Seth Godin The Dip

ISBN 13: 9780749928308

The Dip

3,83 valoración promedio
( 15.730 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780749928308: The Dip

 

A New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestseller

In this iconic bestseller, popular business blogger and bestselling author Seth Godin proves that winners are really just the best quitters. Godin shows that winners quit fast, quit often, and quit without guilt—until they commit to beating the right Dip.

Every new project (or job, or hobby, or company) starts out fun...then gets really hard, and not much fun at all. You might be in a Dip—a temporary setback that will get better if you keep pushing. But maybe it’s really a Cul-de-Sac—a total dead end. What really sets superstars apart is the ability to tell the two apart.

Winners seek out the Dip. They realize that the bigger the barrier, the bigger the reward for getting past it. If you can beat the Dip to be the best, you’ll earn profits, glory, and long-term security.
Whether you’re an intern or a CEO, this fun little book will help you figure out if you’re in a Dip that’s worthy of your time, effort, and talents. The old saying is wrong—winners do quit, and quitters do win.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Seth Godin is the author of more than a dozen bestsellers that have changed the way people think about marketing, leadership, and change, including Permission Marketing, Purple Cow, All Marketers Are Liars, Small is the New Big, The Dip, Tribes, Linchpin, and Poke the Box. He is also the founder and CEO of Squidoo.com and a very popular lecturer. He writes one of the most influential business blogs in the world at sethgodin.com.

From Publishers Weekly:

Yet another easily digestible social marketplace commentary from the blogger/author who penned Purple Cow and Small is the New Big, Godin prescribes a cleverly counter-intuitive way to approach one's potential for success. Smart, honest, and refreshingly free of self-help posturing, this primer on winning-through-quitting is at once motivational and comically indifferent, making the lofty goal of "becoming the best in the world" an achievable proposition-all you need is to "start doing some quitting." The secret to "strategic quitting" is seeking, understanding and embracing "the Dip," "the long slog between starting and mastery" in which those without the determination or will find themselves burning out. As such, Godin demonstrates how to identify and quit your "Cul-de-Sac" and "Cliff" situations, in which no amount of work will lead to success. Godin provides tips for finding your Dip, taking advantage of it and becoming one of the few (inevitably valuable) players to emerge on the other side; he also provides guidelines for quitting with confidence. Quick, hilarious and happily irreverent, Godin's truth-that "we fail when we get distracted by tasks we don't have the guts to quit"-makes excellent sense of an often-difficult career move.
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Seth Godin
Editorial: Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Every new project (or career or relationship) starts out exciting and fun. Then it gets harder and less fun, until it hits a low point - really hard, really not fun. At this point you might be in a Dip, which will get better if you keep pushing, or a Cul-de-Sac, which will never get better no matter how hard you try. The hard part is knowing the difference and acting on it. According to marketing guru and best-selling author Seth Godin, what sets successful entrepreneurs (and pop stars and weight lifters and car salesmen) apart from everyone else is their ability to give up on Cul-de-Sacs while staying motivated in Dips. Winners quit fast, quit often and quit without guilt - until they commit to beating the right Dip for the right reasons. You ll never be number one at anything without picking your shots very carefully. The Dip is a short, entertaining book that helps you do just that. It will forever alter the way you think about success. Nº de ref. de la librería AA29780749928308

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,89
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Seth Godin
Editorial: Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Book Group, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Every new project (or career or relationship) starts out exciting and fun. Then it gets harder and less fun, until it hits a low point - really hard, really not fun. At this point you might be in a Dip, which will get better if you keep pushing, or a Cul-de-Sac, which will never get better no matter how hard you try. The hard part is knowing the difference and acting on it. According to marketing guru and best-selling author Seth Godin, what sets successful entrepreneurs (and pop stars and weight lifters and car salesmen) apart from everyone else is their ability to give up on Cul-de-Sacs while staying motivated in Dips. Winners quit fast, quit often and quit without guilt - until they commit to beating the right Dip for the right reasons. You ll never be number one at anything without picking your shots very carefully. The Dip is a short, entertaining book that helps you do just that. It will forever alter the way you think about success. Nº de ref. de la librería AA29780749928308

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,18
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Seth Godin
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97807499283080000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,19
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Godin, Seth
Editorial: Piatkus (2007)
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
TotnesBooks
(Totnes, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Piatkus, 2007. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW COPY - PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER TITLES BY THIS AUTHOR - TRUSTED DEVON (UK) BASED SELLER - IN STOCK -. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000677948

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,50
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,89
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Godin, Seth
Editorial: Piatkus Publishers
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Green Street Books
(San Mateo, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Piatkus Publishers. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0749928301. Nº de ref. de la librería 056035

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,44
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Seth Godin
Editorial: Piatkus 2007-08-02 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Piatkus 2007-08-02, 2007. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-BER-00142719

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,38
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,33
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Seth Godin
Editorial: Piatkus (2007)
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 12
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Piatkus, 2007. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000287622

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,06
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Seth Godin
Editorial: Little, Brown 2007-07-26, London (2007)
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown 2007-07-26, London, 2007. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780749928308

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,35
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,34
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Seth Godin
Editorial: Piatkus (2007)
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 5
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Piatkus, 2007. Estado de conservación: New. 2007. Paperback. Know when to leave your job or relationship and when to stick at it. For fans of The Tipping Point and The Long Tail. Num Pages: 96 pages. BIC Classification: VSC; VSP. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 8. Weight in Grams: 102. . . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780749928308

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,36
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Seth Godin
Editorial: Piatkus
ISBN 10: 0749928301 ISBN 13: 9780749928308
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 5
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Piatkus. Estado de conservación: New. 2007. Paperback. Know when to leave your job or relationship and when to stick at it. For fans of The Tipping Point and The Long Tail. Num Pages: 96 pages. BIC Classification: VSC; VSP. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 129 x 8. Weight in Grams: 102. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780749928308

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,40
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda