Kenneth Calhoun Black Moon

ISBN 13: 9780804137140

Black Moon

3,16 valoración promedio
( 2.398 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780804137140: Black Moon
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Reseña del editor:

For fans of The Age of Miracles and The Dog Stars, Black Moon is a hallucinatory and stunning debut that Charles Yu calls “Gripping and expertly constructed.”

Insomnia has claimed everyone Biggs knows. Even his beloved wife, Carolyn, has succumbed to the telltale red-rimmed eyes, slurred speech and cloudy mind before disappearing into the quickly collapsing world. Yet Biggs can still sleep, and dream, so he sets out to find her.

He ventures out into a world ransacked by mass confusion and desperation, where he meets others struggling against the tide of sleeplessness. Chase and his buddy Jordan are devising a scheme to live off their drug-store lootings; Lila is a high school student wandering the streets in an owl mask, no longer safe with her insomniac parents; Felicia abandons the sanctuary of a sleep research center to try to protect her family and perhaps reunite with Chase, an ex-boyfriend. All around, sleep has become an infinitely precious commodity. Money can’t buy it, no drug can touch it, and there are those who would kill to have it. However, Biggs persists in his quest for Carolyn, finding a resolve and inner strength that he never knew he had.

Kenneth Calhoun has written a brilliantly realized and utterly riveting depiction of a world gripped by madness, one that is vivid, strange, and profoundly moving.

Biografía del autor:

KENNETH CALHOUN has had stories published in The Paris Review, Tin House, and the2011 Pen/O. Henry Prize Collection, among others. He lives in Boston, where he is a graphic design professor at Lasell College.Black Moon is his first novel.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Calhoun, Kenneth
Publicado por Hogarth
ISBN 10: 0804137145 ISBN 13: 9780804137140
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Mesilla Internet
(Mesilla, NM, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hogarth. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0804137145 New. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0804137145ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,88
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,84
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Calhoun, Kenneth
Publicado por Hogarth
ISBN 10: 0804137145 ISBN 13: 9780804137140
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hogarth. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0804137145 Ships promptly from Texas. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0804137145ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,79
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Calhoun, Kenneth
Publicado por Random House 2014-03-04 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0804137145 ISBN 13: 9780804137140
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House 2014-03-04, 2014. Hardcover. Condición: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780804137140B

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,04
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,90
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Kenneth Calhoun
Publicado por Hogarth (2014)
ISBN 10: 0804137145 ISBN 13: 9780804137140
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hogarth, 2014. Condición: New. book. Nº de ref. del artículo: M0804137145

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Calhoun, Kenneth
Publicado por Hogarth
ISBN 10: 0804137145 ISBN 13: 9780804137140
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hogarth. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0804137145 Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Nº de ref. del artículo: XM-0804137145

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,26
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Calhoun, Kenneth
Publicado por Hogarth (2014)
ISBN 10: 0804137145 ISBN 13: 9780804137140
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hogarth, 2014. Hardcover. Condición: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. del artículo: P110804137145

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 31,44
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,63
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Calhoun, Kenneth
Publicado por Hogarth (2014)
ISBN 10: 0804137145 ISBN 13: 9780804137140
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Dan Pope Books
(West Hartford, CT, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hogarth, 2014. Hardcover. Condición: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition.... NEW YORK: Hogarth (2014). First edition. First printing. Hardbound. New/New. A pristine unread copy (without marks or bruises or smells or any other defect). Comes with archival-quality mylar dust jacket cover (not price-clipped, of course). Shipped in well-padded box. Purchased new and opened only for author to sign, no inscriptions, just the author's name. SIGNED BY AUTHOR on title page. You cannot find a better copy. 0.0. Signed by Author(s). Nº de ref. del artículo: 01-2014-17

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 40,82
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,23
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío