Nic Pizzolatto Galveston

ISBN 13: 9780751557053

Galveston

3,72 valoración promedio
( 9.610 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780751557053: Galveston

Traducción del inglés Mauricio Bach Juncadella. . Salamandra 2014. 282 pp.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

An often incandescent fever dream of low-rent, unbearable beauty ... "Galveston," in its authenticity and fearless humanism, recalls only the finest examples of the form (Dennis Lehane The New York Times 2010-07-16)

There are resonances of the great James Lee Burke in the elegance Pizzolatto brings to his heart-wrenching story that makes it unforgettable. (Geoffrey Wansall Daily Mail)

Galveston is an assured debut full of hard truths, a throwback novel that ends up shouldering the noir genre forward ( Chuck Hogan)

A carefully crafted work shrouded in dark Southern landscapes ( Time Out Chicago)

Críticas:

An often incandescent fever dream of low-rent, unbearable beauty ... "Galveston," in its authenticity and fearless humanism, recalls only the finest examples of the form -- Dennis Lehane The New York Times 20100716 Galveston is an assured debut full of hard truths, a throwback novel that ends up shouldering the noir genre forward Chuck Hogan A carefully crafted work shrouded in dark Southern landscapes Time Out Chicago

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Nic Pizzolatto
Editorial: Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 199 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the creator of the hit HBO series True Detective comes a powerful, gleaming-dark thriller rich with Southern atmosphere. Roy Cady is by his own admission a bad man . With a snow flurry of cancer in his lungs and no one to live for, he s a walking time-bomb of violence. Following a fling with his boss s lover, he s sent on a routine assignment he knows is a death trap. Yet after a smoking spasm of violence, Roy s would-be killers are mostly dead and he is mostly alive. Before Roy makes his getaway, he finds a beaten-up woman in the apartment, and sees something in her frightened, defiant eyes that causes a crucial decision. He takes her with him on the run from New Orleans to Galveston, Texas, permanently entwining their fate along a highway of seedy bars and fleabag hotels, a world of treacherous drifters, pick-up trucks, and ashed-out hopes, with death just a car-length behind. Nic Pizzolatto s highly acclaimed, Edgar Award-nominated thriller announces the arrival of a major new talent for fans of Dennis Lehane, James Lee Burke and Breaking Bad. Nº de ref. de la librería AA29780751557053

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,68
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Nic Pizzolatto
Editorial: Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 199 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the creator of the hit HBO series True Detective comes a powerful, gleaming-dark thriller rich with Southern atmosphere. Roy Cady is by his own admission a bad man . With a snow flurry of cancer in his lungs and no one to live for, he s a walking time-bomb of violence. Following a fling with his boss s lover, he s sent on a routine assignment he knows is a death trap. Yet after a smoking spasm of violence, Roy s would-be killers are mostly dead and he is mostly alive. Before Roy makes his getaway, he finds a beaten-up woman in the apartment, and sees something in her frightened, defiant eyes that causes a crucial decision. He takes her with him on the run from New Orleans to Galveston, Texas, permanently entwining their fate along a highway of seedy bars and fleabag hotels, a world of treacherous drifters, pick-up trucks, and ashed-out hopes, with death just a car-length behind. Nic Pizzolatto s highly acclaimed, Edgar Award-nominated thriller announces the arrival of a major new talent for fans of Dennis Lehane, James Lee Burke and Breaking Bad. Nº de ref. de la librería AA29780751557053

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,17
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Nic Pizzolatto
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97807515570530000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,18
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Nic Pizzolatto
Editorial: Sphere 2014-03-27 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sphere 2014-03-27, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-05083688

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,35
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,42
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Nic Pizzolatto
Editorial: Sphere 2014-03-27 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sphere 2014-03-27, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-LBR-01279058

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,81
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,42
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Nic Pizzolatto
Editorial: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Book Group. Paperback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, Galveston, Nic Pizzolatto, From the creator of the hit HBO series True Detective comes a powerful, gleaming-dark thriller rich with Southern atmosphere. Roy Cady is by his own admission 'a bad man'. With a snow flurry of cancer in his lungs and no one to live for, he's a walking time-bomb of violence. Following a fling with his boss's lover, he's sent on a routine assignment he knows is a death trap. Yet after a smoking spasm of violence, Roy's would-be killers are mostly dead and he is mostly alive. Before Roy makes his getaway, he finds a beaten-up woman in the apartment, and sees something in her frightened, defiant eyes that causes a crucial decision. He takes her with him on the run from New Orleans to Galveston, Texas, permanently entwining their fate along a highway of seedy bars and fleabag hotels, a world of treacherous drifters, pick-up trucks, and ashed-out hopes, with death just a car-length behind. Nic Pizzolatto's highly acclaimed, Edgar Award-nominated thriller announces the arrival of a major new talent for fans of Dennis Lehane, James Lee Burke and Breaking Bad. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780751557053

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,52
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,80
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Nic Pizzolatto
Editorial: Little, Brown 2014-03-27, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown 2014-03-27, London, 2014. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780751557053

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,70
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,15
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Nic Pizzolatto
Editorial: Sphere (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sphere, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería EH9780751557053

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,49
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Nic Pizzolatto
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0751557056. Nº de ref. de la librería ST0751557056

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,92
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Nic Pizzolatto
Editorial: Sphere (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sphere, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780751557053_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,00
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,43
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda