Anne-Marie Conway Butterfly Summer

ISBN 13: 9781409538592

Butterfly Summer

3,98 valoración promedio
( 801 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781409538592: Butterfly Summer

Some secrets last a lifetime. When Becky and her mum move to the tiny village of Oakbridge, Mum is hoping for a new beginning. But when Becky discovers an old photo of her mum in hospital clutching a baby, twelve years before Becky was born, Becky becomes haunted by the thought that her mum is keeping something from her. Stifled by her mum's over-protectiveness and depressive moods, Becky feels more alone than ever. The only place she finds comfort is at the beautiful local Butterfly Garden with her new friend, the wild-spirited and impulsive Rosa May. But Becky can't shake off the unanswered questions. Why can't she swim? Where is her dad? Who is the baby in the photo? And why is her mum lying to her? As the two girls spend more time together however, Rosa May's unpredictable temper and possessive streak suggests that she is hiding something as well...and in the heat of the sun-drenched summer, it seems that Becky is the only one in the dark.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Anne-Marie Conway is a primary school teacher specialising in drama, but also runs her own children's theatre company, Full Circle. She lives in London with her husband, two young sons and two eccentric cats, Betty and Boo. Anne-Marie's first book, Phoebe Finds Her Voice, was shortlisted for the inaugural Times/Chicken House Children's Fiction Competition.

Review:

'Suspenseful and intriguing' - Sophie McKenzie; 'Secrets and mysteries abound in Anne-Marie conway's haunting novel, BUTTERFLY SUMMER. Becky and her mother have moved to a small village for a fresh start but when Becky finds an old photo of her mother with a baby, taken 12 years before Becky herself was born, questions need to be answered. Like just why is her mother so afraid of water? Perhaps Becky's new friend Rosa May holds the answer' - The Sunday Express; 'Conway drops clues deftly into the water with hardly a ripple - reread this gently nostalgic mystery and you will be astonished at what you missed the first time' - The Jewish Chronicle; 'Like the sun glinting on a butterfly's wing, there's both light and darkness in Anne-Marie Conway's outstanding novel...[Butterfly Summer] gets to the heart of childhood dilemmas whilst unravelling mysteries from the past. A terrific read for youngsters aged nine and over' - Lancashire Evening Post; 'This gentle but gripping book is a tale of friendship and the paranormal and is perfect for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Karen McCombie' - Booktrust; 'What makes this one special is the brooding atmosphere of secrets waiting to be discovered, which builds like a gathering summer storm' - Books for Keeps; 'This book does not try to lessen the impact of depression and loss, and weaves them into an incredibly moving and thrilling tale. The ending is both shocking and sad, and thoroughly satisfying. Highly recommended' - Carousel; 'A gripping story for young teens' - Friends of the Earth

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Anne-Marie Conway
Editorial: Usborne Publishing Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Usborne Publishing Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Some secrets last a lifetime. When Becky and her mum move to the tiny village of Oakbridge, Mum is hoping for a new beginning. But when Becky discovers an old photo of her mum in hospital clutching a baby, twelve years before Becky was born, Becky becomes haunted by the thought that her mum is keeping something from her. Stifled by her mum s over-protectiveness and depressive moods, Becky feels more alone than ever. The only place she finds comfort is at the beautiful local Butterfly Garden with her new friend, the wild-spirited and impulsive Rosa May. But Becky can t shake off the unanswered questions. Why can t she swim? Where is her dad? Who is the baby in the photo? And why is her mum lying to her? As the two girls spend more time together however, Rosa May s unpredictable temper and possessive streak suggests that she is hiding something as well.and in the heat of the sun-drenched summer, it seems that Becky is the only one in the dark. Nº de ref. de la librería AA89781409538592

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Anne-Marie Conway
Editorial: Usborne Publishing Ltd 2012-05-01 (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Usborne Publishing Ltd 2012-05-01, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-HCL-00000855

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,48
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Anne-Marie Conway
Editorial: Usborne Publishing Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 6
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Usborne Publishing Ltd, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000523946

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,82
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,25
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Anne-Marie Conway
Editorial: Usborne Publishing Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Usborne Publishing Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Some secrets last a lifetime. When Becky and her mum move to the tiny village of Oakbridge, Mum is hoping for a new beginning. But when Becky discovers an old photo of her mum in hospital clutching a baby, twelve years before Becky was born, Becky becomes haunted by the thought that her mum is keeping something from her. Stifled by her mum s over-protectiveness and depressive moods, Becky feels more alone than ever. The only place she finds comfort is at the beautiful local Butterfly Garden with her new friend, the wild-spirited and impulsive Rosa May. But Becky can t shake off the unanswered questions. Why can t she swim? Where is her dad? Who is the baby in the photo? And why is her mum lying to her? As the two girls spend more time together however, Rosa May s unpredictable temper and possessive streak suggests that she is hiding something as well.and in the heat of the sun-drenched summer, it seems that Becky is the only one in the dark. Nº de ref. de la librería AA89781409538592

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,08
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Anne-Marie Conway
Editorial: Usborne Publishing Ltd 2012-05-01 (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Usborne Publishing Ltd 2012-05-01, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-04837288

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,96
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Anne-marie Conway
Editorial: Usborne (1900)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Usborne, 1900. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería EH9781409538592

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,99
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Anne-Marie Conway
Editorial: Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Usborne Publishing Ltd. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería B9781409538592

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,95
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,86
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Anne-Marie Conway
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1409538591. Nº de ref. de la librería ST1409538591

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,96
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Anne-Marie Conway
Editorial: Usborne Publishing Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 10
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Usborne Publishing Ltd, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9781409538592_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,15
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,38
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Conway, Anne-Marie
Editorial: Usborne Publishing Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 1409538591 ISBN 13: 9781409538592
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Usborne Publishing Ltd, 2012. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería CU-9781409538592

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,20
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda