Mystery Andrew Taylor An Unpardonable Crime

ISBN 13: 9781401301026

An Unpardonable Crime

3,53 valoración promedio
( 2.213 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781401301026: An Unpardonable Crime

An irresistible literary thriller in the tradition of The Alienist and An Instance of the Fingerpost, set in early 1800s England and involving a young Edgar Allan Poe. Edgar Allan Poe is an American boy in England, a child standing on the edge of mysteries. In 1819, two Americans arrive in London. Soon afterward a bank collapses. A man is found horribly mutilated on a building site and an heiress flirts with her inferiors. All the while, Poe's young schoolmaster struggles to understand what is happening before he and his loved ones are destroyed. But the truth, like the youthful Poe himself, has its origins in the New World as well as the Old--in a bitter episode of corruption during the War of 1812.

With settings ranging from the coal-scented urban jungle of late Regency London to the stark winter landscapes of rural Gloucestershire, An Unpardonable Crime is a multilayered literary murder mystery, a historical novel, and a love story. In addition to shedding fascinating light on Edgar Allan Poe, the book is a fast-paced suspenseful read, filled with shocking revelations.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Andrew Taylor is the author of many crime and suspense novels. The recipient of the Crime Writers' Association 2009 Cartier Diamond Dagger for sustained excellence in crime writing, Taylor has also won the CWA's John Creasey Award, an Edgar Scroll from the Mystery Writers of America, an Audie, and two CWA's Ellis Peters Historical Daggers (a unique achievement), as well as a shortlisting for the CWA's Gold Dagger. His website is www.andrew-taylor.co.uk.

From AudioFile:

It is Regency England in 1819. Our narrator, Thomas Shield, is a schoolmaster who becomes tutor to a pampered English banker's son and an American named Edgar Allan Poe. Soon a stranger accosts the boys, the banker appears to have been killed, a mysterious American appears, and Shield must save himself while protecting those he cares for. Although the references to Edgar Allan Poe are gratuitous, the atmospheric mystery is lots of fun. Simon Vance does a lovely job of making the complex sentences and bygone words of the period writing style easy to listen to. Both his English and his American characters sound right, which is an impressive feat. And the large cast, from English boys to East End women to a middle-aged black Canadian servant, are believable. Entirely involving. A.C.S. © AudioFile 2004, Portland, Maine-- Copyright © AudioFile, Portland, Maine

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Taylor, Andrew
Editorial: Hachette Books (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Redux Books
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Books, 2004. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. First Edition. New hardcover with dustcover. An unread copy from bookstore stock. May contain a price sticker.; 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed! Ships same or next business day!. Nº de ref. de la librería 111703300017

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,10
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,62
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Taylor, Andrew
Editorial: TIME WARNER BOOK GROUP (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Impresión bajo demanda
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción TIME WARNER BOOK GROUP, 2004. HRD. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IP-9781401301026

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 19,82
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,04
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Andrew Taylor
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Impresión bajo demanda
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. This item is Print on Demand - Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería POD_9781401301026

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 30,10
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Andrew Taylor
Editorial: Hyperion, United States (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 10
Impresión bajo demanda
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hyperion, United States, 2004. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. New.. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. An irresistible literary thriller in the tradition of The Alienist and An Instance of the Fingerpost, set in early 1800s England and involving a young Edgar Allan Poe. Edgar Allan Poe is an American boy in England, a child standing on the edge of mysteries. In 1819, two Americans arrive in London. Soon afterward a bank collapses. A man is found horribly mutilated on a building site and an heiress flirts with her inferiors. All the while, Poe s young schoolmaster struggles to understand what is happening before he and his loved ones are destroyed. But the truth, like the youthful Poe himself, has its origins in the New World as well as the Old--in a bitter episode of corruption during the War of 1812. With settings ranging from the coal-scented urban jungle of late Regency London to the stark winter landscapes of rural Gloucestershire, An Unpardonable Crime is a multilayered literary murder mystery, a historical novel, and a love story. In addition to shedding fascinating light on Edgar Allan Poe, the book is a fast-paced suspenseful read, filled with shocking revelations. Nº de ref. de la librería APC9781401301026

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 30,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Andrew Taylor
Editorial: Hyperion, United States (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 10
Impresión bajo demanda
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hyperion, United States, 2004. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. New.. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.An irresistible literary thriller in the tradition of The Alienist and An Instance of the Fingerpost, set in early 1800s England and involving a young Edgar Allan Poe. Edgar Allan Poe is an American boy in England, a child standing on the edge of mysteries. In 1819, two Americans arrive in London. Soon afterward a bank collapses. A man is found horribly mutilated on a building site and an heiress flirts with her inferiors. All the while, Poe s young schoolmaster struggles to understand what is happening before he and his loved ones are destroyed. But the truth, like the youthful Poe himself, has its origins in the New World as well as the Old--in a bitter episode of corruption during the War of 1812. With settings ranging from the coal-scented urban jungle of late Regency London to the stark winter landscapes of rural Gloucestershire, An Unpardonable Crime is a multilayered literary murder mystery, a historical novel, and a love story. In addition to shedding fascinating light on Edgar Allan Poe, the book is a fast-paced suspenseful read, filled with shocking revelations. Nº de ref. de la librería APC9781401301026

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 30,17
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Taylor, Andrew
Editorial: TIME WARNER BOOK GROUP (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Impresión bajo demanda
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción TIME WARNER BOOK GROUP, 2004. HRD. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Delivered from our US warehouse in 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND.Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IP-9781401301026

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,45
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,74
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Andrew Taylor
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 97814013010261.0

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,36
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 21,17
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Andrew Taylor
Editorial: Hyperion (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hyperion, 2004. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 1. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX1401301029

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,30
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 13,55
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Taylor, Andrew
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: > 20
Impresión bajo demanda
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Nº de ref. de la librería 2290471

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 22,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,57
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Taylor, Andrew Jr.
Editorial: Hyperion Books, Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A. (2004)
ISBN 10: 1401301029 ISBN 13: 9781401301026
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
PorterHouse Booksellers
(ATLANTA, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hyperion Books, Boston, Massachusetts, U.S.A., 2004. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. First Edition [Stated]. [485 pp] . GIFT QUALITY FIRST EDITION HARDCOVER - NEW in NEW Mylar protected DJ. No discernible or objectionable faults on book or jacket such as marks or writing within, stains, tears, chips, or other damage that would diminish its appearance. Satisfaction Guaranteed. WINNER OF THE 2003 CWA HISTORICAL DAGGER. Nº de ref. de la librería 02381

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 28,74
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda