Scott Westerfeld Specials

ISBN 13: 9780857079152

Specials

3,77 valoración promedio
( 149.889 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780857079152: Specials

The good, the bad, the pretty and the ugly - Tally's seen it all. But now she's been turned into one of the 'Specials', a superamped fighting machine engineered to keep the Uglies down and the Pretties stupid. This is Scott Westerfeld's follow-up to 'Uglies' and 'Pretties'.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

'YA's hippest author' Scott Westerfeld is the author of the hugely popular Uglies series. As well as the Midnighters series and three stand alone YA novels, he has written five science fiction novels for adults. He and his wife, Justine, divide their time between Sydney and New York.

From School Library Journal:

Grade 8 Up–This final installment in the series is a warning of the dangers of overconsumption and conformity. Set some time in the future, after a human-made bacteria destroyed the modern world, the trilogy tells of new cities established and tightly controlled through brainwashing and a series of operations leading to a compliant society. Tally Youngblood, the 16-year-old protagonist, learns in the first two books that free will and truth are more important than a false sense of security. In Specials, she has become an elite fighting machine, fully enhanced with nanotechnology and super-fast reflexes, and made to work as a Special Circumstances agent for the nameless city that she fled. As in the first two books, much of the story takes place with characters whizzing through the air on hoverboards, but Tally and her friends are in for some harsh realities here. Readers who enjoyed Uglies and Pretties (both S & S, 2005) will not want to miss Specials, but those who have not read those books will not understand much of what is happening. Westerfeld's themes include vanity, environmental conservation, Utopian idealism, fascism, violence, and love. In this trilogy, the author calls for a revolution in our hearts and minds–think The Matrix.–Corinda J. Humphrey, Los Angeles Public Library
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Scott Westerfeld
Editorial: Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0857079158 ISBN 13: 9780857079152
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Re-issue. Language: English . Brand New Book. Special Circcumstances . the words have sent chills down Tally s spine since her days as a repellent, rebellious Ugly. Back then, the Specials were a sinister rumour - frighteningly beautiful, dangerously strong, and breathtakingly fast. And now Tally s become one of them: a super-amped fighting machine, engineered to keep the Uglies down and the Pretties stupid. But one tiny corner of Tally s heart still remembers something different. When she is ordered to stamp out the rebels of the New Smoke, she is forced to make one last choice: carry out the mission she s been programmed to complete, or listen to that faint yet persistent heartbeat telling her that something s wrong. Nº de ref. de la librería AA89780857079152

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,83
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Scott Westerfeld
ISBN 10: 0857079158 ISBN 13: 9780857079152
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 4
Librería
Bookstore99
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New, Same ISBN and details as listed. Delivery within 3-7 business days. We may ship the books from multiple location across the globe including Asia depending upon the availability of inventory. Printed in English. Choose expedited shipping for Express delivery. Tracking number provided for every order. Nº de ref. de la librería RO_9780857079152

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,55
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,52
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Westerfeld, Scott
Editorial: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
ISBN 10: 0857079158 ISBN 13: 9780857079152
Nuevos Cantidad: 4
Librería
Sunshine Book Store
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster Childrens Books. Estado de conservación: New. 0857079158 Brand New, Choose Expedited shipping for GUARANTEED delivery within 4-5 business days. Standard Delivery within 6-14 business days. We may not ship to PO Box, APO , FPO Address, please contact us. Customer satisfaction guaranteed. Nº de ref. de la librería NO_9780857079152

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,15
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Scott Westerfeld
Editorial: Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0857079158 ISBN 13: 9780857079152
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon Schuster Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Re-issue. Language: English . Brand New Book. Special Circcumstances . the words have sent chills down Tally s spine since her days as a repellent, rebellious Ugly. Back then, the Specials were a sinister rumour - frighteningly beautiful, dangerously strong, and breathtakingly fast. And now Tally s become one of them: a super-amped fighting machine, engineered to keep the Uglies down and the Pretties stupid. But one tiny corner of Tally s heart still remembers something different. When she is ordered to stamp out the rebels of the New Smoke, she is forced to make one last choice: carry out the mission she s been programmed to complete, or listen to that faint yet persistent heartbeat telling her that something s wrong. Nº de ref. de la librería AA89780857079152

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,17
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

SCOTT WESTERFELD
Editorial: Simon & Schuster India
ISBN 10: 0857079158 ISBN 13: 9780857079152
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BookVistas
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster India. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería S&S-9780857079152

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,99
De India a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Westerfeld Scott
Editorial: Simon & Schuster
ISBN 10: 0857079158 ISBN 13: 9780857079152
Nuevos Cantidad: 4
Librería
Majestic Books
(London, ,, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 38627424

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,52
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,18
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Scott Westerfeld
Editorial: Simon & Schuster Children's UK 2012-05-24 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0857079158 ISBN 13: 9780857079152
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster Children's UK 2012-05-24, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-04875250

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,56
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,36
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Scott Westerfeld
Editorial: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0857079158 ISBN 13: 9780857079152
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 17
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster Childrens Books, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000551153

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,97
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,23
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

SCOTT WESTERFELD
Editorial: Simon & Schuster India
ISBN 10: 0857079158 ISBN 13: 9780857079152
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
A - Z Books
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster India. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería S&S-9780857079152

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,99
De India a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Scott Westerfeld
Editorial: Simon & Schuster Children's UK 2012-05-24 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0857079158 ISBN 13: 9780857079152
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Simon & Schuster Children's UK 2012-05-24, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-HCL-00025788

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,36
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda