Sophia Tobin The Silversmith's Wife

ISBN 13: 9781471128080

The Silversmith's Wife

3,2 valoración promedio
( 496 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781471128080: The Silversmith's Wife
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

'The Silversmith's Wife is a self-assured, page-turning debut which leaves you guessing until the last - a great read' Daily Mail

'A novel that depends as much on its depiction of character as its evocation of place and time as on the unravelling of a mystery' Sunday Times

'Tobin creates an intriguing ensemble of individuals, all of whom find their lives dramatically changed by the killing. A sophisticated study of character as much as a crime thriller, it pulls readers into its vivid re-creation of Georgian London and the complex skein of events that surrounds the murder' BBC History

'This deftly woven novel combines the cold intrigue of a murder mystery with a lightness of touch for character and place. Richly evocative of 18th century London. Far from a simple whodunit, this is a psychologically piercing historical thriller that unfolds with a subtly ruminative pace, as it delves into the dark shadows of the human psyche' --The Lady

Reseña del editor:

Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier. The year is 1792 and it's winter in Berkeley Square. As the city sleeps, the night-watchman keeps a cautious eye over the streets and another eye in the back doors of the great and the good. Then one fateful night he comes across the body of Pierre Renard, the eponymous silversmith, lying dead, his throat cut and his valuables missing. It could be common theft, committed by one of the many villains who stalk the square, but as news of the murder spreads, it soon becomes clear that Renard had more than a few enemies, all with their own secrets to hide. At the centre of this web is Mary, the silversmith's wife. Ostensibly theirs was an excellent pairing, but behind closed doors their relationship was a dark and at times sadistic one and when we meet her, Mary is withdrawn and weak, haunted by her past and near-mad with guilt. Will she attain the redemption she seeks and what, exactly, does she need redemption for...? Rich, intricate and beautifully told, this is a story of murder, love and buried secrets.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Tobin, Sophia
Publicado por Simon & Schuster UK
ISBN 10: 1471128083 ISBN 13: 9781471128080
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster UK. Condición: New. Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 240 x 153 x 38. Weight in Grams: 620. . 2014. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. del artículo: KCD0025226

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Tobin, Sophia
Publicado por Simon & Schuster UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 1471128083 ISBN 13: 9781471128080
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster UK, 2014. Condición: New. Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier Num Pages: 432 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 240 x 153 x 38. Weight in Grams: 620. . 2014. Hardcover. . . . . . Nº de ref. del artículo: KCD0025226

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,54
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Tobin, Sophia
Publicado por Simon & Schuster (2014)
ISBN 10: 1471128083 ISBN 13: 9781471128080
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster, 2014. Hardcover. Condición: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. del artículo: P111471128083

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 33,32
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,61
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Sophia Tobin
Publicado por Simon & Schuster (2014)
ISBN 10: 1471128083 ISBN 13: 9781471128080
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster, 2014. Condición: New. book. Nº de ref. del artículo: M1471128083

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 49,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío