Claire McGowan The Lost (Paula Maguire)

ISBN 13: 9780755386406

The Lost (Paula Maguire)

3,85 valoración promedio
( 804 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780755386406: The Lost (Paula Maguire)

The first novel in the highly exhilarating Paula Maguire series from Claire McGowan, acclaimed by Ken Bruen as 'Ireland's answer to Ruth Rendell'. Perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths and Isabelle Gray.

Not everyone who's missing is lost
When two teenage girls go missing along the Irish border, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire has to return to the hometown she left years before. Swirling with rumour and secrets, the town is gripped by fear of a serial killer. But the truth could be even darker.

Not everyone who's lost wants to be found
Surrounded by people and places she tried to forget, Paula digs into the cases as the truth twists further away. What's the link with two other disappearances from 1985? And why does everything lead back to the town's dark past- including the reasons her own mother went missing years before?

Nothing is what it seems
As the shocking truth is revealed, Paula learns that sometimes, it's better not to find what you've lost.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Claire McGowan grew up in a small village in Northern Ireland. After a degree in English and French from Oxford University, and time spent living in China and France, she moved to London and works in the charity sector and also teaches creative writing.

Review:

A brilliant portrait of a fractured society and a mystery full of heartstopping twists. Compelling, clever and entertaining―Jane Casey

Fresh and accessible without ever compromising on grit or suspense―Erin Kelly

Either Tana French and Michael Connelly secretly co-wrote this book, or Claire McGowan is a knockout new talent you should read immediately. I'm betting on the latter―Lee Child

Claire McGowan is Ireland's answer to Ruth Rendell―Ken Bruen

A terrifically assured and pulse-pounding novel; dark, sad, lyrical, and full of superb twists―Stav Sherez

A keeps-you-guessing mystery―Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Claire McGowan
Editorial: Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first novel in the highly exhilarating Paula Maguire series from Claire McGowan, acclaimed by Ken Bruen as Ireland s answer to Ruth Rendell . Perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths and Isabelle Gray.Not everyone who s missing is lostWhen two teenage girls go missing along the Irish border, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire has to return to the hometown she left years before. Swirling with rumour and secrets, the town is gripped by fear of a serial killer. But the truth could be even darker.Not everyone who s lost wants to be foundSurrounded by people and places she tried to forget, Paula digs into the cases as the truth twists further away. What s the link with two other disappearances from 1985? And why does everything lead back to the town s dark past- including the reasons her own mother went missing years before?Nothing is what it seemsAs the shocking truth is revealed, Paula learns that sometimes, it s better not to find what you ve lost. Nº de ref. de la librería AA69780755386406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,46
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Claire McGowan
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Superlative Selections
(Franklin, TN, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. New In-Stock Ships Same Day We Ship 7 Days A Week. Nº de ref. de la librería 075538640X-New

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,79
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,40
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Claire McGowan
Editorial: Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first novel in the highly exhilarating Paula Maguire series from Claire McGowan, acclaimed by Ken Bruen as Ireland s answer to Ruth Rendell . Perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths and Isabelle Gray.Not everyone who s missing is lostWhen two teenage girls go missing along the Irish border, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire has to return to the hometown she left years before. Swirling with rumour and secrets, the town is gripped by fear of a serial killer. But the truth could be even darker.Not everyone who s lost wants to be foundSurrounded by people and places she tried to forget, Paula digs into the cases as the truth twists further away. What s the link with two other disappearances from 1985? And why does everything lead back to the town s dark past- including the reasons her own mother went missing years before?Nothing is what it seemsAs the shocking truth is revealed, Paula learns that sometimes, it s better not to find what you ve lost. Nº de ref. de la librería AA69780755386406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,28
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Claire Mcgowan
Editorial: Headline 2013-09-26 (2013)
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline 2013-09-26, 2013. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-05029021

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,19
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,35
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Mcgowan, Claire
Editorial: Headline (2013)
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0001194881

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,58
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,23
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Claire McGowan
Editorial: Headline (2013)
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 3
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline, 2013. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería GH9780755386406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,93
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

McGowan, Claire
Editorial: Headline Book Publishing (2015)
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 10
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline Book Publishing, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. 2015. Paperback. The start of an exciting series featuring forensic psychologist Paula Maguire, with the potential to appeal to an audience beyond the world of crime Series: Paula Maguire. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 125 x 198 x 25. Weight in Grams: 272. . . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780755386406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,92
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

McGowan, Claire
Editorial: Headline Book Publishing
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 10
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline Book Publishing. Estado de conservación: New. 2015. Paperback. The start of an exciting series featuring forensic psychologist Paula Maguire, with the potential to appeal to an audience beyond the world of crime Series: Paula Maguire. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 125 x 198 x 25. Weight in Grams: 272. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780755386406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,57
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Claire McGowan
Editorial: Headline
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780755386406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,31
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,77
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Claire McGowan
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST075538640X. Nº de ref. de la librería ST075538640X

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,12
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda