A Most Novel Revenge: An Amory Ames Mystery

3,83 valoración promedio
( 1.344 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781250060457: A Most Novel Revenge: An Amory Ames Mystery
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

Praise for A Most Novel Revenge

"Captivating.... Fascinating and stylish characters fill out a finely tuned traditional mystery." Publishers Weekly

"A pleasant reminder of golden-Age mysteries that keep you guessing until the denouement." Kirkus Reviews

Praise for the Amory Ames Mysteries

Ashley Weaver takes Golden Age mystery elements and makes them her own with
charm and wit. Fresh Fiction

Fans with fond memories of Georgette Heyer s mysteries set in the same period will be delighted with the gallery of suspects and the edgy romance. Kirkus Reviews

Sure to appeal to Agatha Christie devotees. Booklist

It's all very Downton Abbey.... [Weaver] channels the ambience and spirit of British society during the post?World War I years. Associated Press

With a profound nod to the Golden Age of the British whodunit, Weaver creates a classic mystery, complete with a fashionable setting, a cast of upper-crust Brits, and witty prose. Richmond Times-Dispatch

"

Praise for A Most Novel Revenge

"Reminiscent of many of Agatha Christie's famous "house party" mysteries, A Most Novel Revenge is a clever mystery with a pair of likable protagonists. Amory and Milo's witty repartee makes the story entertaining.... Ashley Weaver's charming style and interesting characters are sure to send readers looking for the first two Amory Ames mysteries (Murder at the Brightwell and Death Wears a Mask). Fans of Charles Todd, Susan Elia MacNeal and Jacqueline Winspear will appreciate the portrayal of 1930s England, as will anyone who enjoys deft historical mysteries." Shelf Awareness

"Captivating.... Fascinating and stylish characters fill out a finely tuned traditional mystery." Publishers Weekly

"A pleasant reminder of golden-Age mysteries that keep you guessing until the denouement." Kirkus Reviews

Praise for the Amory Ames Mysteries

Ashley Weaver takes Golden Age mystery elements and makes them her own with
charm and wit. Fresh Fiction

Fans with fond memories of Georgette Heyer s mysteries set in the same period will be delighted with the gallery of suspects and the edgy romance. Kirkus Reviews

Sure to appeal to Agatha Christie devotees. Booklist

It's all very Downton Abbey.... [Weaver] channels the ambience and spirit of British society during the post?World War I years. Associated Press

With a profound nod to the Golden Age of the British whodunit, Weaver creates a classic mystery, complete with a fashionable setting, a cast of upper-crust Brits, and witty prose. Richmond Times-Dispatch

"

Praise for A Most Novel Revenge

"Reminiscent of many of Agatha Christie's famous "house party" mysteries, A Most Novel Revenge is a clever mystery with a pair of likable protagonists. Amory and Milo's witty repartee makes the story entertaining.... Ashley Weaver's charming style and interesting characters are sure to send readers looking for the first two Amory Ames mysteries (Murder at the Brightwell and Death Wears a Mask). Fans of Charles Todd, Susan Elia MacNeal and Jacqueline Winspear will appreciate the portrayal of 1930s England, as will anyone who enjoys deft historical mysteries." --Shelf Awareness

"Captivating.... Fascinating and stylish characters fill out a finely tuned traditional mystery." --Publishers Weekly

"A pleasant reminder of golden-Age mysteries that keep you guessing until the denouement." --Kirkus Reviews

Praise for the Amory Ames Mysteries

"Ashley Weaver takes Golden Age mystery elements and makes them her own with
charm and wit." --Fresh Fiction

"Fans with fond memories of Georgette Heyer's mysteries set in the same period will be delighted with the gallery of suspects and the edgy romance." --Kirkus Reviews

"Sure to appeal to Agatha Christie devotees." --Booklist

"It's all very Downton Abbey.... [Weaver] channels the ambience and spirit of British society during the post?World War I years." --Associated Press

"With a profound nod to the Golden Age of the British whodunit, Weaver creates a classic mystery, complete with a fashionable setting, a cast of upper-crust Brits, and witty prose." --Richmond Times-Dispatch

Reseña del editor:

Edgar Award-shortlisted author Ashley Weaver returns with A Most Novel Revenge, the charming next instalment in the delightful 1930s Amory Ames mystery series

“A pleasant reminder of Golden Age mysteries that keep you guessing until the denouement.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Fascinating and stylish characters fill out a finely tuned traditional mystery.” —Publishers Weekly

“Well, darling, who do you suppose will turn up dead this time?”

With two murder investigations behind them and their marriage at last on steady ground, Amory and Milo Ames intend to winter quietly in Italy. The couple finds their plans derailed, however, when Amory receives an urgent summons to the English countryside from her cousin Laurel. At Lyonsgate, the country house of Laurel’s friend Reginald Lyons, Amory and Milo are surprised to discover an eccentric and distinguished group of guests have also been invited, led by the notorious socialite Isobel Van Allen.

After years of social exile, Isobel has returned to England to write a sequel to her scandalous first book, the thinly fictionalized account of a high society murder at the very country house to which the Ameses have been called. Her second incriminating volume, she warns the house’s occupants—all of whom were present when one of their companions was killed years ago—will tell everything that really happened that fateful night. But some secrets are meant to stay buried, and when a desperate person turns to murder, it’s up to Amory and Milo to sort through a web of scandal and lies to uncover the truth, and the identity of a killer.

Also out now in the Amory Ames mysteries: Murder at the Brightwell and Death Wears a Mask

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Otras ediciones populares con el mismo título

9781250112446: Most Novel Revenge (Amory Ames Mystery)

Edición Destacada

ISBN 10:  1250112443 ISBN 13:  9781250112446
Editorial: Amory Ames Mystery, 2017
Tapa blanda

9781410494443: A Most Novel Revenge (Thorndike Press Large Print Mystery Series)

Thornd..., 2016
Tapa dura

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Weaver, Ashley
Publicado por Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 1250060451 ISBN 13: 9781250060457
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1250060451. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1250060451ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Weaver, Ashley
Publicado por Minotaur Books 2016-10-11 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1250060451 ISBN 13: 9781250060457
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 3
Librería
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Minotaur Books 2016-10-11, 2016. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1250060451. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1250060451ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Weaver, Ashley
Publicado por Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 1250060451 ISBN 13: 9781250060457
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1250060451. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1250060451ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Weaver, Ashley
Publicado por Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 1250060451 ISBN 13: 9781250060457
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1250060451. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1250060451ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Weaver, Ashley
Publicado por Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 1250060451 ISBN 13: 9781250060457
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1250060451. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1250060451ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Weaver, Ashley
Publicado por Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 1250060451 ISBN 13: 9781250060457
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1250060451. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1250060451ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Weaver, Ashley
Publicado por Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 1250060451 ISBN 13: 9781250060457
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1250060451. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1250060451ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,15
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Weaver, Ashley
Publicado por Minotaur Books
ISBN 10: 1250060451 ISBN 13: 9781250060457
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Minotaur Books. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1250060451. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1250060451ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Weaver, Ashley
Publicado por Minotaur Books 2016-10-11 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1250060451 ISBN 13: 9781250060457
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Minotaur Books 2016-10-11, 2016. Hardcover. Condición: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9781250060457B

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,18
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,15
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Weaver Ashley
Publicado por MacMillan Publishers
ISBN 10: 1250060451 ISBN 13: 9781250060457
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción MacMillan Publishers. Condición: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1250060451

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,57
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,09
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda