Perfected (Entangled Teen)

3,63 valoración promedio
( 5.096 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781622662685: Perfected (Entangled Teen)

Ever since the government passed legislation allowing people to be genetically engineered and raised as pets, the rich and powerful can own beautiful girls like sixteen-year-old Ella as companions. But when Ella moves in with her new masters and discovers the glamorous life she's been promised isn't at all what it seems, she's forced to choose between a pampered existence full of gorgeous gowns and veiled threats, or seizing her chance at freedom with the boy she's come to love, risking both of their lives in a daring escape no one will ever forget. For fans of Lauren Oliver's Delirium and Lauren DeStefano's Chemical Garden series, Kate Birch's debut novel melds the feel of The Handmaid's Tale with the historic underground railroad and wraps it in a glamorous--and dangerous--bow.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Kate Jarvik Birch is a visual artist, author, playwright, daydreamer, and professional procrastinator. As a child, she wanted to grow up to be either a unicorn or mermaid. Luckily, being a writer turned out to be just as magical. Her essays and short stories have been published in literary journals including Indiana Review and Saint Ann's Review. She lives in Salt Lake City, Utah with her husband and three kids.

From School Library Journal:

Gr 7 Up—Ella is genetically engineered to be the perfect pet human. Purchased by the senator who made her pet status possible, she is excited to be the playmate for his daughter, Ruby. Ella develops a close relationship with Ruby and Ruby's brother, Penn, and discovers that the family mysteriously returned their last pet. Why did they return their last pet girl? Will the same thing happen to Ella? Will she be safe from the people fighting for human rights? Emily Durante masterfully uses different voices to draw listeners into Ella's world. Her transitions between internal and external dialogue are easy to follow and add depth to the story. VERDICT This book is an ideal match for those who like The Selection by Kiera Cass (HarperTeen, 2012) and Matched by Ally Condie (Dutton, 2010).—Jessica Moody, Olympus Jr. High, Holladay, UT

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Birch, Kate Jarvik
Editorial: Entangled: Teen (2014)
ISBN 10: 1622662687 ISBN 13: 9781622662685
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
pickabook
(San francisco, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Entangled: Teen, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000168744

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,25
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Birch, Kate Jarvik
Editorial: Entangled Publishing, LLC 2014-07-01 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1622662687 ISBN 13: 9781622662685
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 4
Librería
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Entangled Publishing, LLC 2014-07-01, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Nº de ref. de la librería 9781622662685B

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,10
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Birch Kate Jarvik
Editorial: MacMillan Publishers
ISBN 10: 1622662687 ISBN 13: 9781622662685
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción MacMillan Publishers. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 1622662687

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,79
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,98
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Birch, Kate Jarvik
Editorial: St Martins Pr (2014)
ISBN 10: 1622662687 ISBN 13: 9781622662685
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción St Martins Pr, 2014. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería VV-9781622662685

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,67
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Kate Jarvik Birch
Editorial: Entangled Publishing, LLC, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1622662687 ISBN 13: 9781622662685
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Entangled Publishing, LLC, United States, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Man s best friend just got a little prettier. Ever since the government passed legislation allowing people to be genetically engineered and raised as pets, the rich and powerful can own beautiful girls like sixteen-year-old Ginger as companions. But when Ginger moves in with her new masters and discovers the glamorous life she s been promised isn t at all what it seems, she s forced to choose between a pampered existence full of gorgeous gowns and veiled threats, or seizing her chance at freedom with the boy she s come to love, risking both of their lives in a daring escape no one will ever forget. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9781622662685

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Kate Jarvik Birch
Editorial: Entangled Publishing, LLC, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1622662687 ISBN 13: 9781622662685
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Entangled Publishing, LLC, United States, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Man s best friend just got a little prettier. Ever since the government passed legislation allowing people to be genetically engineered and raised as pets, the rich and powerful can own beautiful girls like sixteen-year-old Ginger as companions. But when Ginger moves in with her new masters and discovers the glamorous life she s been promised isn t at all what it seems, she s forced to choose between a pampered existence full of gorgeous gowns and veiled threats, or seizing her chance at freedom with the boy she s come to love, risking both of their lives in a daring escape no one will ever forget. Nº de ref. de la librería BTE9781622662685

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Birch, Kate Jarvik
Editorial: St Martins Pr (2014)
ISBN 10: 1622662687 ISBN 13: 9781622662685
Nuevos Cantidad: 2
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción St Martins Pr, 2014. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9781622662685

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Kate Jarvik Birch
Editorial: Entangled Publishing, LLC, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1622662687 ISBN 13: 9781622662685
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Entangled Publishing, LLC, United States, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Man s best friend just got a little prettier. Ever since the government passed legislation allowing people to be genetically engineered and raised as pets, the rich and powerful can own beautiful girls like sixteen-year-old Ginger as companions. But when Ginger moves in with her new masters and discovers the glamorous life she s been promised isn t at all what it seems, she s forced to choose between a pampered existence full of gorgeous gowns and veiled threats, or seizing her chance at freedom with the boy she s come to love, risking both of their lives in a daring escape no one will ever forget. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9781622662685

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Birch, Kate Jarvik
Editorial: Teen, Entangled
ISBN 10: 1622662687 ISBN 13: 9781622662685
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Teen, Entangled. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 1622662687 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería NATARAJB1FI1051130

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,84
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Birch, Kate Jarvik
Editorial: Entangled: Teen (2014)
ISBN 10: 1622662687 ISBN 13: 9781622662685
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Entangled: Teen, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería 1622662687

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda