Confessions of a Guidette

3,22 valoración promedio
( 643 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780857209412: Confessions of a Guidette

America’s favorite pint-sized party girl and star of MTV’s Jersey Shore follows up her New York Times bestselling novel A Shore Thing with this lighthearted, full-color, guide to being a guidette—a must-have for her legions of fans. 

Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi has a lifestyle most guidettes dream about. But can she help it if she was born to love fake tans and juiceheads? In this must-have guide to being a guidette, America’s favorite pint-sized princess shares her secrets for ROCKING it, Jersey-style.

Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to arm yourself with bronzer, a tease comb, and makeup brushes and join the Snooki Style Revolution. When guidettes march in, people notice. It’s the attitude. The boldness. The sex appeal. The tan. The serious shortage of hairspray in the surrounding area. You have to experiment in life, or you’ll be boring. From her top twenty-five rules for being a guidette, to her smushable makeup and skin secrets, to her rules on Snookin’ for love, Snooki’s sickest tips and advice for friggin’ owning it are all here, along with hundreds of full color photographs and the official Snictionary for easy reference.

But that’s not all. There’s a lot more to the diminutive reality star than what you see on TV. Snooki shares her obsessions (her bed, Viva Glam Gaga bright pink lipstick, sci-fi movies) and some juicy behind-the-Shore secrets (which season was her favorite, what it was like to wake up in a jail cell in season two, why the house smells like alcohol and dog’s butt). For everything else, you’ll just have to read the book!

Being a guidette princess is about being yourself, doing what you want, and trying to have a good time wherever you are. So strap yourselves in, bitches! And get ready for the ride.

***

It’s the Snooki Style Revolution, bitches!

“My biggest nightmare is waking up pale. Or without eyelashes.”

“A guidette has to know how to have fun anywhere. Like, if you’re stuck in a cardboard box, you have to rock it.”

“LOVE my slippers. It’s like wearing beds on your feet.”

“If you can smell hair gel from a mile away, it signals guido mating season.”

“I like to wear so many accessories that people are confused.”

“Guidettes are born with attitude. It doesn’t matter if you’re tall, skinny, round, or a Smurf, or what your background is, we put on our bronzer and we fricken rock our princess status. Like, get out of our way, we don’t care what you think. Unless you’re a mirror.”

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi is a reality television star who broke into the spotlight on MTV’s reality show Jersey Shore in December 2009. Her popularity on Jersey Shore helped make it one of the highest rated series in MTV history, with more than 5.7 million viewers tuning in for the finale.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Nicole Snooki" Polizzi,Nicole 'Snooki' Polizzi"
Editorial: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN 10: 0857209418 ISBN 13: 9780857209412
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster Ltd. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0857209418. Nº de ref. de la librería Z0857209418ZN

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Polizzi, Nicole 'Snooki'
Editorial: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN 10: 0857209418 ISBN 13: 9780857209412
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster Ltd. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0857209418. Nº de ref. de la librería Z0857209418ZN

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Nicole 'Snooki' Polizzi" Nicole Snooki" Polizzi
ISBN 10: 0857209418 ISBN 13: 9780857209412
Nuevos Cantidad: 7
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97808572094120000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 27,17
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Nicole Snooki Polizzi
Editorial: Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2011)
ISBN 10: 0857209418 ISBN 13: 9780857209412
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom, 2011. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. A loud, wild, cuddly and in-your-face party girl with sky-high hair and a spray tan, the pint-size Snooki has emerged as the breakout star of the wildly successful Jersey Shore. She s been parodied on Saturday Night Live, appeared on almost every major talk show (including Leno and Conan), was featured in the New York Times, and has more than 300,000 followers on Twitter. Snooki also has attracted a slew of celebrity fans, like Leo DiCaprio, Sean Diddy Combs, Ashton Kutcher, Demi Moore, Zach Braff and Tinsley Mortimer. This attractively designed full colour book will feature tons of photos, tips, and fascinating details from American s favourite guidette and will be a must have for fans of Snooki and Jersey Shore. * Snooki Style: The poof never dies; Waving, streaking and bangin it - my other sick hairstyles; Why orange you tan; The guidette wardrobe - what to rock. * Guidos, Gorillas Juiceheads: What I look for in a gorilla; Different types of gorillas; How to break up with a guido so he isn t a stage-5 cling; Warning signs that the guy is a creeper; 5 sure signs a guy isn t a guido. * How To Be a Guidette: The Guidette Pose; 12 things a guidette would never do; The Snictionary, or a Guidette s favourite words. Nº de ref. de la librería LVN9780857209412

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 27,50
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Polizzi, Nicole 'Snooki'
Editorial: Simon & Schuster Ltd 2011-11-10 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0857209418 ISBN 13: 9780857209412
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster Ltd 2011-11-10, 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0857209418. Nº de ref. de la librería Z0857209418ZN

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 27,78
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Nicole 'Snooki' Polizzi
Editorial: Simon & Schuster (2011)
ISBN 10: 0857209418 ISBN 13: 9780857209412
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster, 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Brand New. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería __0857209418

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 45,88
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,72
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío