The Lost (Paula Maguire 1)

3,88 valoración promedio
( 639 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780755386406: The Lost (Paula Maguire 1)
Review:

Either Tana French and Michael Connelly secretly co-wrote this book, or Claire McGowan is a knockout new talent you should read immediately. I'm betting on the latter ( Lee Child)

Claire McGowan is Ireland's answer to Ruth Rendell ( Ken Bruen)

Fresh and accessible without ever compromising on grit or suspense ( Erin Kelly)

A brilliant portrait of a fractured society and a mystery full of heartstopping twists. Compelling, clever and entertaining ( Jane Casey)

A keeps-you-guessing mystery ( Alex Marwood, author of The Wicked Girls)

A terrifically assured and pulse-pounding novel; dark, sad, lyrical, and full of superb twists ( Stav Sherez)

From the Publisher:

Not everyone who's missing is lost

When two teenage girls go missing along the Irish border, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire has to return to the hometown she left years before. Swirling with rumour and secrets, the town is gripped by fear of a serial killer. But the truth could be even darker.

Not everyone who's lost wants to be found

Surrounded by people and places she tried to forget, Paula digs into the cases as the truth twists further away. What's the link with two other disappearances from 1985? And why does everything lead back to the town's dark past- including the reasons her own mother went missing years before?

Nothing is what it seems

As the shocking truth is revealed, Paula learns that sometimes, it's better not to find what you've lost.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

McGowan, Claire
Editorial: Headline Book Publishing (2015)
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Superlative Selections
(franklin, TN, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline Book Publishing, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New In-Stock Ships Same Day We Ship 7 Days A Week. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000229636

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,73
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

McGowan, Claire
Editorial: Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first novel in the highly exhilarating Paula Maguire series from Claire McGowan, acclaimed by Ken Bruen as Ireland s answer to Ruth Rendell . Perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths and Isabelle Gray. Not everyone who s missing is lost When two teenage girls go missing along the Irish border, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire has to return to the hometown she left years before. Swirling with rumour and secrets, the town is gripped by fear of a serial killer. But the truth could be even darker. Not everyone who s lost wants to be found Surrounded by people and places she tried to forget, Paula digs into the cases as the truth twists further away. What s the link with two other disappearances from 1985? And why does everything lead back to the town s dark past- including the reasons her own mother went missing years before? Nothing is what it seems As the shocking truth is revealed, Paula learns that sometimes, it s better not to find what you ve lost. Nº de ref. de la librería AA69780755386406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

McGowan, Claire
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97807553864060000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,46
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

McGowan, Claire
Editorial: Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first novel in the highly exhilarating Paula Maguire series from Claire McGowan, acclaimed by Ken Bruen as Ireland s answer to Ruth Rendell . Perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths and Isabelle Gray. Not everyone who s missing is lost When two teenage girls go missing along the Irish border, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire has to return to the hometown she left years before. Swirling with rumour and secrets, the town is gripped by fear of a serial killer. But the truth could be even darker. Not everyone who s lost wants to be found Surrounded by people and places she tried to forget, Paula digs into the cases as the truth twists further away. What s the link with two other disappearances from 1985? And why does everything lead back to the town s dark past- including the reasons her own mother went missing years before? Nothing is what it seems As the shocking truth is revealed, Paula learns that sometimes, it s better not to find what you ve lost. Nº de ref. de la librería AA69780755386406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

McGowan, Claire
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 129mm x 198mm x. Paperback. Not everyone who's missing is lost When two teenage girls go missing along the Irish border, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire has to return to the hometown she left years before. Swirli.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 384 pages. 0.280. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780755386406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

McGowan, Claire
Editorial: Headline 2013-09-26 (2013)
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline 2013-09-26, 2013. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-05029021

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,48
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

McGowan, Claire
Editorial: Headline Book Publishing (2015)
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 13
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline Book Publishing, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. 2015. Paperback. The start of an exciting series featuring forensic psychologist Paula Maguire, with the potential to appeal to an audience beyond the world of crime Series: Paula Maguire. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 125 x 198 x 25. Weight in Grams: 272. . . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780755386406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,34
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

McGowan, Claire
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 13
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Not Signed; The first novel in the highly exhilarating Paula Maguire series from Claire McGowan, acclaimed by Ken Bruen as 'Ireland's answer to Ruth Rendell'. Perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths and Isabelle Gray. Not everyone who's missing is lost When two teenage girls go missing along the Irish border, foren. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780755386406_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,86
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

McGowan, Claire
Editorial: Headline Book Publishing
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 13
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline Book Publishing. Estado de conservación: New. 2015. Paperback. The start of an exciting series featuring forensic psychologist Paula Maguire, with the potential to appeal to an audience beyond the world of crime Series: Paula Maguire. Num Pages: 384 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 125 x 198 x 25. Weight in Grams: 272. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780755386406

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,44
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

McGowan, Claire
ISBN 10: 075538640X ISBN 13: 9780755386406
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST075538640X. Nº de ref. de la librería ST075538640X

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda