Hollow City. Miss Peregrine´S Peculiar Children - Book 2: The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine 2) [Idioma Inglés]

4,04 valoración promedio
( 212.167 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781594747359: Hollow City. Miss Peregrine´S Peculiar Children - Book 2: The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine 2) [Idioma Inglés]
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Hollow city editado por Penguin

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

"I was blown away...Hollow City is fantastic."--USAToday.com "A worthy follow-up, and as addictive a read as the first."--Hypable "Hollow City mixes spooky vintage photos and action-packed storytelling to continue the story of Jacob Portman and his fellow "peculiars" as they travel through time to war-torn London."--Dan Kois, Slate "A perfect blend of creepiness and thoughtfulness."--PopMatters "A stunning achievement... Hollow City is even richer than Riggs's imaginative debut, Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children."--Boston Globe "What makes the series soar, however, is not the world-building, as intriguing as it is, but the heartfelt intensity of the emotions."--Virginian-Pilot "Ideal for fans of Neil Gaiman and Daniel Kraus, Hollow City blends fantasy and horror into a world that will engross readers and leave them eager for more."--Shelf Awareness for Readers "A tasty adventure for any reader with an appetite for the...peculiar."--Kirkus Reviews "New readers of the series will find this novel a treat...Fans of the first title will find this book a treasure. The only downside: waiting for the third installment to find out what happens to Jacob and his peculiar friends."--School Library Journal "Riggs has created a fresh and original world in these Peregrine novels, with likable, quirky characters and a very readable style."--Library Journal Xpress Review Praise for Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children "A tense, moving, and wondrously strange first novel. The photographs and text work together brilliantly to create an unforgettable story."--John Green, New York Times best-selling author of Looking for Alaska and Paper Towns "Readers searching for the next Harry Potter may want to visit Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children."--CNN "Riggs deftly moves between fantasy and reality, prose and photography to create an enchanting and at times positively terrifying story."--Associated Press "I read all of the Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children books and I loved them."--Florence of Florence + The Machine "[A] thrilling, Tim Burton-esque tale with haunting photographs."--USA Today Pop Candy "With its X-Men: First Class-meets-time-travel story line, David Lynchian imagery, and rich, eerie detail, it's no wonder Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children has been snapped up by Twentieth Century Fox. B+"--Entertainment Weekly "Peculiar' doesn't even begin to cover it. Riggs' chilling, wondrous novel is already headed to the movies."--People "You'll love it if you want a good thriller for the summer. It's a mystery, and you'll race to solve it before Jacob figures it out for himself."--Seventeen "This peculiar parable is pure perfection."--Justine magazine "One of the coolest, creepiest YA books."--PopSugar

Reseña del editor:

This second novel begins in 1940, immediately after the first book ended. Having escaped Miss Peregrine's island by the skin of their teeth, Jacob and his new friends must journey to London, the peculiar capital of the world. Along the way, they encounter new allies, a menagerie of peculiar animals, and other unexpected surprises. Complete with dozens of newly discovered (and thoroughly mesmerizing) vintage photographs, this new adventure will delight readers of all ages.. NOTA: El libro no está en español, sino en inglés.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver este artículo

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,32
A Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Otras ediciones populares con el mismo título

9781594746123: Hollow City (Miss Peregrine's peculiar children) [Idioma Inglés]: The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children: 02

Edición Destacada

ISBN 10: 1594746125 ISBN 13: 9781594746123
Editorial: Quirk Books, 2014
Tapa dura

9781594747175: Hollow City

QUIRK, 2014
Grapado

9781594748059: Hollow City the Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children By Ransom Riggs [Paperback]

Tapa blanda

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

Imagen de archivo

1.

Riggs, Ransom
Publicado por Quirk Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1594747350 ISBN 13: 9781594747359
Nuevo Soft cover Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Trystin Hart Books
(Charleston, SC, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Quirk Books, 2015. Soft cover. Condición: New. *3.99 SHIPPING US ONLY* New book, never read. Nº de ref. del artículo: 000374

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,28
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,32
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

2.

Riggs, Ransom
Publicado por Quirk Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1594747350 ISBN 13: 9781594747359
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Quirk Books, 2015. Paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1594747350-11-19587251

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,69
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

3.

Riggs, Ransom
Publicado por Quirk Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1594747350 ISBN 13: 9781594747359
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Mr. Bookman
(Franklin, PA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Quirk Books, 2015. Condición: New. All books are mailed out in a bubble wrap mailer to protect your purchase. Orders are ALWAYS shipped same day or next day with FREE TRACKING emailed to you automatically. (WE TRY HARD TO DESCRIBE OUR BOOKS ACCURATELY SO YOU CAN BUY WITH CONFIDENCE). Nº de ref. del artículo: 352D410018LT

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,91
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,32
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

4.

Riggs, Ransom
Publicado por Quirk Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1594747350 ISBN 13: 9781594747359
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Quirk Books, 2015. Condición: New. Brand New|VCF. Nº de ref. del artículo: OTF-S-9781594747359

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,55
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,32
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

5.

Riggs, Ransom
Publicado por Quirk Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1594747350 ISBN 13: 9781594747359
Nuevo Soft cover Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Columbia Books, ABAA/ILAB
(Columbia, MO, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Quirk Books, 2015. Soft cover. Condición: New. Riggs, Ransom. HOLLOW CITY. Philadelphia: Quirk Books, c2015. 428pp., black and white photographs. 8vo. New trade paperback. Nº de ref. del artículo: 54781

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

6.

Ransom Riggs
Publicado por Quirk Books, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1594747350 ISBN 13: 9781594747359
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción Quirk Books, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condición: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. This second novel begins in 1940, immediately after the first book ended. Having escaped Miss Peregrine's island by the skin of their teeth, Jacob and his new friends must journey to London, the peculiar capital of the world. Along the way, they encounter new allies, a menagerie of peculiar animals, and other unexpected surprises. Complete with dozens of newly discovered (and thoroughly mesmerizing) vintage photographs, this new adventure will delight readers of all ages. Nº de ref. del artículo: AAZ9781594747359

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,07
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

7.

Riggs, Ransom
Publicado por Quirk Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1594747350 ISBN 13: 9781594747359
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(Richmond, TX, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Quirk Books, 2015. Paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: DADAX1594747350

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,22
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen del vendedor

8.

Riggs, Ransom
Publicado por Quirk Books 2/24/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1594747350 ISBN 13: 9781594747359
Nuevo Paperback or Softback Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Quirk Books 2/24/2015, 2015. Paperback or Softback. Condición: New. Hollow City: The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children. Book. Nº de ref. del artículo: BBS-9781594747359

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,36
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

9.

Riggs, Ransom
Publicado por Quirk Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1594747350 ISBN 13: 9781594747359
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
THEVILLAGEBOOKSTORE
(Fall River, MA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Quirk Books, 2015. Paperback. Condición: New. PAP. Nº de ref. del artículo: 53MN6P000875

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,12
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,32
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

10.

Riggs, Ransom
Publicado por Quirk Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 1594747350 ISBN 13: 9781594747359
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Quirk Books, 2015. Condición: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1594747350-2-1

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda