Anne Holm I am David (World Mammoth)

ISBN 13: 9780749701369

I am David (World Mammoth)

3,97 valoración promedio
( 7.912 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780749701369: I am David (World Mammoth)
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

I am david editado por Egmont

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Reseña del editor:

‘You must get away tonight,’ the man had told him.

David escapes from the concentration camp where he has spent his entire life and flees across Europe. He is utterly alone – who can he trust? What will await him? And all the while, how can he be sure that they won’t catch up with him . . .

This is the remarkable story of David’s introduction to the world: sea, mountains and flowers, the colours of Italy, the taste of fruit, people laughing and smiling, all are new to David.  David learns that his polite manner, his haunted eyes and his thin features are strange to other people. He must learn to fend for himself in this strange new world.

For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Book Thief. An incredible story of survival against all odds and self discovery.

Biografía del autor:

Anne Holm was born in Denmark in 1922, named Else Annelise Jørgensen.  After finishing school, she trained as a journalist and spent much of her life travelling around Europe, also spending some years in America.  She spoke German, Italian, French and English, was politically motivated and wrote about the impact of Cold War in much of her journalism.

I Am David, simply called David in the original Danish, was first published in Britain in 1965. It has won many awards, including The Prize for the Best Scandinavian Children’s Book in 1963.  It has never been out of print since first publication and is considered a classic all over Europe.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Anne Holm
Publicado por Egmont UK Ltd, United Kingdom (1989)
ISBN 10: 0749701366 ISBN 13: 9780749701369
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Egmont UK Ltd, United Kingdom, 1989. Paperback. Condición: New. New edition. Language: English . Brand New Book. `You must get away tonight, the man had told him. David escapes from the concentration camp where he has spent his entire life and flees across Europe. He is utterly alone - who can he trust? What will await him? And all the while, how can he be sure that they won t catch up with him . . . This is the remarkable story of David s introduction to the world: sea, mountains and flowers, the colours of Italy, the taste of fruit, people laughing and smiling, all are new to David. David learns that his polite manner, his haunted eyes and his thin features are strange to other people. He must learn to fend for himself in this strange new world. For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Book Thief. An incredible story of survival against all odds and self discovery. Nº de ref. del artículo: ARG9780749701369

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,58
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Anne Holm
Publicado por Egmont UK Ltd, United Kingdom (1989)
ISBN 10: 0749701366 ISBN 13: 9780749701369
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Egmont UK Ltd, United Kingdom, 1989. Paperback. Condición: New. New edition. Language: English . Brand New Book. `You must get away tonight, the man had told him. David escapes from the concentration camp where he has spent his entire life and flees across Europe. He is utterly alone - who can he trust? What will await him? And all the while, how can he be sure that they won t catch up with him . . . This is the remarkable story of David s introduction to the world: sea, mountains and flowers, the colours of Italy, the taste of fruit, people laughing and smiling, all are new to David. David learns that his polite manner, his haunted eyes and his thin features are strange to other people. He must learn to fend for himself in this strange new world. For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Book Thief. An incredible story of survival against all odds and self discovery. Nº de ref. del artículo: ARG9780749701369

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,38
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Anne Holm
Publicado por Mammoth (1989)
ISBN 10: 0749701366 ISBN 13: 9780749701369
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Mammoth, 1989. Paperback. Condición: Brand New. 183 pages. In Stock. Nº de ref. del artículo: zk0749701366

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,24
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,75
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Holm, Anne
Publicado por Egmont Books Ltd (1989)
ISBN 10: 0749701366 ISBN 13: 9780749701369
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Egmont Books Ltd, 1989. Paperback. Condición: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. del artículo: P110749701366

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 28,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,62
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Holm, Anne
Publicado por Egmont Books Ltd (1989)
ISBN 10: 0749701366 ISBN 13: 9780749701369
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Egmont Books Ltd, 1989. Paperback. Condición: New. Brand New!. Nº de ref. del artículo: VIB0749701366

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 28,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,45
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Anne Holm
Publicado por Egmont Books Ltd (1989)
ISBN 10: 0749701366 ISBN 13: 9780749701369
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
California Spanish Books
(MIAMI, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Egmont Books Ltd, 1989. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780749701369

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 20,99
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 12,23
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Anne Holm
ISBN 10: 0749701366 ISBN 13: 9780749701369
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 1989. Paperback. Condición: New. New edition. Paperback. The story of a young boy's journey through Europe after escaping from the camp where he had lived all his life. Sea, mountains and flowers, the colours of Italy, the taste of .Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 192 pages. 0.136. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780749701369

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,75
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 30,16
De Australia a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío