The Food of Spain

4,25 valoración promedio
( 302 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780718157197: The Food of Spain

One of our foremost authorities on Mediterranean, North African, and Italian cooking, Claudia Roden brings her incomparable authenticity, vision, and immense knowledge to bear in The Food of Spain. The James Beard Award–winning author of the classic cookbooks A Book of Middle Eastern Food and A Book of Jewish Food now graces food lovers with the definitive cookbook on the Spanish cuisine, illustrated with dozens of gorgeous full-color photographs that capture the color and essence of this wonderfully vibrant nation and its diverse people, traditions, and culture.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

From the Back Cover:

In The Food of Spain, Claudia Roden, the James Beard award-winning author of the classics A Book of Middle Eastern Food and The Book of Jewish Food, and one of our foremost authorities on Mediterranean, North African, and Italian cooking, brings her incomparable authenticity, vision, and immense knowledge to bear in this cookbook on the cuisines of Spain.

New York Times bestselling cookbook author Claudia Roden believes that through food a cook can reconstruct an entire world. And in her classic A Book of Middle Eastern Food–eight hundred recipes long, a treasure trove of folk tales, proverbs, stories, poetry, and local history–that's just what she did. Historian and critic Simon Schama has said of her that "Claudia Roden is no more a simple cookbook writer than Marcel Proust was a biscuit baker." The Book of Jewish Food, another classic, is equally magnificent in its span, a cookbook that is also a history of Jewish life and settlement, told through the story of what Jews ate, and where, and why, and how they made it.

Now, in The Food of Spain, Claudia Roden applies that same remarkable insight, scope, and authority to a cuisine marked by its regionalism and suffused with an unusually particular culinary history. In hundreds of exquisite recipes, Roden explores both the little known and the classic dishes of Spain–from Andalusia to Asturias, from Catalonia to Galicia. And whether she's writing about smoky, nutty Catalan Romesco sauce, Cordero a la Miel–sweet and hot tender lamb stew with honey–or the iconic, emblematic national dish of Spain, saffron-perfumed Paella Valenciana, her clear, elegant, humorous, and passionate voice is a reader's delight, a guide not only to delicious food but to the peoples and cultures that produced it.

Both comprehensive and timeless, The Food of Spain is one of the most important books on this tremendous cuisine to appear in the last fifty years. A classic in the making, it is an essential work not only for fans of Spanish and Mediterranean food but for every serious cook as well as discerning armchair travelers.

About the Author:

Claudia Roden was born and brought up in Cairo. She finished her education in Paris and later studied art in London. She now lives in London. Roden writes about food with a special interest in the social and historical back-ground of cooking. Her books include The Book of Jewish Food, which won eight international awards, as well as The New Book of Middle Eastern Food, Arabesque, Coffee: A Connoisseur's Companion, The Food of Italy: Region by Region, Everything Tastes Better Outdoors, and Mediterranean Cookery. In 1989 she won Italy's two most prestigious food prizes, the Premio Orio Vergani and the Premio Maria Luigia, Duchessa di Parma. She has also won six Glenfiddich awards.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

UK Published
Editorial: Michael Joseph
ISBN 10: 0718157192 ISBN 13: 9780718157197
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 3
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Michael Joseph. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0718157192 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería SWATI2122650256

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 37,53
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,40
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

RODEN, CLAUDIA
Editorial: Michael Joseph (2012)
ISBN 10: 0718157192 ISBN 13: 9780718157197
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Michael Joseph, 2012. Hardback. Estado de conservación: NEW. 9780718157197 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. For all enquiries, please contact Herb Tandree Philosophy Books directly - customer service is our primary goal. Nº de ref. de la librería HTANDREE01432142

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 35,04
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,07
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Roden, Claudia
Editorial: MICHAEL JOSEPH
ISBN 10: 0718157192 ISBN 13: 9780718157197
Nuevos soft Cantidad: 1
Librería
Agapea Libros Urgentes
(Malaga, España)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción MICHAEL JOSEPH. soft. Estado de conservación: New. *** Nota: EL COSTE DE ENVÍO A CANARIAS ES 9.99 EUROS. Si ha realizado un pedido con destino a CANARIAS no podemos hacer el envío con el coste actual. Nos pondremos en contacto con usted para comunicar el coste total del envío a Canarias y si está de acuerdo, Abebooks le efectuará el cargo adicional. Nº de ref. de la librería 8755648

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 36,50
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,00
De España a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Roden, Claudia (Author)
Editorial: Michael Joseph (2012)
ISBN 10: 0718157192 ISBN 13: 9780718157197
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Michael Joseph, 2012. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Brand New. 512 pages. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería __0718157192

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 41,09
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,80
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Roden, Claudia (Author)
Editorial: Michael Joseph (2012)
ISBN 10: 0718157192 ISBN 13: 9780718157197
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Michael Joseph, 2012. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Brand New. 512 pages. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería zk0718157192

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 45,65
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,80
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Roden, Claudia
Editorial: PENGUIN (2012)
ISBN 10: 0718157192 ISBN 13: 9780718157197
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 6
Librería
Imosver
(Lerez, España)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción PENGUIN, 2012. Estado de conservación: Nuevo. The food of spain editado por Penguin. Nº de ref. de la librería 1359970686

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 34,68
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 22,00
De España a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Roden, Claudia
Editorial: Michael Joseph (2012)
ISBN 10: 0718157192 ISBN 13: 9780718157197
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Michael Joseph, 2012. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P110718157192

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 65,03
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío