Quintana of Charyn (Lumatere Chronicles)

4,32 valoración promedio
( 13.052 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780763658359: Quintana of Charyn (Lumatere Chronicles)
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Book by Marchetta Melina

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

Marchetta, known for her mastery of character, shows herself here to have conquered the intricacies of plot, worldbuilding and theme...Readers will have a hard time forgetting the complex, deeply human characters that populate this multifaceted narrative.
--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Marchetta triumphantly concludes the trilogy that began with Finnikin of the Rock, as the kingdoms of Lumatere and Charyn attempt to bridge past atrocities through a new generation of leaders...One of the hallmarks of this series has been the complexity and attention Marchetta gives to both primary and secondary characters, creating a richly human cast of damaged but noble individuals...Readers who have fallen in love with Quintana, Froi, Finnikin, Isaboe, and others will eagerly seek out what fate has in store for them.
--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

The plot is more straightforward, while the previous volumes' excellent features--world-building, plotting, and characterization--continue to shine. Marchetta builds on the reader's knowledge of this world, adding rich sensory details to enhance the sense of place...A stand-out fantasy series.
--Booklist (starred review)

[T]hose who have read the first two volumes of the Lumatere Chronicles will find this thrilling conclusion both heartbreaking and utterly satisfying. Yet again, Marchetta seamlessly weaves together the personal and the political, exploring the larger societal implications of her characters' actions while keeping a tight focus on their emotional lives. The obstacles in the relationships among her main characters mirror the tensions built by prejudices and ignorance throughout their lands, and the setbacks they experience as they work toward peace, both as a community and as individuals, are painfully authentic. The romances are sweet but tempered by reality, the triumphs are great but leave many scars, and even the happy ending here is bittersweet in its resolution. It's a suitably impressive conclusion to an epic series.
--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Like the other books, this one begs to be read slowly and savored for its carefully crafted plotting, lyrical language, and fully fleshed-out characters.
--School Library Journal

[T]he book will mesmerize readers with several hair-raising moments that ratchet up tension; memorably detailed descriptions provide vivid images of the setting; and Marchetta's themes of belonging and forgiveness are powerfully wrought. Fans of Megan Whelan Turner and Elizabeth Wein should find this exceptional series especially compelling.
--The Horn Book

Recommend this book for readers of high-brow, realistic fantasy who enjoy stories with just a touch of the magical.
--VOYA

All I can say is, I immediately reread it because I didn't want to say good-bye to these people. And it's a Favorite Book Read in 2013.
--A Chair, a Fireplace, and a Tea Cozy (SLJ blog)

Reseña del editor:

The climactic conclusion of Printz Award winner Melina Marchetta’s epic fantasy trilogy!

Separated from the girl he loves and has sworn to protect, Froi and his companions travel through Charyn searching for Quintana and building an army that will secure her unborn child’s right to rule. While in the valley between two kingdoms, Quintana of Charyn and Isaboe of Lumatere come face-to-face in a showdown that will result in heartbreak for one and power for the other. The complex tangle of bloodlines, politics, and love introduced in Finnikin of the Rock and Froi of the Exiles coalesce into an engrossing climax in this final volume.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

MARCHETTA, MELINA
Publicado por Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0763658359 ISBN 13: 9780763658359
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Random House. Condición: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 0763658359

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,36
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,08
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Marchetta, Melina
ISBN 10: 0763658359 ISBN 13: 9780763658359
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2013. HRD. Condición: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: KS-9780763658359

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,02
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,42
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Marchetta, Melina
ISBN 10: 0763658359 ISBN 13: 9780763658359
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2013. HRD. Condición: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: IB-9780763658359

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,78
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,42
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Marchetta, Melina
Publicado por Candlewick
ISBN 10: 0763658359 ISBN 13: 9780763658359
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Candlewick. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0763658359. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0763658359ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Marchetta, Melina
Publicado por Candlewick
ISBN 10: 0763658359 ISBN 13: 9780763658359
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Candlewick. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0763658359. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0763658359ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Marchetta, Melina
Publicado por Candlewick
ISBN 10: 0763658359 ISBN 13: 9780763658359
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Candlewick. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0763658359. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0763658359ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Marchetta, Melina
Publicado por Candlewick
ISBN 10: 0763658359 ISBN 13: 9780763658359
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Candlewick. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0763658359. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0763658359ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Marchetta, Melina
Publicado por Candlewick
ISBN 10: 0763658359 ISBN 13: 9780763658359
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Candlewick. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0763658359. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0763658359ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Marchetta, Melina
Publicado por Candlewick
ISBN 10: 0763658359 ISBN 13: 9780763658359
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Candlewick. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0763658359. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0763658359ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Marchetta, Melina
Publicado por Candlewick
ISBN 10: 0763658359 ISBN 13: 9780763658359
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Vital Products COM LLC
(Southampton, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Candlewick. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0763658359. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0763658359ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda