Kurt Busiek Avengers Forever

ISBN 13: 9780785137528

Avengers Forever

3,86 valoración promedio
( 946 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780785137528: Avengers Forever

Through the years, The Avengers have always found a way to reach victory -- no matter the odds, no matter the sacrifice.  But now, Earth's Mightiest Heroes face a different find of menace.  A menace so great, it has made allies out of sworn enemies.  This seemingly unconquerable enemy is ... the future!  Seven time-lost Avengers--plucked from the past, present, and future--must protect their longtime ally Rick Jones from death at the hands of Immortus, the Master of Time.  To find out why Rick has been targeted for elimination, the Avengers must join forces with Kang the Conqueror, one of the team's deadliest, most implacable foes n a cosmic battle that stretches from the Old West to the End of Time.  As they do so, they discover they're fighting not just for one life, but for the very destiny of mankind--against a greater foes than they could possibly imagine.

Collecting: Avengers Forever #1-12 -- written by Kurt Busiek and Roger Stern, and illustrated by Carlos Pacheco and Jesus Merino.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Review:

"Avengers Forever demonstrates how to do an epic rooted in continuity that still knows how to have fun. By actually explaining what's happened before, the reader isn't so easily taken out of the action. Add in some strong characterization, great action, and art that really conveys the plot, and you've got a book worth picking up. Fans of Captain Marvel, Captain America, Hawkeye, the Thunderbolts and, of course, the Earth's Mightiest Heroes, should seek this out." -- Doug Glassman

"Kurt Busiek, Roger Stern, Carlos Pacheco & Jesus Merino delivered this time-travel classic that relied on a unique team of Avengers plucked from the past, present and future. Each member of the team is chosen at a very specific moment, from Captain America--at the peak of his strength, but the nadir of his confidence--to Hank Pym at both his then-present status and also from when he first became Yellowjacket. This was a unlikely collection of Avengers and their journey would take them across space and time to fight for the destiny of Earth itself." -- Brian Cronin

"I recommend [Avengers Forever] for anyone who has ever picked up a Marvel Comic. It's high adventure, thrilling fights, nice characterization, and an attention to detail that is breath-taking. It won't change the world, but it will put the fun back into super-hero comics for a while." -- Greg Burgas

"Just how do you go about writing the perfect Avengers story? How do you write a finite story that encapsulates almost (at the time) forty years of sometimes convoluted continuity? This was a question that Marvel asked themselves in 1998. Luckily they had a writer who was currently writing the main Avengers book who was more than up to the task; Kurt Busiek. Not only that, they had an artist who was in the prime of his career and quite possibly has never drawn better, Carlos Pacheco." -- Taylor Pithers

"With fantastic art from Carlos Pacheco, [Busiek's story] not only explained away every contradiction and loose end of the first 35 years of Avengers history, it gave us an in-depth character study of Kang and a slam-bang trip through Avengers lore ... this is about as cool as it gets." -- Scott Harris

"Forever doesn't lose sight of the characters amid all the spectacle. It does admittedly deal with a copious amount of continuity, but even newer readers who push through will find a very rewarding and very epic Avengers tale." -- Jesse Schedeen

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Kurt Busiek
Editorial: Marvel (2011)
ISBN 10: 0785137521 ISBN 13: 9780785137528
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Marvel, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 0785137521

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 30,65
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Kurt Busiek (Illustrator), Carlos Pacheco (Illustrator)
Editorial: Marvel (2011)
ISBN 10: 0785137521 ISBN 13: 9780785137528
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Marvel, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0785137521

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 27,68
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,42
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Busiek, Kurt
Editorial: Marvel 2011-11-23 (2011)
ISBN 10: 0785137521 ISBN 13: 9780785137528
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Marvel 2011-11-23, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 0. 0785137521 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Nº de ref. de la librería TM-0785137521

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 33,38
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,42
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Kurt Busiek
Editorial: Marvel (2011)
ISBN 10: 0785137521 ISBN 13: 9780785137528
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Marvel, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110785137521

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 40,81
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,56
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Roger Stern
ISBN 10: 0785137521 ISBN 13: 9780785137528
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 97807851375281.0

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 52,41
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,42
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Busiek, Kurt
Editorial: Marvel
ISBN 10: 0785137521 ISBN 13: 9780785137528
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Marvel. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0785137521 New Condition. Nº de ref. de la librería NEW6.1305602

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 61,81
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,28
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Kurt Busiek
Editorial: Marvel (2011)
ISBN 10: 0785137521 ISBN 13: 9780785137528
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
California Spanish Books
(buenos aires, Argentina)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Marvel, 2011. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780785137528

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 132,96
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Argentina a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío