along with the rock and roll came the inevitable sex and drugs and Ozzy fell into a long relationship with addictive substances. The stories of Ozzy's days on the road are legendary ? biting the head off a live bat, losing his best friend and writing partner Randy Rhoades in a tragic plane crash ? but few know of the real heartbreak he suffered during those days of excess. In the end it was love that saved him: the love of his wife Sharon and kids Kelly, Jack and Aimee. In his highly anticipated autobiography, Ozzy comes clean: in all senses.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Born John Michael Osbourne in Birmingham, 1948, Ozzy Osbourne is one of rock music's most enduring figures. In the last few years he has also become one of television's best loved personalities via the wildly successful hit MTV show 'The Osbournes'.

From Publishers Weekly:

Starred Review. Frank Skinner delivers a perfect performance of Osbourne's memoir of his long and colorful career—from his humble beginnings to his days fronting Black Sabbath and rise as a successful solo artist. Skinner captures Osbourne's slurry drawl in an intimate performance that transports the listener to a quiet pub where Ozzy is holding court and swapping stories about family, factory jobs, stints in prison, drugs, sex, alcohol, guns, chickens, more drugs, band breakups. Equally compelling are Skinner's renditions of Osbourne's friends and bandmates—his Geezer Butler is a knockout. A must for fans of Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, and the rock 'n' roll memoir; highly memorable and recommended. A Grand Central hardcover. (Jan.)
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Ozzy, Osbourne
Editorial: Grand Central Publishing
ISBN 10: 184744346X ISBN 13: 9781847443465
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Publishing. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 184744346X Ships promptly. Nº de ref. de la librería HCI8412.1NGGG041217H0490

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 48,56
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Osbourne Ozzy
Editorial: Grand Central Publishing (2009)
ISBN 10: 184744346X ISBN 13: 9781847443465
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Publishing, 2009. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P11184744346X

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 48,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,68
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Osbourne Ozzy
Editorial: Grand Central Publishing (2009)
ISBN 10: 184744346X ISBN 13: 9781847443465
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Publishing, 2009. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M184744346X

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 71,27
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío