Paying the Piper (Fleetwood and Sheils)

3,98 valoración promedio
( 2.591 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781612184043: Paying the Piper (Fleetwood and Sheils)
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Book by Wood Simon

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Reseña del editor:

For years, the serial kidnapper known as the Piper got rich by abducting children from San Francisco’s wealthiest families.

When crime reporter Scott Fleetwood gets a call from a man identifying himself as the Piper and offers an exclusive interview, Fleetwood jumps at the chance. But the caller turns out to be a fake, and the rash decision costs the life of the real Piper’s latest victim.

For eight long years, Fleetwood has lived with unbearable guilt—and the enduring disdain of the entire Bay area. Now he hears from the real Piper—and it’s not for an interview. The kidnapper has the reporter’s son. But he doesn’t want money...he wants blood. And he’s going to use Fleetwood to get it.

In the tradition of Harlan Coben and Gregg Hurwitz, Simon Wood weaves a plot thick with suspense and heavy with action. Paying the Piper grabs hold from page one and doesn’t let go until new debts are paid and old scores settled.

Biografía del autor:

Anthony Award–winning author of a dozen books as well as over 150 published stories and articles, Simon Wood is an ex–race car driver, a licensed pilot, an animal rescuer, an endurance cyclist, and an occasional private investigator. Having dealt with dyslexia from an early age, Wood’s ambition has been met with rave reviews for his previous publications, including Working Stiffs, Accidents Waiting to Happen, We All Fall Down, Terminated, Asking for Trouble, and The Fall Guy, among numerous others published under his horror pseudonym, Simon Janus. Originally from the UK, Wood moved to the US in ’98 to share his world with his American wife, Julie—and a longhaired dachshund and four cats.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Simon Wood
ISBN 10: 1612184049 ISBN 13: 9781612184043
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. Paying the Piper. Nº de ref. del artículo: BBS-9781612184043

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,41
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Simon Wood
ISBN 10: 1612184049 ISBN 13: 9781612184043
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Omega Books and More Inc.
(Springdale, AR, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. FAST shipping, FREE tracking, and GREAT customer service! We also offer International and EXPEDITED shipping options. Nº de ref. del artículo: 3D7DSF001OX8

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,72
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,22
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Simon Wood
Publicado por Brilliance Audio
ISBN 10: 1612184049 ISBN 13: 9781612184043
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Brilliance Audio. Condición: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1612184049

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,90
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Simon Wood
Publicado por Amazon Publishing, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 1612184049 ISBN 13: 9781612184043
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Amazon Publishing, United States, 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. For years, the serial kidnapper known as the Piper got rich by abducting children from San Francisco s wealthiest families. When crime reporter Scott Fleetwood gets a call from a man identifying himself as the Piper and offers an exclusive interview, Fleetwood jumps at the chance. But the caller turns out to be a fake, and the rash decision costs the life of the real Piper s latest victim. For eight long years, Fleetwood has lived with unbearable guilt--and the enduring disdain of the entire Bay area. Now he hears from the real Piper--and it s not for an interview. The kidnapper has the reporter s son. But he doesn t want money.he wants blood. And he s going to use Fleetwood to get it. In the tradition of Harlan Coben and Gregg Hurwitz, Simon Wood weaves a plot thick with suspense and heavy with action. Paying the Piper grabs hold from page one and doesn t let go until new debts are paid and old scores settled. Nº de ref. del artículo: BRI9781612184043

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Simon Wood
Publicado por Amazon Publishing, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 1612184049 ISBN 13: 9781612184043
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Amazon Publishing, United States, 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. For years, the serial kidnapper known as the Piper got rich by abducting children from San Francisco s wealthiest families. When crime reporter Scott Fleetwood gets a call from a man identifying himself as the Piper and offers an exclusive interview, Fleetwood jumps at the chance. But the caller turns out to be a fake, and the rash decision costs the life of the real Piper s latest victim. For eight long years, Fleetwood has lived with unbearable guilt--and the enduring disdain of the entire Bay area. Now he hears from the real Piper--and it s not for an interview. The kidnapper has the reporter s son. But he doesn t want money.he wants blood. And he s going to use Fleetwood to get it. In the tradition of Harlan Coben and Gregg Hurwitz, Simon Wood weaves a plot thick with suspense and heavy with action. Paying the Piper grabs hold from page one and doesn t let go until new debts are paid and old scores settled. Nº de ref. del artículo: BTE9781612184043

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Simon Wood
Publicado por Amazon Publishing, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 1612184049 ISBN 13: 9781612184043
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Amazon Publishing, United States, 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. For years, the serial kidnapper known as the Piper got rich by abducting children from San Francisco s wealthiest families. When crime reporter Scott Fleetwood gets a call from a man identifying himself as the Piper and offers an exclusive interview, Fleetwood jumps at the chance. But the caller turns out to be a fake, and the rash decision costs the life of the real Piper s latest victim. For eight long years, Fleetwood has lived with unbearable guilt--and the enduring disdain of the entire Bay area. Now he hears from the real Piper--and it s not for an interview. The kidnapper has the reporter s son. But he doesn t want money.he wants blood. And he s going to use Fleetwood to get it. In the tradition of Harlan Coben and Gregg Hurwitz, Simon Wood weaves a plot thick with suspense and heavy with action. Paying the Piper grabs hold from page one and doesn t let go until new debts are paid and old scores settled. Nº de ref. del artículo: BRI9781612184043

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,87
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Wood, Simon
Publicado por Thomas & Mercer (2012)
ISBN 10: 1612184049 ISBN 13: 9781612184043
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Thomas & Mercer, 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: DADAX1612184049

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,02
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Wood, Simon
Publicado por Thomas & Mercer
ISBN 10: 1612184049 ISBN 13: 9781612184043
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Ohmsoft LLC
(Lake Forest, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Thomas & Mercer. Condición: New. Paperback. Worldwide shipping. FREE fast shipping inside USA (express 2-3 day delivery also available). Tracking service included. Ships from United States of America. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1612184049

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Wood, Simon
Publicado por Thomas & Mercer (2012)
ISBN 10: 1612184049 ISBN 13: 9781612184043
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Thomas & Mercer, 2012. Paperback. Condición: Brand New. 352 pages. 8.25x5.50x1.00 inches. In Stock. Nº de ref. del artículo: zk1612184049

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,77
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Wood, Simon
Publicado por Thomas & Mercer
ISBN 10: 1612184049 ISBN 13: 9781612184043
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Thomas & Mercer. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 1612184049 Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Nº de ref. del artículo: XM-1612184049

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 25,75
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,22
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda