Five Dead Canaries (Home Front Detective Series)

3,7 valoración promedio
( 160 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780749013325: Five Dead Canaries (Home Front Detective Series)
Críticas:

'An enthralling and accomplished historical adventure' Good Book Guide 'A grand romp very much in the tradition of Holmes and Watson. Packed with characters Dickens would have been proud of. Wonderful, well written' Time Out

Reseña del editor:

1916. As thousands of Brits are fighting on the Front Line, a new breed of women emerges to hold the Home Front together. Fiercely independent and fiery-spirited, the munitionettes, or 'canaries', are easily recognisable with their chemically-stained yellow faces. Among the raucous group of women is Florrie Duncan, who plans to celebrate her birthday in style at the Golden Goose pub. But the celebrations are cut short when all but one are killed in a brutal explosion. Scotland Yard suggests it's the work of a German spy but Detective Inspector Harvey Marnion and Sergeant Joe Keedy remain unconvinced, believing something more complex and sinister to be at work. With five times the victims there are five times the motives for murder. As the pair begins to piece together the lives of the women, they unearth a tension simmering between many of the locals and the canaries. The dark days of the war has left everyone on edge and suspicion is rife. From marital dysfunction to a failed bomb plot, it seems everyone in the small town of Hayes has a motive, so Marmion and Keedy must work fast to uncover the murderer. Before more canaries are turned to dust.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Marston, Edward
Editorial: Allison and Busby
ISBN 10: 074901332X ISBN 13: 9780749013325
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
WCC Corp.
(Moorpark, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison and Busby. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 074901332X New book. Dust jacket in protective mylar cover, has light shelf wear. Inside front cover has slight paper tear. Nº de ref. de la librería A20-209

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,28
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,40
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Marston, Edward
Editorial: Casemate Publishing
ISBN 10: 074901332X ISBN 13: 9780749013325
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Casemate Publishing. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 074901332X

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,98
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,22
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Marston, Edward
Editorial: Casemate Pub and Book Dist Llc (2014)
ISBN 10: 074901332X ISBN 13: 9780749013325
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Casemate Pub and Book Dist Llc, 2014. HRD. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería TK-9780749013325

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,27
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,67
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Marston, Edward
Editorial: Allison & Busby, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 074901332X ISBN 13: 9780749013325
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad: 1
Librería
Scene of the Crime
(St. Catharines, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison & Busby, London, 2013. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. First edition first printing of the third novel in the Home Front Detective series. SIGNED by the author on the title page at the 2014 Bouchercon in Long Beach where Mr. Marston was the International Guest of Honor. In fine / fine unread condition. Signed by Author(s). Nº de ref. de la librería 17435

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 28,45
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Edward Marston
ISBN 10: 074901332X ISBN 13: 9780749013325
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 97807490133251.0

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 28,56
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,67
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Edward Marston
Editorial: Allison and Busby (2014)
ISBN 10: 074901332X ISBN 13: 9780749013325
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison and Busby, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 074901332X

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 33,96
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Marston, Edward
Editorial: Allison & Busby (2014)
ISBN 10: 074901332X ISBN 13: 9780749013325
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison & Busby, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Brand New. first edition edition. 288 pages. 9.50x6.25x1.25 inches. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería zk074901332X

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 40,57
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,94
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Marston, Edward
Editorial: Allison and Busby (2014)
ISBN 10: 074901332X ISBN 13: 9780749013325
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Nearfine Books
(Brooklyn, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison and Busby, 2014. Estado de conservación: new. Shiny and new! Expect delivery in 20 days. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780749013325-1

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 47,41
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,68
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío