The Cuckoo's Calling (Cormoran Strike)

3,84 valoración promedio
( 348.171 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781408704004: The Cuckoo's Calling (Cormoran Strike)

When a troubled supermodel falls to her death from the balcony of her London home, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts and calls in private detective Cormoran Strike to investigate.
Strike is a war veteran--wounded both physically and psychologically--and his private life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline, but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model's world, the darker things get and the closer he comes to terrible danger.
Published to huge acclaim from readers, reviewers, and writers everywhere, The Cuckoo's Calling is a compulsively readable crime novel, the first in a series featuring private detective Cormoran Strike.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Robert Galbraith is a pseudonym for J.K. Rowling, author of the Harry Potter series and The Casual Vacancy. Cormoran Strike returns in Galbraith's second novel, The Silkworm.

Review:

"Combines a complex and compelling sleuth and an equally well-formed and unlikely assistant with a baffling crime...A stellar debut."―Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Plenty of twists...Totally engrossing...Galbraith's take on contemporary celebrity obsession makes for a grand beach read."―Library Journal, starred review (Mystery Debut of the Month)

"A remarkably assured debut. Robert Galbraith's portrayal of celebrity-obsessed modern London is at once beautifully written and utterly engrossing, his characters so real you could eat dinner with them, his ever-coiling plot guaranteed to keep you up past your bedtime. I couldn't put it down."Owen Laukkanen, author of The Professionals

"a strong and enticing read ... It's a gripping tale set in bustling London, and the author - whether called Galbraith or Rowling - shows superb flair as a mystery writer"―Irish Examiner

"It's really, really good - beautifully written with a terrific plot ... It's a terrific read, gripping, original and funny ... Please, please give us more of Robert Galbraith and Cormoran Strike. I can't wait for the next"―Richard and Judy, Daily Express

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Robert Galbraith
Editorial: Sphere (2013)
ISBN 10: 1408704005 ISBN 13: 9781408704004
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sphere, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX1408704005

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,93
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,24
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Robert Galbraith
Editorial: Hachette India (2013)
ISBN 10: 1408704005 ISBN 13: 9781408704004
Nuevos Softcover Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BookVistas
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette India, 2013. Softcover. Estado de conservación: New. When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case. Strike is a war veteran - wounded both physically and psychologically and his life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model`s complex world, the darker things get and the closer he gets to terrible danger. A gripping, elegant mystery steeped in the atmosphere of London - from the hushed streets of Mayfair to the backstreet pubs of the East End to the bustle of Soho - The Cuckoo`s Calling is a remarkable book. Introducing Cormoran Strike, this is a classic crime novel in the tradition of P. D. James and Ruth Rendell and marks the beginning of a unique series of mysteries. Printed Pages: 449. Nº de ref. de la librería 73039

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,99
De India a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Robert Galbraith
Editorial: Hachette India (2013)
ISBN 10: 1408704005 ISBN 13: 9781408704004
Nuevos Softcover Cantidad: > 20
Librería
A - Z Books
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette India, 2013. Softcover. Estado de conservación: New. When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case. Strike is a war veteran - wounded both physically and psychologically and his life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model`s complex world, the darker things get and the closer he gets to terrible danger. A gripping, elegant mystery steeped in the atmosphere of London - from the hushed streets of Mayfair to the backstreet pubs of the East End to the bustle of Soho - The Cuckoo`s Calling is a remarkable book. Introducing Cormoran Strike, this is a classic crime novel in the tradition of P. D. James and Ruth Rendell and marks the beginning of a unique series of mysteries. Printed Pages: 449. Nº de ref. de la librería 73039

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,99
De India a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Robert Galbraith
Editorial: Sphere (2013)
ISBN 10: 1408704005 ISBN 13: 9781408704004
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sphere, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P111408704005

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 32,88
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Robert Galbraith
Editorial: Sphere (2013)
ISBN 10: 1408704005 ISBN 13: 9781408704004
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sphere, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New!. Nº de ref. de la librería VIB1408704005

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 32,88
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,55
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Galbraith, Robert
Editorial: Sphere
ISBN 10: 1408704005 ISBN 13: 9781408704004
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 3
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sphere. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 1408704005 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería SWATI2122599521

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 38,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Robert Galbraith
Editorial: Sphere (2013)
ISBN 10: 1408704005 ISBN 13: 9781408704004
Nuevos Paperback Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Alpha 2 Omega Books BA
(Southampton, HANTS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sphere, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 1st Edition. Mint condition.Sphere,2013.First edition-6th reprint.Large format paperback in mint condition.The book is new.449pp.Heavy book. This is another paragraph Book Description: When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case. Strike is a war veteran - wounded both physically and psychologically - and his life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline, but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model's complex world, the darker things get - and the closer he gets to terrible danger . . . A gripping, elegant mystery steeped in the atmosphere of London - from the hushed streets of Mayfair to the backstreet pubs of the East End to the bustle of Soho - The Cuckoo's Calling is a remarkable book. Introducing Cormoran Strike, this is the acclaimed first crime novel by J.K. Rowling, writing under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith. Nº de ref. de la librería 7481

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 42,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,27
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío