McCrea, Barry The First Verse: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9780786715138

The First Verse: A Novel

3,34 valoración promedio
( 266 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780786715138: The First Verse: A Novel
From the Publisher:

This memorable debut novel explores Dublin's every corner, including a first-of-its-kind portrayal of its thriving gay nightlife, through the eyes of a young man seduced by a secret society's ancient reading rituals, based on the sortes virgilianae. In brilliant prose, author Barry McCrea gives readers a psychologically gripping tale set within the intertwining worlds of literature and the living. When freshman Niall Lenihan moves to Trinity College, he dives into unfamiliar social scenes, quickly becoming fascinated by a reclusive pair of studentsliterary "mystics" who let signs and symbols from books determine their actions. Reluctantly, they admit him to their private sessions, and what begins as an intriguing game for Niall becomes increasingly esoteric, dramatic, and addictive. As Niall discovers the true nature of the pursuits in which he has become entangled, The First Verse traces a young man's search for identity, companionship, and a cult's shadowy origins in the pages of literature and the people of a city. Fans of Donna Tartt's The Secret History or Patricia Highsmith's The Talented Mr. Ripley will be mesmerized by the strange, page-turning world of this astonishing first novel from a dazzling new literary voice.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: EUR 13,20
De Estados Unidos de America a España

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

McCrea, Barry
Editorial: Carroll & Graf (2005)
ISBN 10: 0786715138 ISBN 13: 9780786715138
Nuevos Paperback Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Carroll & Graf, 2005. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. First Edition. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0786715138

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 19,62
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 13,20
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

McCrea, Barry
Editorial: Carroll & Graf Publishers, New York (2005)
ISBN 10: 0786715138 ISBN 13: 9780786715138
Nuevos Soft cover Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Casa del Libro A Specialty Bookstore
(Sultan, WA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Carroll & Graf Publishers, New York, 2005. Soft cover. Estado de conservación: New. 1st Edition. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. First Carroll & Graf Edition 2005. Nº de ref. de la librería 006298

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 24,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 15,09
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

McCrea, Barry
Editorial: Carroll & Graf (2005)
ISBN 10: 0786715138 ISBN 13: 9780786715138
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Carroll & Graf, 2005. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110786715138

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 49,75
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 18,85
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

McCrea, Barry
Editorial: Carroll & Graf
ISBN 10: 0786715138 ISBN 13: 9780786715138
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Cloud 9 Books
(West Palm Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Carroll & Graf. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0786715138 New Condition. Nº de ref. de la librería NEW6.0430008

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 58,28
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 37,72
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

McCrea, Barry
ISBN 10: 0786715138 ISBN 13: 9780786715138
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 97807867151381.0

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 134,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 23,58
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío