The Eye Collector: A gripping, chilling psychological thriller

4,08 valoración promedio
( 4.211 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780857893697: The Eye Collector: A gripping, chilling psychological thriller

Ready or not, here he comes.... It's the same each time. A woman's body is found with a ticking stopwatch clutched in her dead hand.

A distraught father must find his child before the boy suffocates - and the killer takes his left eye.

Alexander Zorbach, a washed-up cop turned journalist, has reported all three of the Eye Collector's murders. But this is different. His wallet has been found next to the corpse, and now he's a suspect. The Eye Collector wants Zorbach to play.

Zorbach has exactly 45 hours, seven minutes to save a little boy's life. And the countdown has started....

Sebastian Fitzek has worked as a journalist and an author for radio and TV stations all around Europe and is now head of programming at RTL, Berlin's leading radio station. His first and subsequent novels have become huge best sellers in Germany, and he is currently working on his fifth.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Sebastian Fitzek has been published in twenty-nine languages including Dutch, Italian, French, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Gree, Russian, Turkish, Polish, Bulgarian, Danish, and Japanese. He is a number one bestselling author in Germany, where he lives. This is his American debut.

Review:

Spine-chilling...masterful...brilliant * The Times * The eponymous killer is even nastier than he sounds in this superior German thriller * Daily Telegraph * Dazzling * Sunday Times on Splinter * A clever and gripping psychological romp in the vein of Total Recall or Memento... Clear, fast and full of great ideas * Big Issue on Splinter * A gripping read * Morning Star on Splinter *

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,25
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Sebastian Fitzek
Editorial: Corvus (2012)
ISBN 10: 0857893696 ISBN 13: 9780857893697
Nuevos Trade Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Zarak Books
(Norwich, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Corvus, 2012. Trade Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new copy. Dispatched within 24 hours of receiving the order. Nº de ref. de la librería 045230

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,53
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,25
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío