The Geography of You and Me

ISBN 13: 9781472206299

The Geography of You and Me

3,68 valoración promedio
( 26.153 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781472206299: The Geography of You and Me

Lucy lives on the twenty-fourth floor. Owen lives in the basement. It's fitting, then, that they meet in the middle -- stuck between two floors of a New York City apartment building, on an elevator rendered useless by a citywide blackout. After they're rescued, Lucy and Owen spend the night wandering the darkened streets and marveling at the rare appearance of stars above Manhattan. But once the power is back, so is reality. Lucy soon moves abroad with her parents, while Owen heads out west with his father.

The brief time they spend together leaves a mark. And as their lives take them to Edinburgh and to San Francisco, to Prague and to Portland, Lucy and Owen stay in touch through postcards, occasional e-mails, and phone calls. But can they -- despite the odds -- find a way to reunite?

Smartly observed and wonderfully romantic, Jennifer E. Smith's new novel shows that the center of the world isn't necessarily a place. Sometimes, it can be a person.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Jennifer E. Smith is the author of Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between, The Geography of You and Me, This Is What Happy Looks Like, The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, The Storm Makers, You Are Here, and The Comeback Season. She earned a master's degree in creative writing from the University of St. Andrews in Scotland, and her work has been translated into thirty-three languages. She currently lives in New York City.

Review:

Praise for The Geography of You and Me:A VOYA Perfect Tens 2014 SelectionA YALSA 2015 Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Adult Readers SelectionA YALSA 2015 Teens Top Ten Nominee
* "The meet-cute master behind The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight and This Is What Happy Looks Like delivers her best book yet, a straightforward, old-fashioned swoon-fest that, in another time, would be a film starring Audrey Hepburn."―Booklist, starred review

* "Fans of Smith's previous works, namely The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight, and other love stories like John Green's The Fault in Our Stars and David Levithan's Every Day will like this novel, which is a similar combination of head and heart...A welcome addition to any library."―VOYA, starred review

"A heart-shaking exploration of a fragile long-distance relationship...Deftly romantic and anchored in an age when the Internet has made long distance a much more familiar concept for teenagers, this is a fantastic story."―Vanity Fair

"Truth about love always gets our attention, and this book will catch readers'."―Kirkus Reviews

"Fans of Sarah Dessen, Elizabeth Eulberg, and Susane Colasanti will enjoy Smith's latest meet-cute romance."―SLJ

"Smith has written a sweet, moody story that can also be deeply heartbreaking...There are plenty of romantic sigh-worthy moments, too, but it's Owen and Lucy's individual journeys that really hit home."―Publishers Weekly

"Smith captures the romantic sparks that fly in unusual situations and the way love can build even when circumstances keep people apart. If you like your romances with a bit of European adventure, some New York glamour, and a lot of honest heart, this one's for you."―E. Lockhart, author of The Boyfriend List and The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks

"The greatest space between two people is measured in emotions, not miles. The Geography of You and Me is a true, tender long-distance love story guaranteed to strike a resonant chord in hopeful romantics everywhere."―Megan McCafferty, bestselling author of the Jessica Darling series and Bumped

"Jennifer E. Smith represents the absolute best in YA writing, and readers will carry this poignant love story in their hearts long after the last sentence is read."―Susane Colasanti, bestselling author of When It Happens

"The Geography of You and Me is a magic, magic book. It will take you to a place where we all want to live, where true love overcomes any distance."―Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of My Life Next Door and What I Thought Was True

"If it was just a travel story or just a love story, The Geography of You and Me would still be perfect, but it's both and more. I loved this book!"―Lauren Morrill, author of Meant to Be and Being Sloane Jacobs

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,80
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Smith, Jennifer E.; Smith, Jennifer E.
Editorial: Headline (2014)
ISBN 10: 1472206290 ISBN 13: 9781472206299
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Brand New. 8.46x5.39x1.06 inches. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería zk1472206290

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 19,56
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,80
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío