Marisha Pessl Night Film

ISBN 13: 9781400067886

Night Film

3,79 valoración promedio
( 60.020 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781400067886: Night Film
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Book by Pessl Marisha

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Reseña del editor:

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
NPR · Cosmopolitan · Kirkus Reviews · BookPage

A page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg Larsson,Night Film tells the haunting story of a journalist who becomes obsessed with the mysterious death of a troubled prodigy—the daughter of an iconic, reclusive filmmaker.


On a damp October night, beautiful young Ashley Cordova is found dead in an abandoned warehouse in lower Manhattan. Though her death is ruled a suicide, veteran investigative journalist Scott McGrath suspects otherwise. As he probes the strange circumstances surrounding Ashley’s life and death, McGrath comes face-to-face with the legacy of her father: the legendary, reclusive cult-horror-film director Stanislas Cordova—a man who hasn’t been seen in public for more than thirty years.

For McGrath, another death connected to this seemingly cursed family dynasty seems more than just a coincidence. Though much has been written about Cordova’s dark and unsettling films, very little is known about the man himself.

Driven by revenge, curiosity, and a need for the truth, McGrath, with the aid of two strangers, is drawn deeper and deeper into Cordova’s eerie, hypnotic world.

The last time he got close to exposing the director, McGrath lost his marriage and his career. This time he might lose even more.

Night Film, the gorgeously written, spellbinding new novel by the dazzlingly inventive Marisha Pessl, will hold you in suspense until you turn the final page.

Praise for Night Film

Night Film has been precision-engineered to be read at high velocity, and its energy would be the envy of any summer blockbuster. Your average writer of thrillers should lust for Pessl’s deft touch with character.”—Joe Hill,The New York Times Book Review

“Mysterious and even a little head-spinning, an amazing act of imagination.”—Dean Baquet,The New York Times Book Review

“Maniacally clever . . . Cordova is a monomaniacal genius who creeps into the darkest crevices of the human psyche. . . . As a study of a great mythmaker,Night Film is an absorbing act of myth-making itself. . . . Dastardly fun . . . The plot feels like an M. C. Escher nightmare about Edgar Allan Poe. . . . You’ll miss your subway stop, let dinner burn and start sleeping with the lights on.”The Washington Post

“Haunting . . . a suspenseful, sprawling page-turner.”USA Today

“Entrancing and delightful . . . [a] whipsmart humdinger of a thriller . . . It feels, above all things, new.”The Boston Globe

“Gripping . . . a masterful puzzle . . . Pessl builds up real suspense.”Entertainment Weekly

“A very deeply imagined book . . . sprints to an ending that’s equal parts nagging and haunting: What lingers, beyond all the page-turning, is a density of possible clues that leaves you leafing backward, scanning fictional blog comments and newspaper clippings, positive there’s some secret detail that will snap everything into focus.”New York

“Hypnotic . . . The real and the imaginary, life and art, are dizzyingly distorted not only in a Cordova night film . . . but in Pessl’s ownNight Film as well.”Vanity Fair

Biografía del autor:

Marisha Pessl’s bestselling debut novel, Special Topics in Calamity Physics, won the John Sargent Sr. First Novel Prize (now the Center for Fiction’s Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize), and was selected as one of the 10 Best Books of the Year by The New York Times Book Review. Pessl grew up in Asheville, North Carolina, and currently resides in New York City.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Marisha Pessl
ISBN 10: 140006788X ISBN 13: 9781400067886
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
LVeritas
(Newton, MA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. Gift Quality Book in Excellent Condition. Nº de ref. del artículo: 36SEQU000GB8

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,66
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,23
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Marisha Pessl
Publicado por Random House (2013)
ISBN 10: 140006788X ISBN 13: 9781400067886
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House, 2013. Condición: New. book. Nº de ref. del artículo: M140006788X

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,12
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Pessl, Marisha
Publicado por Random House, U.S.A. (2013)
ISBN 10: 140006788X ISBN 13: 9781400067886
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Olivarez Media, Inc
(Woodland, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House, U.S.A., 2013. Hardcover. Condición: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. 140006788X 2013, New copy of signed First Edition/First Print. Small overstock mark on bottom edge. Bookseller's Inventory #FICP159. Nº de ref. del artículo: FICP159

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 20,86
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,20
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Pessl, Marisha
Publicado por Random House (2013)
ISBN 10: 140006788X ISBN 13: 9781400067886
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
R & B Diversions LLC
(Stratford, WI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House, 2013. Hardcover. Condición: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. first printing hardcover in mylar protected dustjacket. first US edition. new & unused; no marks, not remaindered, not exlib, not bookclub, dj price intact, first edition stated with number line down to 1. shelved in general fiction hardcover. Nº de ref. del artículo: 38

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,69
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,24
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Pessl, Marisha
Publicado por Random House, New York (2013)
ISBN 10: 140006788X ISBN 13: 9781400067886
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Jay Toelkes
(Salem, OR, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House, New York, 2013. Hardcover. Condición: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. 2013,2013 New Book, New jacket, First Edition, First Printing, 587 clean tight unmarked pages, many b/w photos throughout, book has full black boards with gilt embossed lettering on the spine, jacket is color illustrated with white lettering. Nº de ref. del artículo: 005490

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,67
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,87
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Pessl, Marisha
Publicado por Random House (2013)
ISBN 10: 140006788X ISBN 13: 9781400067886
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
R & B Diversions LLC
(Stratford, WI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House, 2013. Hardcover. Condición: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. author signed first printing hardcover in mylar protected dustjacket. first US edition. new & unused; no marks, not remaindered, not exlib, not bookclub, dj price intact, first edition stated with number line down to 1. simple author signature in silver on title page, no inscription. fiction hardcover. Signed by Author(s). Nº de ref. del artículo: 59

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 25,03
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,24
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Pessl, Marisha
Publicado por Random House, U.S.A. (2013)
ISBN 10: 140006788X ISBN 13: 9781400067886
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Turnrow Book Co.
(Greenwood, MS, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House, U.S.A., 2013. Hardcover. Condición: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. First Edition/First Printing. Signed by the author on a tipped in page bound by the publisher. The book is new, unread and the jacket is in a protective mylar cover. All of our books are selected and shipped in a box by a discriminating collector. Signed by Author(s). Nº de ref. del artículo: 000023

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 25,03
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,05
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Pessl, Marisha
Publicado por Random House (2013)
ISBN 10: 140006788X ISBN 13: 9781400067886
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House, 2013. Hardcover. Condición: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. del artículo: P11140006788X

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 28,06
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,61
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Pessl, Marisha
Publicado por Random House (2013)
ISBN 10: 140006788X ISBN 13: 9781400067886
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad disponible: 3
Librería
VJ Books
(Tualatin, OR, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House, 2013. hardcover. Condición: New. Author Signed Hardcover Book August 2013 NY: Random House First edition, first printing, mint, new/unread in a flawless dust jacket, signed by the author. Each dust jacket is protected in an acid-free archival quality acetate cover. signed by author(s). Nº de ref. del artículo: PESNIGH01

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 34,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Marisha Pessl
Publicado por Random House, New York (2013)
ISBN 10: 140006788X ISBN 13: 9781400067886
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Biblio Baggins
(Boulder, CO, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House, New York, 2013. Hardcover. Condición: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. A New and flawless First Printing of the second book by this author, Signed and Dated Sept. 23rd 2013 in silver pen directly on the black title page. Loosely inserted in the book are two glossy color photos taken by me of the author, the signing event announcement for the night of 9/23/13, a copy of my ticket, and a copy of her full-page press photo which she also kindly signed for me in silver ink. The jacket is now encased in removable crystal clear archival Brodart. All our books ship bundled in multiple layers of bubble wrap inside a sturdy box. All domestic orders get free tracking. Signed by Author(s). Nº de ref. del artículo: 000630

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 43,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,24
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda