The Silversmith's Wife

3,18 valoración promedio
( 450 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781471128080: The Silversmith's Wife

Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier. The year is 1792 and it's winter in Berkeley Square. As the city sleeps, the night-watchman keeps a cautious eye over the streets and another eye in the back doors of the great and the good. Then one fateful night he comes across the body of Pierre Renard, the eponymous silversmith, lying dead, his throat cut and his valuables missing. It could be common theft, committed by one of the many villains who stalk the square, but as news of the murder spreads, it soon becomes clear that Renard had more than a few enemies, all with their own secrets to hide. At the centre of this web is Mary, the silversmith's wife. Ostensibly theirs was an excellent pairing, but behind closed doors their relationship was a dark and at times sadistic one and when we meet her, Mary is withdrawn and weak, haunted by her past and near-mad with guilt. Will she attain the redemption she seeks and what, exactly, does she need redemption for...? Rich, intricate and beautifully told, this is a story of murder, love and buried secrets.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Sophia Tobin worked for a Bond Street antique dealer for six years, specialising in silver and jewellery. Inspired by research she made into a real life eighteenth-century silversmith, Tobin began to write The Silversmith's Wife which was shortlisted for the Lucy Cavendish College Fiction Prize, judged by Sophie Hannah. She is currently Library Secretary for the Worshipful Company of Goldsmith's and lives in London with her husband. Find out more at https://sophiatobin.wordpress.com/

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Tobin, Sophia
Editorial: Simon & Schuster UK
ISBN 10: 1471128083 ISBN 13: 9781471128080
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster UK. Estado de conservación: New. Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 240 x 153 x 38. Weight in Grams: 620. . 2014. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería KCD0025226

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,72
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Tobin, Sophia
Editorial: Simon & Schuster UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 1471128083 ISBN 13: 9781471128080
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster UK, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 240 x 153 x 38. Weight in Grams: 620. . 2014. Hardcover. . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería KCD0025226

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,54
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Tobin, Sophia
Editorial: Simon & Schuster (2014)
ISBN 10: 1471128083 ISBN 13: 9781471128080
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P111471128083

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 34,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,68
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Tobin, Sophia
Editorial: Simon & Schuster (2014)
ISBN 10: 1471128083 ISBN 13: 9781471128080
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New!. Nº de ref. de la librería VIB1471128083

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 34,50
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,53
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Sophia Tobin - SIGNED NEW FIRST EDITION
Editorial: Simon & Schuster London (2014)
ISBN 10: 1471128083 ISBN 13: 9781471128080
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad: 1
Librería
THE BOOKSNIFFER
(Lewes, East Sussex, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster London, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition... UNREAD new copy, SIGNED and DATED. A new unread first printing of the first edition, in a perfect protected jacket. Language: eng Language: eng 0.0 Language: eng 0.0 Language: eng 0.0. Signed by Author(s). Nº de ref. de la librería ABE-12510793438

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 46,67
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 11,36
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío