Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1)

4,06 valoración promedio
( 8.902 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780755349708: Under the Eagle (Eagles of the Empire 1)
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

Under the eagle editado por Headline Book Publishing

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

Praise for Simon Scarrow: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read' (Bernard Cornwell)

A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff (Good Book Guide)

Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best (Independent)

Gripping... ferocious and compelling, it is a story of blood, romance and sacrifice (Daily Express)

Rollicking good fun (Mail on Sunday)

[Simon Scarrow] blends together historical facts and characters to create a book that simply cannot be put down... Highly recommended (Historical Novels Review)

Reseña del editor:

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

UNDER THE EAGLE is the gripping first novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling EAGLES OF THE EMPIRE series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling novels: 'Gripping and moving' The Times

AD 42, Germany. Tough, brutal and unforgiving. That's how new recruit Cato is finding life in the Roman Second Legion. He may have contacts in high places, but he could really use a friend amongst his fellow soldiers right now.

Cato has been promoted above his comrades at the order of the Emperor and is deeply resented by the other men. But he quickly earns the respect of his Centurion, Macro, a battle-hardened veteran as rough and ready as Cato is quick-witted and well-educated. They are poles apart, but soon realise they have a lot to learn from one another.

On a campaign to Britannia - a land of utter barbarity - an enduring friendship begins. But as they undertake a special mission to thwart a conspiracy against the Emperor they rapidly find themselves in a desperate fight to survive...

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Simon Scarrow
Publicado por Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755349709 ISBN 13: 9780755349708
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Condición: New. UK ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. IF YOU DON T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON T KNOW ROME!UNDER THE EAGLE is the gripping first novel in Simon Scarrow s bestselling EAGLES OF THE EMPIRE series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow s compelling novels: Gripping and moving The TimesAD 42, Germany. Tough, brutal and unforgiving. That s how new recruit Cato is finding life in the Roman Second Legion. He may have contacts in high places, but he could really use a friend amongst his fellow soldiers right now.Cato has been promoted above his comrades at the order of the Emperor and is deeply resented by the other men. But he quickly earns the respect of his Centurion, Macro, a battle-hardened veteran as rough and ready as Cato is quick-witted and well-educated. They are poles apart, but soon realise they have a lot to learn from one another.On a campaign to Britannia - a land of utter barbarity - an enduring friendship begins. But as they undertake a special mission to thwart a conspiracy against the Emperor they rapidly find themselves in a desperate fight to survive. Nº de ref. del artículo: AWC9780755349708

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Scarrow, Simon
Publicado por Headline (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755349709 ISBN 13: 9780755349708
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
TotnesBooks
(Totnes, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline, 2008. Paperback. Condición: New. BRAND NEW COPY - PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER TITLES BY THIS AUTHOR - TRUSTED DEVON (UK) BASED SELLER - IN STOCK -. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0000684385

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,99
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Simon Scarrow
Publicado por Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755349709 ISBN 13: 9780755349708
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2008. Paperback. Condición: New. UK ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. IF YOU DON T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON T KNOW ROME!UNDER THE EAGLE is the gripping first novel in Simon Scarrow s bestselling EAGLES OF THE EMPIRE series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow s compelling novels: Gripping and moving The TimesAD 42, Germany. Tough, brutal and unforgiving. That s how new recruit Cato is finding life in the Roman Second Legion. He may have contacts in high places, but he could really use a friend amongst his fellow soldiers right now.Cato has been promoted above his comrades at the order of the Emperor and is deeply resented by the other men. But he quickly earns the respect of his Centurion, Macro, a battle-hardened veteran as rough and ready as Cato is quick-witted and well-educated. They are poles apart, but soon realise they have a lot to learn from one another.On a campaign to Britannia - a land of utter barbarity - an enduring friendship begins. But as they undertake a special mission to thwart a conspiracy against the Emperor they rapidly find themselves in a desperate fight to survive. Nº de ref. del artículo: AWC9780755349708

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Simon Scarrow
Publicado por Headline Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 0755349709 ISBN 13: 9780755349708
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline Publishing Group. Paperback. Condición: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. del artículo: B9780755349708

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,89
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Simon Scarrow
Publicado por Headline (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755349709 ISBN 13: 9780755349708
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline, 2008. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: EH9780755349708

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Simon Scarrow
Publicado por Headline (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755349709 ISBN 13: 9780755349708
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 18
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline, 2008. Paperback. Condición: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0000296901

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,01
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,26
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Simon Scarrow
Publicado por Headline Publishing Group 2008-08-07, London (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755349709 ISBN 13: 9780755349708
Nuevo paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline Publishing Group 2008-08-07, London, 2008. paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780755349708

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,82
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

SIMON SCARROW
ISBN 10: 0755349709 ISBN 13: 9780755349708
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Bibliophile
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. Paperback. Nº de ref. del artículo: 82731

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,51
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,67
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

SIMON SCARROW
ISBN 10: 0755349709 ISBN 13: 9780755349708
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Bibliophile
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. Paperback. Nº de ref. del artículo: 79778

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,69
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,65
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Simon Scarrow
Publicado por Headline (2008)
ISBN 10: 0755349709 ISBN 13: 9780755349708
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 18
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Headline, 2008. Condición: New. book. Nº de ref. del artículo: ria9780755349708_rkm

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,07
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,40
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda