Legend Keeper

1 valoración promedio
( 1 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9781500156701: Legend Keeper
From the Publisher:

Legend Keeper is a late 1980s Alt History Gothic story which is metafictional where the author's home of Glendale Heights, Illinois, is the main character of the story. This is what happens when someone had denied history – all the horrors upon the world they denied and history had denied them. Nickolaus Pacione as he was then a boy scout – had did a dark and really frightening re-imagining of his old hometown and mentioned history as he seen it unfold and the horror that referenced it. Makes references to Richard Matheson when he was in World War II and nods to other Dystopian stories. This is at the root, a Gothic Horror Tale with traits of Dystopian fiction except it is set in the 1980s and makes social commentary of the modern era as future history. This is the dark side of The Information Age, and mentioned his contemporaries only by their hometowns and one by their middle school. As the one had stifled him for years and with his blog he weighed in on the small towns in detail – they knew nothing and are the damned know-it-alls about their competition. In truth they are the fools who claim there is no God. This one is recommended for fans of Scary Stories To Tell In The Dark and The Girl Who Owned The City (an author who lived in the next town over from Pacione set the story in neighboring Glen Ellyn, Illinois.)

About the Author:

Nickolaus Albert Pacione is the author of five books (very slowly getting them back in print on CreateSpace.com.) Won all his files and original document used for Tabloid Purposes from Pig Feces Information about him can be seen on using his short name, http://nickpacione.tumblr.com and will hang out on facebook.com. He does have two public pages where he's has a public page on there as Nickolaus Pacione and for his company, Lake Fossil Press. He was published right on his 28th birthday
     He's edited nine anthologies up this point – two are in the library of the Poe Museum in Richmond, Virginia, and his first book, Collectives In A Forsaken Landscape. (His first collection had returned as the lulu.com version.) This along with his third book a five year memoir known as An Eye In Shadows (this is coming to Createspace.com with Memoir of Cuba Road as the bonus story.) This book made his return to Createspace.com now on a full-time basis because this one was too controversial for his then home on Lulu.com. He had to change names cut out the introduction and the feature just so he can cover is ass with this one.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

(Ningún ejemplar disponible)

Buscar:



Crear una petición

Si conoce el autor y el título del libro pero no lo encuentra en IberLibro, nosotros podemos buscarlo por usted e informarle por e-mail en cuanto el libro esté disponible en nuestras páginas web.

Crear una petición