Pascal Mercier Night Train to Lisbon

ISBN 13: 9781843547587

Night Train to Lisbon

3,71 valoración promedio
( 13.240 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781843547587: Night Train to Lisbon
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Night train to lisbon editado por Atlantic Books

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Reseña del editor:

Night Train to Lisbon tells the story of mild-mannered, middle-aged Classics scholar Raimund Gregorius. When, one afternoon, he walks out of his class while in the middle of giving a lesson, his uncharacteristic impulsiveness surprises him as much as his students. This break from his usually predictable routine is driven by two chance encounters that morning on his way to work - the first with a mysterious Portuguese woman, and the second with a book discovered in a forgotten corner of an old bookshop, the journal of an enigmatic Portuguese aristocrat. With the book as his talisman, Mundus finds himself boarding the night train to Lisbon on a journey to find out more about its author, Amadeu del Prado - who was this man whose words both haunt and compel him, seeming somehow clairvoyant? His investigations lead him all over the city, and bring him into contact with those who were entangled in Prado's life. Gradually, he makes unexpected friends and the picture of an extraordinary man emerges: a difficult, brilliant, charismatic man, a doctor and a poet, and a rebel against Salazar's dictatorship. And as Prado's story comes to light so, too, Gregorius himself begins his life anew. Hurtling through the dark, Night Train to Lisbon is a rich tale, wonderful told, propelled both by the mystery at its heart and its evocative subject.

Biografía del autor:

Pascal Mercier was born in 1944 in Bern, Switzerland, and currently lives in Berlin, where he is a professor of philosophy. Night Train to Lisbon is his third novel.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Otras ediciones populares con el mismo título

9780802143976: Night Train to Lisbon

Edición Destacada

ISBN 10:  0802143970 ISBN 13:  9780802143976
Editorial: Grove Press / Atlantic Mont..., 2008
Tapa blanda

9781843547136: Night Train To Lisbon

Atlant..., 2009
Tapa blanda

9780802118585: Night Train to Lisbon

Grove ..., 2007
Tapa dura

9781843547129: Night Train To Lisbon

Atlant..., 2008
Tapa blanda

9781782390893: Night Train to Lisbon

Atlant...
Tapa blanda

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Pascal Mercier
Publicado por ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 1843547589 ISBN 13: 9781843547587
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Condición: New. Open Market Edition. Language: English . Brand New Book. Night Train to Lisbon tells the story of mild-mannered, middle-aged Classics scholar Raimund Gregorius. When, one afternoon, he walks out of his class while in the middle of giving a lesson, his uncharacteristic impulsiveness surprises him as much as his students. This break from his usually predictable routine is driven by two chance encounters that morning on his way to work - the first with a mysterious Portuguese woman, and the second with a book discovered in a forgotten corner of an old bookshop, the journal of an enigmatic Portuguese aristocrat. With the book as his talisman, Mundus finds himself boarding the night train to Lisbon on a journey to find out more about its author, Amadeu del Prado - who was this man whose words both haunt and compel him, seeming somehow clairvoyant? His investigations lead him all over the city, and bring him into contact with those who were entangled in Prado s life. Gradually, he makes unexpected friends and the picture of an extraordinary man emerges: a difficult, brilliant, charismatic man, a doctor and a poet, and a rebel against Salazar s dictatorship. And as Prado s story comes to light so, too, Gregorius himself begins his life anew. Hurtling through the dark, Night Train to Lisbon is a rich tale, wonderful told, propelled both by the mystery at its heart and its evocative subject. Nº de ref. del artículo: LIB9781843547587

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Mercier, Pascal / Harshav, Barbara
ISBN 10: 1843547589 ISBN 13: 9781843547587
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. Publisher/Verlag: Faber & Faber, London | Raimund Gregorius, Lateinlehrer, lässt plötzlich sein wohlgeordnetes Leben hinter sich und setzt sich in den Nachtzug nach Lissabon. Im Gepäck: das Buch des Portugiesen Amadeu de Prado, dessen Einsichten in die Erfahrungen des menschlichen Lebens ihn nicht mehr loslassen. Wer war dieser Amadeu de Prado? Es beginnt eine rastlose Suche kreuz und quer durch Lissabon, die Suche nach einem anderen Leben und die Suche nach einem ungewöhnlichen Arzt und Poeten, der gegen die Diktatur Salazars gekämpft hat. | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 236 gr | 436 pp. Nº de ref. del artículo: K9781843547587

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Pascal Mercier
Publicado por ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 1843547589 ISBN 13: 9781843547587
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción ATLANTIC BOOKS, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Condición: New. Open Market Edition. Language: English . Brand New Book. Night Train to Lisbon tells the story of mild-mannered, middle-aged Classics scholar Raimund Gregorius. When, one afternoon, he walks out of his class while in the middle of giving a lesson, his uncharacteristic impulsiveness surprises him as much as his students. This break from his usually predictable routine is driven by two chance encounters that morning on his way to work - the first with a mysterious Portuguese woman, and the second with a book discovered in a forgotten corner of an old bookshop, the journal of an enigmatic Portuguese aristocrat. With the book as his talisman, Mundus finds himself boarding the night train to Lisbon on a journey to find out more about its author, Amadeu del Prado - who was this man whose words both haunt and compel him, seeming somehow clairvoyant? His investigations lead him all over the city, and bring him into contact with those who were entangled in Prado s life. Gradually, he makes unexpected friends and the picture of an extraordinary man emerges: a difficult, brilliant, charismatic man, a doctor and a poet, and a rebel against Salazar s dictatorship. And as Prado s story comes to light so, too, Gregorius himself begins his life anew. Hurtling through the dark, Night Train to Lisbon is a rich tale, wonderful told, propelled both by the mystery at its heart and its evocative subject. Nº de ref. del artículo: LIB9781843547587

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,17
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Pascal Mercier, Barbara Harshav (translator)
Publicado por Atlantic Books 2007-11-01, London (2007)
ISBN 10: 1843547589 ISBN 13: 9781843547587
Nuevo paperback Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Atlantic Books 2007-11-01, London, 2007. paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9781843547587

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,17
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,87
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Pascal Mercier
Publicado por London Atlantic Books Faber & Faber
ISBN 10: 1843547589 ISBN 13: 9781843547587
Nuevo Taschenbuch Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción London Atlantic Books Faber & Faber. Taschenbuch. Condición: Neu. Neuware - A huge international bestseller, with over 2 million copies sold worldwide, this is a compelling novel about one man's escape from a humdrum life in search of passion, spontaneity and a mysterious Portuguese writer. For fans of 'The Shadow Of The Wind', 'The Reader' and 'The House Of Spirits'. Rights have been sold in 17 countries. 436 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9781843547587

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 12,00
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Pascal Mercier
Publicado por Atlantic Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 1843547589 ISBN 13: 9781843547587
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Atlantic Books, 2008. Condición: New. book. Nº de ref. del artículo: M1843547589

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,79
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Pascal Mercier
Publicado por Atlantic Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 1843547589 ISBN 13: 9781843547587
Nuevo Perfect Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Atlantic Books, 2008. Perfect Paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: DADAX1843547589

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 20,02
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,44
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Pascal Mercier
Publicado por Atlantic Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 1843547589 ISBN 13: 9781843547587
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Atlantic Books, 2008. Paperback. Condición: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. del artículo: P111843547589

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 34,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Pascal Mercier
Publicado por London Atlantic Books Faber & Faber
ISBN 10: 1843547589 ISBN 13: 9781843547587
Nuevo Taschenbuch Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción London Atlantic Books Faber & Faber. Taschenbuch. Condición: Neu. Neuware - A huge international bestseller, with over 2 million copies sold worldwide, this is a compelling novel about one man's escape from a humdrum life in search of passion, spontaneity and a mysterious Portuguese writer. For fans of 'The Shadow Of The Wind', 'The Reader' and 'The House Of Spirits'. Rights have been sold in 17 countries. 436 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9781843547587

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 29,50
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío