Life Underground (Habitats)

9780904724516: Life Underground (Habitats)
From the Publisher:

Each book in the "Habitats" series has been designed to open young children's eyes to the natural world around them. Each book studies one of the four main habitats and looks at how animals, fish, insects, plants and birds live there. "Life Underground" tells the story of a family of rabbits living in the woods. There is plenty of food for them to eat, but they must look out for the hunters with their guns and dogs. The rabbits dig themselves a burrow. They dig down through plant roots, soil, stones, and the roots of a large tree. Their burrow crosses the tunnel dug by a mole, and they come across ants and worms which are also tunneling through the ground. Finally, when the nest is ready a litter of baby rabbits is born. Roger Coote has written a number of other Firefly titles, including those in the "My World" and "Journeys" series. Diana Bentley has acted as language advisor and consultant on a large number of children's books.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

(Ningún ejemplar disponible)


Crear una petición

Si conoce el autor y el título del libro pero no lo encuentra en IberLibro, nosotros podemos buscarlo por usted e informarle por e-mail en cuanto el libro esté disponible en nuestras páginas web.

Crear una petición