Pizzolatto, Nic Galveston

ISBN 13: 9780751557053

Galveston

3,72 valoración promedio
( 9.213 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780751557053: Galveston
Review:

An often incandescent fever dream of low-rent, unbearable beauty ... "Galveston," in its authenticity and fearless humanism, recalls only the finest examples of the form (Dennis Lehane The New York Times 2010-07-16)

There are resonances of the great James Lee Burke in the elegance Pizzolatto brings to his heart-wrenching story that makes it unforgettable. (Geoffrey Wansall Daily Mail)

Galveston is an assured debut full of hard truths, a throwback novel that ends up shouldering the noir genre forward ( Chuck Hogan)

A carefully crafted work shrouded in dark Southern landscapes ( Time Out Chicago)

Review:

An often incandescent fever dream of low-rent, unbearable beauty ... "Galveston," in its authenticity and fearless humanism, recalls only the finest examples of the form -- Dennis Lehane The New York Times 20100716 Galveston is an assured debut full of hard truths, a throwback novel that ends up shouldering the noir genre forward Chuck Hogan A carefully crafted work shrouded in dark Southern landscapes Time Out Chicago

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Pizzolatto, Nic
Editorial: Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Repr.. 199 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the creator of the hit HBO series True Detective comes a powerful, gleaming-dark thriller rich with Southern atmosphere. Roy Cady is by his own admission a bad man . With a snow flurry of cancer in his lungs and no one to live for, he s a walking time-bomb of violence. Following a fling with his boss s lover, he s sent on a routine assignment he knows is a death trap. Yet after a smoking spasm of violence, Roy s would-be killers are mostly dead and he is mostly alive. Before Roy makes his getaway, he finds a beaten-up woman in the apartment, and sees something in her frightened, defiant eyes that causes a crucial decision. He takes her with him on the run from New Orleans to Galveston, Texas, permanently entwining their fate along a highway of seedy bars and fleabag hotels, a world of treacherous drifters, pick-up trucks, and ashed-out hopes, with death just a car-length behind. Nic Pizzolatto s highly acclaimed, Edgar Award-nominated thriller announces the arrival of a major new talent for fans of Dennis Lehane, James Lee Burke and Breaking Bad. Nº de ref. de la librería AA29780751557053

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Pizzolatto, Nic
Editorial: Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 199 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the creator of the hit HBO series True Detective comes a powerful, gleaming-dark thriller rich with Southern atmosphere. Roy Cady is by his own admission a bad man . With a snow flurry of cancer in his lungs and no one to live for, he s a walking time-bomb of violence. Following a fling with his boss s lover, he s sent on a routine assignment he knows is a death trap. Yet after a smoking spasm of violence, Roy s would-be killers are mostly dead and he is mostly alive. Before Roy makes his getaway, he finds a beaten-up woman in the apartment, and sees something in her frightened, defiant eyes that causes a crucial decision. He takes her with him on the run from New Orleans to Galveston, Texas, permanently entwining their fate along a highway of seedy bars and fleabag hotels, a world of treacherous drifters, pick-up trucks, and ashed-out hopes, with death just a car-length behind. Nic Pizzolatto s highly acclaimed, Edgar Award-nominated thriller announces the arrival of a major new talent for fans of Dennis Lehane, James Lee Burke and Breaking Bad. Nº de ref. de la librería AA29780751557053

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Pizzolatto, Nic
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97807515570530000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,59
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Pizzolatto, Nic
Editorial: Sphere 2014-03-27 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sphere 2014-03-27, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-LBR-01279058

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,72
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,46
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Pizzolatto, Nic
Editorial: Sphere 2014-03-27 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sphere 2014-03-27, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-05083688

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,86
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,49
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Pizzolatto, Nic
Editorial: Little, Brown Book Group 2014-03-27, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Book Group 2014-03-27, London, 2014. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780751557053

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,91
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,05
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Pizzolatto, Nic
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Not Signed; From the creator of the hit HBO series True Detective comes a powerful, gleaming-dark thriller rich with Southern atmosphere. Roy Cady is by his own admission 'a bad man'. With a snow flurry of cancer in his lungs and no one to live for, he's a walking time-bomb of violence. Following a fling with. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780751557053_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,76
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,32
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Pizzolatto, Nic
Editorial: Sphere (2014)
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Green Books
(Wicklow, Irlanda)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sphere, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New Book. Shipping: Once your order has been confirmed and payment received, your order will then be processed. The book will be located by our staff, packaged and despatched to you as quickly as possible. From time to time, items get mislaid en route. If your item fails to arrive, please contact us first. We will endeavour to trace the item for you and where necessary, replace or refund the item. Please do not leave negative feedback without contacting us first. All orders will be dispatched within two working days. If you have any quesions please contact us. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780751557053

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,36
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,00
De Irlanda a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Pizzolatto, Nic
Editorial: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Book Group. Paperback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, Galveston, Nic Pizzolatto, From the creator of the hit HBO series True Detective comes a powerful, gleaming-dark thriller rich with Southern atmosphere. Roy Cady is by his own admission 'a bad man'. With a snow flurry of cancer in his lungs and no one to live for, he's a walking time-bomb of violence. Following a fling with his boss's lover, he's sent on a routine assignment he knows is a death trap. Yet after a smoking spasm of violence, Roy's would-be killers are mostly dead and he is mostly alive. Before Roy makes his getaway, he finds a beaten-up woman in the apartment, and sees something in her frightened, defiant eyes that causes a crucial decision. He takes her with him on the run from New Orleans to Galveston, Texas, permanently entwining their fate along a highway of seedy bars and fleabag hotels, a world of treacherous drifters, pick-up trucks, and ashed-out hopes, with death just a car-length behind. Nic Pizzolatto's highly acclaimed, Edgar Award-nominated thriller announces the arrival of a major new talent for fans of Dennis Lehane, James Lee Burke and Breaking Bad. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780751557053

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,58
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,05
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Pizzolatto, Nic
Editorial: Time Warner Books Uk
ISBN 10: 0751557056 ISBN 13: 9780751557053
Nuevos soft Cantidad: 1
Librería
Agapea Libros Urgentes
(Malaga, España)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Time Warner Books Uk. soft. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9930346

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,68
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,50
A España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda