The Complete Midshipman Bolitho

4,17 valoración promedio
( 560 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781590131275: The Complete Midshipman Bolitho

Three novels in one! Sixteen-year-old Richard Bolitho joins the British Royal Navy as a young midshipman. Follow his adventures as he undergoes a severe initiation into the dangerous world of the great sailing warships! 1. Richard Bolitho: Midshipman 1772: a young Richard Bolitho joins the 74-gun Gorgon. Naive and untested, Bolitho must learn the ways of the navy quickly if he is to survive. 2. Midshipman Bolitho and the Avenger 1773: Bolitho returns home to Cornwall for Christmas, but smuggling, ship wrecking and witchcraft tear apart his once-peaceful community. 3. Band of Brothers 1774: Bolitho stands on the brink of manhood and takes his examination to begin his true career as a King's Officer. But soon he must test his mettle against vicious smugglers!

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Alexander Kent, pen name of Douglas Edward Reeman, joined the British Navy at 16, serving on destroyers and small craft during World War II, and eventually rising to the rank of lieutenant. He has taught navigation to yachtsmen and has served as a script adviser for television and films. His books have been translated into nearly two dozen languages.

Review:

"Kent's winning hero is Richard Bolitho, who is squarely in the tradition of Captain Hornblower and Midshipman Easy. All of the heroic elements are here . . . Good, solid stuff that still packs a wallop."  —The New York Times

"All the briny echoes of fictional marine heroes can be heard again in these rip-rousing tales of naval warfare... as the stalwart Bolitho gains the trust of his crew and admiration of his superiors."  —The Saturday Evening Post

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Kent, Alexander
ISBN 10: 1590131274 ISBN 13: 9781590131275
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2006. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería TI-9781590131275

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,19
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Kent, Alexander
ISBN 10: 1590131274 ISBN 13: 9781590131275
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 1590131274

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,98
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Kent, Alexander
Editorial: McBooks Press
ISBN 10: 1590131274 ISBN 13: 9781590131275
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción McBooks Press. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 1590131274 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería NATARAJB1FI898189

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Kent, Alexander
ISBN 10: 1590131274 ISBN 13: 9781590131275
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 907894

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,00
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Alexander Kent
Editorial: McBooks Press, United Kingdom (2006)
ISBN 10: 1590131274 ISBN 13: 9781590131275
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción McBooks Press, United Kingdom, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Three novels in one! Sixteen-year-old Richard Bolitho joins the British Royal Navy as a young midshipman. Follow his adventures as he undergoes a severe initiation into the dangerous world of the great sailing warships! 1. Richard Bolitho: Midshipman 1772: a young Richard Bolitho joins the 74-gun Gorgon. Naive and untested, Bolitho must learn the ways of the navy quickly if he is to survive. 2. Midshipman Bolitho and the Avenger 1773: Bolitho returns home to Cornwall for Christmas, but smuggling, ship wrecking and witchcraft tear apart his once-peaceful community. 3. Band of Brothers 1774: Bolitho stands on the brink of manhood and takes his examination to begin his true career as a King s Officer. But soon he must test his mettle against vicious smugglers!. Nº de ref. de la librería AAC9781590131275

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,84
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Kent, Alexander
Editorial: McBooks Press (2006)
ISBN 10: 1590131274 ISBN 13: 9781590131275
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción McBooks Press, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería 1590131274

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Alexander Kent
Editorial: McBooks Press, United Kingdom (2006)
ISBN 10: 1590131274 ISBN 13: 9781590131275
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción McBooks Press, United Kingdom, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Three novels in one! Sixteen-year-old Richard Bolitho joins the British Royal Navy as a young midshipman. Follow his adventures as he undergoes a severe initiation into the dangerous world of the great sailing warships! 1. Richard Bolitho: Midshipman 1772: a young Richard Bolitho joins the 74-gun Gorgon. Naive and untested, Bolitho must learn the ways of the navy quickly if he is to survive. 2. Midshipman Bolitho and the Avenger 1773: Bolitho returns home to Cornwall for Christmas, but smuggling, ship wrecking and witchcraft tear apart his once-peaceful community. 3. Band of Brothers 1774: Bolitho stands on the brink of manhood and takes his examination to begin his true career as a King s Officer. But soon he must test his mettle against vicious smugglers!. Nº de ref. de la librería BTE9781590131275

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,89
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Alexander Kent
Editorial: McBooks Press, United Kingdom (2006)
ISBN 10: 1590131274 ISBN 13: 9781590131275
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción McBooks Press, United Kingdom, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Three novels in one! Sixteen-year-old Richard Bolitho joins the British Royal Navy as a young midshipman. Follow his adventures as he undergoes a severe initiation into the dangerous world of the great sailing warships! 1. Richard Bolitho: Midshipman 1772: a young Richard Bolitho joins the 74-gun Gorgon. Naive and untested, Bolitho must learn the ways of the navy quickly if he is to survive. 2. Midshipman Bolitho and the Avenger 1773: Bolitho returns home to Cornwall for Christmas, but smuggling, ship wrecking and witchcraft tear apart his once-peaceful community. 3. Band of Brothers 1774: Bolitho stands on the brink of manhood and takes his examination to begin his true career as a King s Officer. But soon he must test his mettle against vicious smugglers!. Nº de ref. de la librería AAC9781590131275

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,89
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Kent, Alexander
Editorial: McBooks Press
ISBN 10: 1590131274 ISBN 13: 9781590131275
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 2
Librería
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción McBooks Press. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 1590131274 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.91. Nº de ref. de la librería OTF-S-9781590131275

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,54
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Kent, Alexander
Editorial: McBooks Press (2006)
ISBN 10: 1590131274 ISBN 13: 9781590131275
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción McBooks Press, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería BKTY9781590131275

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,15
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda