Andrew Taylor An Unpardonable Crime

ISBN 13: 9781401301026

An Unpardonable Crime

3,53 valoración promedio
( 2.242 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781401301026: An Unpardonable Crime

An irresistible literary thriller in the tradition of The Alienist and An Instance of the Fingerpost, set in early 1800s England and involving a young Edgar Allan Poe. Edgar Allan Poe is an American boy in England, a child standing on the edge of mysteries. In 1819, two Americans arrive in London. Soon afterward a bank collapses. A man is found horribly mutilated on a building site and an heiress flirts with her inferiors. All the while, Poe's young schoolmaster struggles to understand what is happening before he and his loved ones are destroyed. But the truth, like the youthful Poe himself, has its origins in the New World as well as the Old--in a bitter episode of corruption during the War of 1812.

With settings ranging from the coal-scented urban jungle of late Regency London to the stark winter landscapes of rural Gloucestershire, An Unpardonable Crime is a multilayered literary murder mystery, a historical novel, and a love story. In addition to shedding fascinating light on Edgar Allan Poe, the book is a fast-paced suspenseful read, filled with shocking revelations.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Andrew Taylor is the author of many crime and suspense novels. The recipient of the Crime Writers' Association 2009 Cartier Diamond Dagger for sustained excellence in crime writing, Taylor has also won the CWA's John Creasey Award, an Edgar Scroll from the Mystery Writers of America, an Audie, and two CWA's Ellis Peters Historical Daggers (a unique achievement), as well as a shortlisting for the CWA's Gold Dagger. His website is www.andrew-taylor.co.uk.

From AudioFile:

The author was awarded the Ellis Peters Historical Dagger an unprecedented two times. His second was for this historical murder mystery set in rural England. A poor tutor, Thomas Shield, tells of his unwelcome involvement in a set of murders in 1819, in which a young American boy named Edgar Allan Poe figures prominently. The adroitly abridged whodunit retains the flavor of its Dickensian characters, convincing yet accessible Georgian diction, and intriguing entangled narrative. All these virtues are beautifully orchestrated by the incomparable Sir Derek Jacobi, who contributes his masterful technique, facility with characterizations, and gently mellifluous cadences. He wraps the whole in an atmosphere that conjures images of period etchings with their deep chiaroscuro. Well-chosen musical accents nicely punctuate the reading and help move the action forward. Altogether a tasteful, even artistic, rendering of popular fiction. Y.R. Winner of AUDIOFILE Earphones Award © AudioFile 2004, Portland, Maine-- Copyright © AudioFile, Portland, Maine

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Taylor, Andrew
Editorial: Hachette Books (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Dionysos Books
(Arabi, LA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Books, 2004. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. New item. May have light shelf wear. Nº de ref. de la librería 161023319

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,58
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Taylor, Andrew
Editorial: Hachette Books (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Redux Books
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Books, 2004. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. First Edition. New hardcover with dustcover. An unread copy from bookstore stock. May contain a price sticker.; 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed! Ships same or next business day!. Nº de ref. de la librería 111703300017

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,15
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Taylor, Andrew Jr.
Editorial: Hyperion Books, Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A. (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
PorterHouse Booksellers
(ATLANTA, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hyperion Books, Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A., 2004. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. First Edition [Stated]. [485 pp] . GIFT QUALITY FIRST EDITION HARDCOVER - NEW in NEW Mylar protected DJ. No discernible or objectionable faults on book or jacket such as marks or writing within, stains, tears, chips, or other damage that would diminish its appearance. Satisfaction Guaranteed. WINNER OF THE 2003 CWA HISTORICAL DAGGER. Nº de ref. de la librería 02381

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,35
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Taylor, Andrew
Editorial: Hyperion (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
VJ Books
(Tualatin, OR, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hyperion, 2004. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 2004 NY: Hyperion Advance reading copy, mint, new/unread in pictorial wraps. Nº de ref. de la librería TAYUNPA16

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,97
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Taylor, Andrew
Editorial: Hachette Books 2004-03-03 (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Books 2004-03-03, 2004. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 1. 1401301029 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Nº de ref. de la librería TM-1401301029

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,91
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,38
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Taylor, Andrew
Editorial: Hyperion Press, New York, NY, U.S.A. (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Sly Fox
(Virden, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hyperion Press, New York, NY, U.S.A., 2004. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. First Edition, First Printing. Nice, unsold, unread first edition, first printing of this Georgian mystery set in 1819 London and featuring a young Edgar Allan Poe. Nº de ref. de la librería 003822

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,79
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Andrew Taylor
Editorial: Hachette Books (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Books, 2004. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M1401301029

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 22,31
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Taylor, Andrew
Editorial: TIME WARNER BOOK GROUP (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Impresión bajo demanda
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción TIME WARNER BOOK GROUP, 2004. HRD. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IP-9781401301026

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,59
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,38
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Taylor, Andrew
Editorial: Hachette Books 3/3/2004 (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 10
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Books 3/3/2004, 2004. Hardback or Cased Book. Estado de conservación: New. An Unpardonable Crime. Book. Nº de ref. de la librería BBS-9781401301026

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 26,07
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Taylor, Andrew
Editorial: Hachette Books (2017)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Impresión bajo demanda
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Books, 2017. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. This item is printed on demand. Nº de ref. de la librería P111401301029

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 24,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda