Maonomics: Why Chinese Communists Make Better Capitalists Than We Do

3,44 valoración promedio
( 75 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781609804312: Maonomics: Why Chinese Communists Make Better Capitalists Than We Do
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Book by Napoleoni Loretta

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

- "Timely and fascinating, Napoleoni's top-notch reporting, in which her attention turns from Viagra to blood diamonds to the banana price wars in a few pages, works in the vein of Freakonomics and Eric Schlosser's Fast Food Nation, but much grimmer." --Publishers Weekly on Napoleoni's Rogue Economics, a PW Book of the Year 2008
- "This thoughtful and incisive inquiry yields much insight into some of the most important issues of today, and tomorrow" --Noam Chomsky on Napoleoni's Terror Incorporated

Reseña del editor:

With the end of the Cold War, it was believed that Western capitalism had finally triumphed over Communism. In "Maonomics: Why Chinese Communists Make Better Capitalists than We Do," Napoleoni argues just the opposite: we are now witnessing capitalism's decline and the victory of "communism with a profit motive." "Maonomics "charts the prodigious ascent of the Chinese economic miracle and the parallel decay of Western economies, still reluctant to consider China's model even as they acknowledge its tremendous power. "Maonomics "is a call to heed China's example and avoid economic collapse.
Based on first-hand reporting from China during frequent visits in the last several years "Maonomics "considers the prevailing Chinese views and translates them for Western readers. For example, the Chinese are committed to a vision of democracy, though it is different from the West's. It emphasizes economic opportunity over voting, focusing on the fair distribution of wealth and prosperity. Napoleoni also separates failed Leninist political ideology from true Marxist theory, explaining that Marx's writings do not reject profit so long as it is used to benefit the people. China is realizing Marx's dictatorship of the proletariat, she argues, with giant steps towards wellbeing and prosperity for the Chinese people. Looking at the Chinese economy up close, few economists could deny that they are on the right track. "Maonomics "delivers a sharp and insightful account of the economic revolution that is shifting the global balance of power from West to East.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Napoleoni, Loretta
Publicado por Seven Stories Press
ISBN 10: 1609804317 ISBN 13: 9781609804312
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Seven Stories Press. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 1609804317. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1609804317ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Napoleoni, Loretta
Publicado por Seven Stories Press
ISBN 10: 1609804317 ISBN 13: 9781609804312
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Seven Stories Press. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 1609804317. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1609804317ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,38
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Napoleoni, Loretta
Publicado por Seven Stories Press
ISBN 10: 1609804317 ISBN 13: 9781609804312
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Seven Stories Press. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 1609804317. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1609804317ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Napoleoni, Loretta
Publicado por Seven Stories Press
ISBN 10: 1609804317 ISBN 13: 9781609804312
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Seven Stories Press. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 1609804317. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1609804317ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Napoleoni, Loretta
Publicado por Seven Stories Press 2012-12-04 (2012)
ISBN 10: 1609804317 ISBN 13: 9781609804312
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 4
Librería
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Seven Stories Press 2012-12-04, 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. Reprint. 1609804317. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1609804317ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,45
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Napoleoni, Loretta
Publicado por Seven Stories Press
ISBN 10: 1609804317 ISBN 13: 9781609804312
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Seven Stories Press. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 1609804317. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1609804317ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,47
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Napoleoni, Loretta
ISBN 10: 1609804317 ISBN 13: 9781609804312
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2012. PAP. Condición: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: VR-9781609804312

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,40
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,26
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Loretta Napoleoni
Publicado por Seven Stories Press,U.S., United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 1609804317 ISBN 13: 9781609804312
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Seven Stories Press,U.S., United States, 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. With the end of the Cold War, it was believed that Western capitalism had finally triumphed over Communism. In Maonomics: Why Chinese Communists Make Better Capitalists than We Do, Napoleoni argues just the opposite: we are now witnessing capitalism s decline and the victory of communism with a profit motive. Maonomics charts the prodigious ascent of the Chinese economic miracle and the parallel decay of Western economies, still reluctant to consider China s model even as they acknowledge its tremendous power. Maonomics is a call to heed China s example and avoid economic collapse. Based on first-hand reporting from China during frequent visits in the last several years Maonomics considers the prevailing Chinese views and translates them for Western readers. For example, the Chinese are committed to a vision of democracy, though it is different from the West s. It emphasizes economic opportunity over voting, focusing on the fair distribution of wealth and prosperity. Napoleoni also separates failed Leninist political ideology from true Marxist theory, explaining that Marx s writings do not reject profit so long as it is used to benefit the people. China is realizing Marx s dictatorship of the proletariat, she argues, with giant steps towards wellbeing and prosperity for the Chinese people. Looking at the Chinese economy up close, few economists could deny that they are on the right track. Maonomics delivers a sharp and insightful account of the economic revolution that is shifting the global balance of power from West to East. Nº de ref. del artículo: AAT9781609804312

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,17
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

NAPOLEONI, LORETTA
Publicado por Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 1609804317 ISBN 13: 9781609804312
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Random House. Condición: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1609804317

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,94
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Loretta Napoleoni
Publicado por Seven Stories Press,U.S., United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 1609804317 ISBN 13: 9781609804312
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Seven Stories Press,U.S., United States, 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. With the end of the Cold War, it was believed that Western capitalism had finally triumphed over Communism. In Maonomics: Why Chinese Communists Make Better Capitalists than We Do, Napoleoni argues just the opposite: we are now witnessing capitalism s decline and the victory of communism with a profit motive. Maonomics charts the prodigious ascent of the Chinese economic miracle and the parallel decay of Western economies, still reluctant to consider China s model even as they acknowledge its tremendous power. Maonomics is a call to heed China s example and avoid economic collapse. Based on first-hand reporting from China during frequent visits in the last several years Maonomics considers the prevailing Chinese views and translates them for Western readers. For example, the Chinese are committed to a vision of democracy, though it is different from the West s. It emphasizes economic opportunity over voting, focusing on the fair distribution of wealth and prosperity. Napoleoni also separates failed Leninist political ideology from true Marxist theory, explaining that Marx s writings do not reject profit so long as it is used to benefit the people. China is realizing Marx s dictatorship of the proletariat, she argues, with giant steps towards wellbeing and prosperity for the Chinese people. Looking at the Chinese economy up close, few economists could deny that they are on the right track. Maonomics delivers a sharp and insightful account of the economic revolution that is shifting the global balance of power from West to East. Nº de ref. del artículo: AAT9781609804312

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda