Julian Fellowes Snobs: A Novel (Phoenix)

ISBN 13: 9781780224411

Snobs: A Novel (Phoenix)

3,41 valoración promedio
( 7.345 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781780224411: Snobs: A Novel (Phoenix)
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

"Like a visit of an English country estate: breezy, beautiful, and charming." - "The""New York Times Book Review" "[A] guilty pleasure of a novel [that] seems authentic down to the wallpaper and the Wellingtons. Hilarious sharp, entertaining, and unforgiving."- Anna Quindlen ""Snobs," by Julian Fellowes, is an hilariously snobbish novel about hilariously snobbish people involved in a society scandal. Froth at its best. His writing is as stylish as his story. Mr. Fellowes knows his turf well."- Dominick Dunne"I couldn't put "Snobs" down: Who could resist a great story of a beautiful, ambitious girl on her climb to the turreted top of the castle-hopping set? As witty as he is smart, Julian Fellowes is the Oscar-winning, Oscar Wilde of the minute." - Plum Sykes "Julian Fellowes's witty, wise depiction of the lives and lunacies of upper-class English life is just my cup of tea...."- Jane Stanton Hitchcock ""Snobs" is everything you would hope for from the writer of "Gosford Park." A delicious thoroughbred delight, a guilty treat that is awake to every maddening and appallingly attractive nuance of English social life. The novel somehow contrives to be moral without being preachy or losing for a minute its gracefully shameless delight in the well bred and their satellites. A kind of Louis Auchincloss for our times, Julian Fellowes has written a book that is destined to grace all the bedside tables of all the better houses in the land."- Stephen Fry "This is the kind of book Edith Wharton would have written if she were around today."- Arnold Scaasi ""Snobs" is an insightful, funny satire of English upper-crust country life in the tradition of Mitford or Waugh....The best chick-lit book of the season was written by a man."- "The Globe and Mail" "Sparklingly rompish...As long as this world does still exist, Fellowes is a delectable guide to its absurdities."- "Sunday Times" (London) "Illu

Reseña del editor:

'Fellowes doesn't try to hide his love of the funny, sealed, above-stairs world of dukes, duchesses, marquesses, nursery maids, herbaceous borders and breakfast kedgeree, all of which makes SNOBS such a a good, fresh read' Daily Telegraph

Edith Lavery is a woman on the make. The attractive only child of a middle-class accountant, she leaves behind her dull job in a Chelsea estate agents and manages to bag one of the most eligible bachelors of the day - Charles Broughton, heir to the Marquess of Uckfield.

But is life amongst the upper echelons of 'good' society all that it seems? Edith soon discovers there's much more to the aristocracy than dancing in Anabel's, shooting small birds and understanding which fork to use at dinner. And then there is Charles's mother, the indomitable Lady Uckfield, or 'Googie' to her friends, who is none too pleased with her son's choice of breeding partner. With twists and turns aplenty, this is a comical tale worthy of a contemporary Jane Austen.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar usado Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,38
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Otras ediciones populares con el mismo título

9781250020369: Snobs

Edición Destacada

ISBN 10:  1250020360 ISBN 13:  9781250020369
Editorial: Griffin, 2012
Tapa blanda

9781780229225: Snobs: A Novel

W&N, 2014
Tapa blanda

9782709656856: Snobs (semi-poche) (Littérature étrangère)

JC Lattès, 2016
Tapa blanda

9780312336929: Snobs

Saint ..., 2005
Tapa dura

9782253122760: Snobs (Le Livre de Poche)

LGF, 2008
Tapa blanda

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Fellowes, Julian
ISBN 10: 1780224419 ISBN 13: 9781780224411
Antiguo o usado Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Condición: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Nº de ref. del artículo: GOR004488499

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 0,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,38
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Fellowes, Julian
Publicado por Phoenix (2012)
ISBN 10: 1780224419 ISBN 13: 9781780224411
Antiguo o usado Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Phoenix, 2012. Condición: Good. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Nº de ref. del artículo: GRP69335970

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 0,88
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,80
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Julian Fellowes
Publicado por Phoenix 10/05/2012 (2012)
ISBN 10: 1780224419 ISBN 13: 9781780224411
Antiguo o usado Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Phoenix 10/05/2012, 2012. Condición: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Nº de ref. del artículo: 7719-9781780224411

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,26
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Julian Fellowes
Publicado por Phoenix 10/05/2012 (2012)
ISBN 10: 1780224419 ISBN 13: 9781780224411
Antiguo o usado Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Bahamut Media
(Reading, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Phoenix 10/05/2012, 2012. Condición: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Nº de ref. del artículo: 6545-9781780224411

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,26
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Fellowes, Julian
Publicado por Orion Publishing Co (2012)
ISBN 10: 1780224419 ISBN 13: 9781780224411
Antiguo o usado Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Goldstone Books
(Llandybie, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orion Publishing Co, 2012. Paperback. Condición: Good. Ex-Library Book. Has usual library markings and stamps inside. All orders are dispatched the following working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we have over 500,000 books in stock. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0002968206

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,19
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,54
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Fellowes, Lord Julian
Publicado por Phoenix (2012)
ISBN 10: 1780224419 ISBN 13: 9781780224411
Antiguo o usado Paperback Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Phoenix, 2012. Paperback. Condición: Used; Good. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1342718

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,44
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,50
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Lord Julian Fellowes
Publicado por Phoenix (2012)
ISBN 10: 1780224419 ISBN 13: 9781780224411
Antiguo o usado Paperback Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Greener Books
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Phoenix, 2012. Paperback. Condición: Used; Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence!. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0002150156

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,44
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,51
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Fellowes, Lord Julian
Publicado por Phoenix (2012)
ISBN 10: 1780224419 ISBN 13: 9781780224411
Antiguo o usado Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Brit Books
(Milton Keynes, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Phoenix, 2012. Paperback. Condición: Used; Good. Ex-library. Nº de ref. del artículo: 2624588

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,44
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,51
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Fellowes, Julian
Publicado por Orion Publishing Co (2012)
ISBN 10: 1780224419 ISBN 13: 9781780224411
Antiguo o usado Paperback Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
MAD 4 BOOKS
(Wolsingham, CD, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orion Publishing Co, 2012. Paperback. Condición: Very Good. Ex-library. Posted from the UK. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0000208340

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 2,81
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,65
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Fellowes, Julian
Publicado por Phoenix (2012)
ISBN 10: 1780224419 ISBN 13: 9781780224411
Antiguo o usado Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
JULIES BOOKSHOP
(Consett, CO D, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Phoenix, 2012. Paperback. Condición: Very Good. Ex-library. Dispatched daily from the UK. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0000522932

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 2,89
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,65
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda