John W. Campbell Who Goes There

ISBN 13: 9780899667348

Who Goes There

3,87 valoración promedio
( 907 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780899667348: Who Goes There

The tie-in to the upcoming blockbuster prequel to John Carpenter's THE THING - the never before told story of the original doomed Norwegian expedition. When a group of scientific researchers, isolated in Antarctica, stumble across an alien spaceship buried in the ice it seems like an incredible opportunity. The alien pilot can just be seen - a shadowy figure frozen just a short depth into the ice. It looks as though he survived the crash only to be flash-frozen on the Antarctic plateau. The team fight the frozen conditions to free the ship from the ice - with disastrous consequences - and rescue the alien. As they transport the corpse, one of their greatest finds, out on the ice back to their camp, several scientists begin to experience extraordinary, vivid and unsettling dreams. They're dismissed as the product of stress and the harsh conditions ...but the nightmare is only beginning.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

From the Publisher:

This edition features William F. Nolan's ("Logan's Run", "Burnt Offerings") never-before-published SCREEN TREATMENT of "Who Goes There?" (THE THING), written for Universal Studios in 1978, a scary, suspenseful, cinematic take on Campbell's story. Nolan also penned the Introduction, discussing Campbell's importance to the SF genre and Nolan's personal involvement with the story.

From the Back Cover:

"The most powerful force in science fiction ever." - Isaac Asimov

John Wood Campbell, Jr. (June 8, 1910 - July 11, 1971) remains a towering figure in science fiction. His influence, first as a writer, later as editor of Astounding Science Fiction (Analog) transformed the field, shaping the golden age of science fiction and producing SF legends, Robert A. Heinlein, A. E. van Vogt, Theodore Sturgeon and Isaac Asimov.

WHO GOES THERE? is best known to science fiction and horror film fans as THE THING because it is the story that formed the basis of Howard Hawks' THE THING FROM ANOTHER WORLD (1951) and John Carpenter's THE THING (1982). But to ardent readers of SF literature, it is the legendary SF-suspense classic penned by none other than John W. Campbell. With its vivid ensemble of characters, forbidding antarctic setting, and an unforgettably original creature at the center of all the action, the story well deserves its legendary status; it was voted "one of the finest science fiction novellas ever written" by the Science Fiction Writers of America. This all-new edition features an Introduction by William F. Nolan (Logan's Run, Burnt Offerings), and includes his never-before-published Screen Treatment of the story. Written for Universal Studios in 1978, Nolan's scary, suspenseful, cinematic take on Who Goes There? truly makes this a must-have edition for fans of Campbell and THE THING motion pictures.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

John W. Campbell
Editorial: Buccaneer Books 1991-06-01 (1991)
ISBN 10: 0899667341 ISBN 13: 9780899667348
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Lost Books
(AUSTIN, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Buccaneer Books 1991-06-01, 1991. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: good. 0899667341. Nº de ref. de la librería 691204

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 72,69
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,37
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

John W. Campbell
Editorial: Buccaneer Books (1991)
ISBN 10: 0899667341 ISBN 13: 9780899667348
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
GlassFrogBooks
(Minden, NV, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Buccaneer Books, 1991. Estado de conservación: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Nº de ref. de la librería 0899667341-2-4

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 76,12
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

John W. Campbell
Editorial: Buccaneer Books (1991)
ISBN 10: 0899667341 ISBN 13: 9780899667348
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Buccaneer Books, 1991. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Good. Second Edition. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Nº de ref. de la librería 0899667341

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 169,38
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

John W. Campbell
Editorial: Buccaneer Books (1997)
ISBN 10: 0899667341 ISBN 13: 9780899667348
Usado Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Buccaneer Books, 1997. Library Binding. Estado de conservación: Used: Good. Nº de ref. de la librería SONG0899667341

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 175,87
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,22
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío