My Chemical Romance: Something Incredible This Way Comes

3,92 valoración promedio
( 119 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780954970451: My Chemical Romance: Something Incredible This Way Comes

This is the first book of its kind on one of the world's hottest new bands. New Jersey band My Chemical Romance have taken the music underground by storm since their incendiary debut album in 2002. Within weeks of its release, major labels across the globe were frantically pulling out their cheque-books in an attempt to capture what is widely regarded as the world's next stadium-selling rock band in the vein of Metallica, Foo Fighters and Green Day. Their biting lyrics, beautiful visuals and relentless touring schedules have ensured that MCR have already captured the hearts and minds of the I-Pod generation - the year 2006 will see them promoted to the very upper echelons of rock music's giants. The first book to tell their tale, setting them in the context of the dormant US rock scene, through to their breakthrough live shows and meteoric success in 2004 and 2005. Mixing metal with ballads, rock with pop, MCR are the next BIG band and this tells you how a bunch of introverted high school friends achieved their dream.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Jimmy Ramsay is the author of more than twenty books on music, youth culture and celebrity. Most recently he wrote the world-first biography of The Killers. Among the other bands he has written about are The White Stripes, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Nirvana.

Review:

"'Unpretentious and neat' NME 'Beautifully researched, written by an obvious expert.' The Big Issue"

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Stenning, Paul
Editorial: Music Press Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0954970454 ISBN 13: 9780954970451
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Music Press Books, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P110954970454

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 35,19
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Stenning, Paul
Editorial: Music Press Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0954970454 ISBN 13: 9780954970451
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Music Press Books, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New!. Nº de ref. de la librería VIB0954970454

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 35,19
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,55
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Paul Stenning
Editorial: Music Press Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0954970454 ISBN 13: 9780954970451
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Music Press Books, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M0954970454

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 87,22
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío