The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly

3,98 valoración promedio
( 5.805 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780803740709: The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly
Review:

"Based on Grimm's fairy tale, "The Handless Maiden," the powerful, fluent writing; engrossing and well-layered mystery; compelling characters; and provocative ideas about family, faith, honesty, loyalty, and friendship are engaging....Ellen Hopkins devotees and fans of The Chosen One by Carol Lynch Williams will seek this one out."--"School Library Journal" "Dark and...hugely involving."--"Kirkus Reviews"

From the Publisher:

The cult known as the Community has taken everything from seventeen-year-old Minnow: twelve years of her life, her family, her ability to trust. And when she rebelled, they took away her hands, too. Now their Prophet has been murdered and their camp set aflame, and it's clear that Minnow knows something - but she's not talking. As she languishes in juvenile detention, she struggles to un-learn everything she has been taught to believe, adjusting to a life behind bars and recounting the events that led up to her incarceration. But when an FBI detective approaches her about making a deal, Minnow sees she can have the freedom she always dreamed of - if she's willing to part with the terrible secrets of her past. With a harrowing poetic voice, this page-turner is perfect for readers who like their novels dark and smart.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Oakes, Stephanie
Editorial: Dial Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0803740700 ISBN 13: 9780803740709
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Dial Books, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: With a harrowing poetic voice, this contemporary page-turner is perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson's Speak , Julie Berry's All The Truth That's in Me , and the works of Ellen Hopkins. The Kevinian cult has taken everything from seventeen-year-old Minnow: twelve years of her life, her family, her ability to trust. And when she rebelled, they took away her hands, too. Now their Prophet has been murdered and their camp set aflame, and it's clear that Minnow knows something--but she's not talking. As she languishes in juvenile detention, she struggles to un-learn everything she has been taught to believe, adjusting to a life behind bars and recounting the events that led up to her incarceration. But when an FBI detective approaches her about making a deal, Minnow sees she can have the freedom she always dreamed of--if she's willing to part with the terrible secrets of her past. The Sacred Lies of Minnow By is a hard-hitting and hopeful story about the dangers of blind faith--and the power of having faith in oneself. Nº de ref. de la librería ABE_book_new_0803740700

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,57
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Oakes, Stephanie
Editorial: Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0803740700 ISBN 13: 9780803740709
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. 210 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The cult known as the Community has taken everything from seventeen-year-old Minnow: twelve years of her life, her family, her ability to trust. And when she rebelled, they took away her hands, too. Now their Prophet has been murdered and their camp set aflame, and it s clear that Minnow knows something - but she s not talking. As she languishes in juvenile detention, she struggles to un-learn everything she has been taught to believe, adjusting to a life behind bars and recounting the events that led up to her incarceration. But when an FBI detective approaches her about making a deal, Minnow sees she can have the freedom she always dreamed of - if she s willing to part with the terrible secrets of her past. With a harrowing poetic voice, this page-turner is perfect for readers who like their novels dark and smart. Nº de ref. de la librería AA99780803740709

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,59
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Oakes, Stephanie
Editorial: Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0803740700 ISBN 13: 9780803740709
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. 210 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The cult known as the Community has taken everything from seventeen-year-old Minnow: twelve years of her life, her family, her ability to trust. And when she rebelled, they took away her hands, too. Now their Prophet has been murdered and their camp set aflame, and it s clear that Minnow knows something - but she s not talking. As she languishes in juvenile detention, she struggles to un-learn everything she has been taught to believe, adjusting to a life behind bars and recounting the events that led up to her incarceration. But when an FBI detective approaches her about making a deal, Minnow sees she can have the freedom she always dreamed of - if she s willing to part with the terrible secrets of her past. With a harrowing poetic voice, this page-turner is perfect for readers who like their novels dark and smart. Nº de ref. de la librería AA99780803740709

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Oakes, Stephanie
ISBN 10: 0803740700 ISBN 13: 9780803740709
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97808037407090000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,45
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Oakes, Stephanie
Editorial: Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803740700 ISBN 13: 9780803740709
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Dial Books. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0803740700 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería SWATI2121982175

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,81
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,76
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Oakes, Stephanie
Editorial: Dial Books
ISBN 10: 0803740700 ISBN 13: 9780803740709
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Dial Books. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0803740700 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Nº de ref. de la librería 17403426

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,96
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,76
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Oakes, Stephanie
Editorial: Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0803740700 ISBN 13: 9780803740709
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Random House. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0803740700

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,82
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,30
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Oakes, Stephanie
Editorial: Penguin Putnam Inc (2015)
ISBN 10: 0803740700 ISBN 13: 9780803740709
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Putnam Inc, 2015. HRD. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780803740709

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,76
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Oakes, Stephanie
ISBN 10: 0803740700 ISBN 13: 9780803740709
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 8228097

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,40
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,76
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Oakes, Stephanie
Editorial: Dial Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0803740700 ISBN 13: 9780803740709
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 3
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Dial Books, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. The cult known as the Community has taken everything from seventeen-year-old Minnow: twelve years of her life, her family, her ability to trust. And when she rebelled, they took away her hands, too. Now their Prophet has been murdered and their camp set aflame, and it's clear that Minnow knows something - but she's not talking. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: YFC; YFH. Category: (Y) Teenage / Young Adult. Dimension: 220 x 150 x 38. Weight in Grams: 518. . 2015. Hardcover. . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780803740709

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,32
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda