The Confectioner's Tale: A Novel of Paris

3,61 valoración promedio
( 903 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781250100542: The Confectioner's Tale: A Novel of Paris
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

Delightful, delicious and so typically French sweet and salty: this debut is a must read for every reading gourmet and for any Paris-Lover. Tasteful, joyful, Parisian je l aime. Nina George, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop

In her fast-paced, deliciously addictive debut novel, Laura Madeleine throws the reader directly into 1910 Paris. You can feel the grittiness of Montmartre, see the Left Bank streets, and smell the sugar in the patisseries. Featuring romance, family secrets, and a well-executed dual narrative, The Confectioner s Tale is as transportive a book as you can read. Michelle Gable, New York Times bestselling author of A Paris Apartment and I'll See You in Paris

"A great tale of mystery, artistry, history, and a little romance." Library Journal

"Tension builds across time in the alternating chapters of this cozy romance...Baker and debut author Madeleine's skillful writing sustain's the reader's interest across the 70-year timespan of the novel." --Joyce Sparrow, Library Journal

"Madeleine skillfully weaves both narratives together, contrasting the sights, smells, and sounds of belle epoque Paris with modern London. Madeleine's extensive research is evident, giving the passionate and thrilling story a solid base in reality. Fans of Alex Rosenberg and Naomi Wood will enjoy this glimpse inside the decadent and sensual world of 1910s Paris." --Stephanie Turza, Booklist

Mouth-watering and mysterious... a compelling read. Leah Fleming, bestselling author of The Postcard

"

"Delightful, delicious and so typically French sweet and salty: this debut is a must read for every reading gourmet and for any Paris-Lover. Tasteful, joyful, Parisian - je l'aime."--Nina George, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop

"In her fast-paced, deliciously addictive debut novel, Laura Madeleine throws the reader directly into 1910 Paris. You can feel the grittiness of Montmartre, see the Left Bank streets, and smell the sugar in the patisseries. Featuring romance, family secrets, and a well-executed dual narrative, The Confectioner's Tale is as transportive a book as you can read." --Michelle Gable, New York Times bestselling author of A Paris Apartment and I'll See You in Paris

"A great tale of mystery, artistry, history, and a little romance."--Library Journal

"Tension builds across time in the alternating chapters of this cozy romance...Baker and debut author Madeleine's skillful writing sustain's the reader's interest across the 70-year timespan of the novel." --Joyce Sparrow, Library Journal

"Madeleine skillfully weaves both narratives together, contrasting the sights, smells, and sounds of belle epoque Paris with modern London. Madeleine's extensive research is evident, giving the passionate and thrilling story a solid base in reality. Fans of Alex Rosenberg and Naomi Wood will enjoy this glimpse inside the decadent and sensual world of 1910s Paris." --Stephanie Turza, Booklist

"Mouth-watering and mysterious... a compelling read." --Leah Fleming, bestselling author of The Postcard

Reseña del editor:

"A delightful, delicious must-read." --Nina George, New York Times bestselling author

A sensual tale, set in Paris, of love against all odds, family secrets, and the art of confectionery.

At the famous Patisserie Clermont, a chance encounter with the owner's daughter has given one young man a glimpse into a life he never knew existed: of sweet cream and melted chocolate, golden caramel and powdered sugar, of pastry light as air. But it is not just the art of confectionery that holds him captive, and soon a forbidden love affair begins.

Almost eighty years later, an academic discovers a hidden photograph of her grandfather as a young man with two people she has never seen before. Scrawled on the back of the picture are the words Forgive me. Unable to resist the mystery behind it, she begins to unravel the story of two star-crossed lovers and one irrevocable betrayal.

A literary mystery and love story, The Confectioner s Tale is as pleasurable as the finest French patisserie.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Madeleine, Laura
Publicado por Thomas Dunne Books 2016-09-20 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1250100542 ISBN 13: 9781250100542
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Thomas Dunne Books 2016-09-20, 2016. Hardcover. Condición: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9781250100542B

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,62
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,90
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Madeleine Laura
Publicado por MacMillan Publishers
ISBN 10: 1250100542 ISBN 13: 9781250100542
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción MacMillan Publishers. Condición: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1250100542

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,45
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,94
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Madeleine, Laura
ISBN 10: 1250100542 ISBN 13: 9781250100542
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2016. HRD. Condición: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: VV-9781250100542

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,35
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,26
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Madeleine, Laura
ISBN 10: 1250100542 ISBN 13: 9781250100542
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 3
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2016. HRD. Condición: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: IB-9781250100542

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,60
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,26
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Madeleine, Laura
Publicado por Thomas Dunne Books
ISBN 10: 1250100542 ISBN 13: 9781250100542
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Thomas Dunne Books. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1250100542 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. del artículo: NATARAJB1FI1035962

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,18
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,26
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Laura Madeleine
ISBN 10: 1250100542 ISBN 13: 9781250100542
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. del artículo: 97812501005420000000

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Madeleine, Laura
Publicado por Thomas Dunne Books
ISBN 10: 1250100542 ISBN 13: 9781250100542
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Thomas Dunne Books. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1250100542. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1250100542ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,32
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Madeleine, Laura
Publicado por Thomas Dunne Books
ISBN 10: 1250100542 ISBN 13: 9781250100542
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Thomas Dunne Books. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1250100542. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1250100542ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,32
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Madeleine, Laura
Publicado por Thomas Dunne Books
ISBN 10: 1250100542 ISBN 13: 9781250100542
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Thomas Dunne Books. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1250100542. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1250100542ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,32
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Madeleine, Laura
Publicado por Thomas Dunne Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 1250100542 ISBN 13: 9781250100542
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Thomas Dunne Books, 2016. Hardcover. Condición: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1250100542

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,99
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,63
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda