I Hear You Knockin : The Sound of New Orleans Rhythm and Blues

4,4 valoración promedio
( 20 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780961424503: I Hear You Knockin : The Sound of New Orleans Rhythm and Blues

A must for fans of Rhythm and Blues and New Orleans Music. Now in its fourth printing, Jeff Hannusch received an American Book Award in 1986 for this well written and lavishly illustrated volume of history and the stories of success and failure of more than two dozen important New Orleans Rhythm and Blues figures.

Paperback only, 388 pages, 5.5x8.5 inches

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

From the Publisher:

I HEAR YOU KNOCKIN, the Story of New Orleans Rhythm and Blues by Jeff Hannusch, a.k.a. Almost Slim. This well written and lavishly illustrated volume presents colorful and informative portraits of more than two dozen important New Orleans Rhythm and Blues figures. In most cases, the subjects tell their own stories, sharing their successes and joys, as well as their failures and sorrows. Included are singers, producers, instrumentalists, DJs and record label entrepreneurs. Some have scaled to the top of their profession and earned international reputations. Others have tasted success on a smaller scale and just play for fun and a little extra money on the weekends. Together they tell the fascinating story of the rise of New Orleans Rhythm and Blues. A must for fans of rhythm and blues and New Orleans music!

From the Author:

From the perspective of the mid-1980s, it is difficult to imagine the time when New Orleans rhythm and blues played a major part in the popular music spectrum. It is for this reason that I've written these portraits of many of New Orleans' most important rhythm and blues artists. Besides paying my own personal tribute, I hope I can draw attention to their talent and their contribution to the wealth of New Orleans music. In other words, simply to say thanks.

Jeff Hannusch a.k.a. Almost Slim
New Orleans, Louisiana May 30, 1984

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Hannusch, Jeff
Editorial: Swallow Pubns
ISBN 10: 0961424508 ISBN 13: 9780961424503
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Swallow Pubns. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0961424508 New Condition. Nº de ref. de la librería NEW6.0638569

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 52,98
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,28
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Hannusch, Jeff
Editorial: Swallow Pubns (1985)
ISBN 10: 0961424508 ISBN 13: 9780961424503
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Swallow Pubns, 1985. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110961424508

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 56,08
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,56
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Jeff Hannusch
Editorial: Swallow Pubns (1985)
ISBN 10: 0961424508 ISBN 13: 9780961424503
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Swallow Pubns, 1985. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 0961424508

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 91,54
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Hannusch, Jeff
Editorial: Swallow Pubns
ISBN 10: 0961424508 ISBN 13: 9780961424503
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
BennettBooksLtd
(Covington, KY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Swallow Pubns. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0961424508 New. Looks like an interesting title, learn more! We provide domestic tracking upon request. We provide personalized customer service and want you to have a great experience purchasing from us. 100% satisfaction guaranteed and thank you for your consideration. Nº de ref. de la librería S-0961424508

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 96,60
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,24
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío