Jane MacKenzie Daughter of Catalonia

ISBN 13: 9780749015787

Daughter of Catalonia

3,57 valoración promedio
( 168 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780749015787: Daughter of Catalonia

1935. Luis, a charismatic Spaniard, elopes with Elise and they move to a small village in Catalonia. But little do they know that war will soon rip them apart. Some twenty years later, stifled by her life in England, their daughter Madeleine sets off to learn the truth about her father's death in the French Resistance - returning to the village she once called home. Under the heat of the Catalan sun, she soon finds herself confronting her past, facing the shocking secrets of war, and opening her heart to her own love story.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Jane MacKenzie has lived and worked in many far flung corners of the world, including the Gambia, Bahrain, Papua New Guinea and Switzerland. Having built her own business and enjoyed a spell working at CERN in Geneva, Jane realised her dream of writing. She splits her time between the Scottish Highlands and Roussillon in the South of France, the region which inspired Daughter of Catalonia.

Review:

'This is the perfect holiday read - another example of the appeal of the 1950s and also of the type of story that crosses from one era to another. Madeleine is a heart-warming, interesting character - you'll really warm to her and want to know how she gets on with her quest to discover the truth about the death of her father. Absolutely riveting, I truly wanted to get to the end of this one!'- Booksmonthly: 'I loved Daughter of Catalonia - a beautifully told tale of love, war, secrets, families and village life - stirring stuff! It took me back to the unspolit 'other' South of France. Jane MacKenzie has captured French Catalonia perfectly - I can visualise the villagers dancing the magnificent Sardane! Superb!'- Emma Mileham, bookseller 'You can almost feel the warmth of the Languedoc sunshine' French Property News 'This debut novel from Jane MacKenzie superbly conjures up the beautiful scenery of this corner of France, a place she has called home for the last seven years, and is a riveting holiday read'. Living France Magazine 'Compelling and meticulously researched. An evocative multi-layered story' Random Things Through My Letterbox

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Mackenzie, Jane
ISBN 10: 0749015780 ISBN 13: 9780749015787
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 20444727-n

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,38
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,27
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Jane Mackenzie
Editorial: ALLISON BUSBY, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0749015780 ISBN 13: 9780749015787
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción ALLISON BUSBY, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. 1935. Luis, a charismatic Spaniard, elopes with Elise and they move to a small village in Catalonia. But little do they know that war will soon rip them apart. Some twenty years later, stifled by her life in England, their daughter Madeleine sets off to learn the truth about her father s death in the French Resistance - returning to the village she once called home. Under the heat of the Catalan sun, she soon finds herself confronting her past, facing the shocking secrets of war, and opening her heart to her own love story. Nº de ref. de la librería LIB9780749015787

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,71
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Jane Mackenzie
Editorial: ALLISON BUSBY, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0749015780 ISBN 13: 9780749015787
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción ALLISON BUSBY, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. UK ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. 1935. Luis, a charismatic Spaniard, elopes with Elise and they move to a small village in Catalonia. But little do they know that war will soon rip them apart. Some twenty years later, stifled by her life in England, their daughter Madeleine sets off to learn the truth about her father s death in the French Resistance - returning to the village she once called home. Under the heat of the Catalan sun, she soon finds herself confronting her past, facing the shocking secrets of war, and opening her heart to her own love story. Nº de ref. de la librería LIB9780749015787

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,01
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Jane MacKenzie
Editorial: Allison & Busby (2014)
ISBN 10: 0749015780 ISBN 13: 9780749015787
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison & Busby, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería L9780749015787

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,62
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Jane Mackenzie
Editorial: Allison & Busby 2014-04-24, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 0749015780 ISBN 13: 9780749015787
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison & Busby 2014-04-24, London, 2014. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780749015787

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,02
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,36
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Jane Mackenzie
Editorial: Allison And Busby Ltd Apr 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0749015780 ISBN 13: 9780749015787
Nuevos Taschenbuch Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison And Busby Ltd Apr 2014, 2014. Taschenbuch. Estado de conservación: Neu. Neuware - A debut novel about love and war born in the heat of the Mediterranean sun. The daughter of a couple torn apart by WW2 returns to her childhood French village unleashing shocking truths and embarking on her own Catalan love story. For fans of Victoria Hislop and Rosie Thomas. 351 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780749015787

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 12,00
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Jane MacKenzie
Editorial: Allison & Busby (2014)
ISBN 10: 0749015780 ISBN 13: 9780749015787
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison & Busby, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 0749015780

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 32,72
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Jane Mackenzie
Editorial: Allison And Busby Ltd Apr 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0749015780 ISBN 13: 9780749015787
Nuevos Taschenbuch Cantidad: 1
Librería
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison And Busby Ltd Apr 2014, 2014. Taschenbuch. Estado de conservación: Neu. Neuware - A debut novel about love and war born in the heat of the Mediterranean sun. The daughter of a couple torn apart by WW2 returns to her childhood French village unleashing shocking truths and embarking on her own Catalan love story. For fans of Victoria Hislop and Rosie Thomas. 351 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780749015787

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 29,52
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Jane Mackenzie
Editorial: Allison And Busby Ltd Apr 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0749015780 ISBN 13: 9780749015787
Nuevos Taschenbuch Cantidad: 1
Librería
buchversandmimpf2000
(Emtmannsberg, BAYE, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison And Busby Ltd Apr 2014, 2014. Taschenbuch. Estado de conservación: Neu. Neuware - A debut novel about love and war born in the heat of the Mediterranean sun. The daughter of a couple torn apart by WW2 returns to her childhood French village unleashing shocking truths and embarking on her own Catalan love story. For fans of Victoria Hislop and Rosie Thomas. 351 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780749015787

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 35,02
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío