Laura Jarratt Louder Than Words

ISBN 13: 9781405269124

Louder Than Words

4,06 valoración promedio
( 324 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781405269124: Louder Than Words
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Reseña del editor:

'The last person I spoke to was my brother, Silas, and I was six. Since then, not a word. Silas says he'd give anything to hear me speak again. Now I sit here and think the same thing about him.'

A moving and heartwarming novel from Carnegie Children's Book Award nominee Laura Jarratt, author of Skin Deep and Louder than words.

Rafi idolises her seventeen-year-old brother, who is popular, generous and a borderline genius. Ever protective, Silas always includes her when he's with his friends, so Rafi gets to hear all sorts of things that younger sisters wouldn't normally be a part of. Like the time Silas hacks a gaming site to help out his friend Josie, who has been trashed by her ex.

With Josie, Rafi finds herself with a proper friend for the first time in her life. As they grow closer, she realises that she wants to find a way back into the world – she wants to learn to speak again. But Silas has found a new interest too – and it’s taking him away from everything that was once important to him. Can Rafi find the words to save her brother?

Perfect for fans of John Green, Sophie McKenzie's Trust in Me, Sarah Crossan's One, and Cat Clarke's The Lost and the Found.

Look out for Laura's other books: Skin DeepBy Any Other Name, and In Another Life.

Laura Jarratt was born in Salford and has lived all over the UK. Although her favourite subject was English, she accidentally studied Science at university. She finally settled in rural Cheshire, where she lives with her family and is owned by a ginger cat with no tail.

By day, she works in education because it’s never boring and by night, she writes for young adults because they’re the most interesting people in the world.

Her first novel, Skin Deep, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize and the the YA category of the Romantic Novelists Association.

 

Biografía del autor:

Laura Jarratt was born in Salford and has lived all over the UK. Although her favourite subject was English, she accidentally studied Science at university. She finally settled in rural Cheshire, where she lives with her family and is owned by a ginger cat with no tail.

By day, she works in education because it’s never boring and by night, she writes for young adults because they’re the most interesting people in the world.

Her first novel, Skin Deep, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize and the YA category of the Romantic Novelists Association.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,53
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Jarratt, Laura
Publicado por Electric Monkey (2014)
ISBN 10: 140526912X ISBN 13: 9781405269124
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
WYEMART LIMITED
(HEREFORD, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Electric Monkey, 2014. Paperback. Condición: New. All items inspected and guaranteed. All Orders Dispatched from the UK within one working day. Established business with excellent service record. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0000167058

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,07
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,53
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Jarratt, Laura
Publicado por Electric Monkey (2014)
ISBN 10: 140526912X ISBN 13: 9781405269124
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
cbs distribution ltd
(Brecon, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Electric Monkey, 2014. Paperback. Condición: New. . ***. Nº de ref. del artículo: ABC676185

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,66
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Jarratt, Laura
Publicado por Electric Monkey (2014)
ISBN 10: 140526912X ISBN 13: 9781405269124
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
smeikalbooks
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Electric Monkey, 2014. Paperback. Condición: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9781405269124N

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,01
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,60
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Jarratt, Laura
Publicado por Electric Monkey
ISBN 10: 140526912X ISBN 13: 9781405269124
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Electric Monkey. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 140526912X Special order direct from the distributor. Nº de ref. del artículo: R9781405269124

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,06
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,99
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Laura Jarratt
Publicado por Electric Monkey (2014)
ISBN 10: 140526912X ISBN 13: 9781405269124
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Electric Monkey, 2014. Condición: New. book. Nº de ref. del artículo: M140526912X

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,98
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío