The Knife Thrower: And Other Stories (Vintage Contemporaries)

4,03 valoración promedio
( 898 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780679781639: The Knife Thrower: And Other Stories (Vintage Contemporaries)

Book by Millhauser Steven

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

"Tantalizing new stories.... Millhauser's ingenuity is delicious." --A. S. Byatt, The Washington Post Book World

"An American writer of surpassing skill.... [Millhauser] renders the impossible itself with precision." --Chicago Tribune

"As Gothic as Poe and as imaginative as Fantasia, Millhauser's deceptive fables are funny and warm. But they're dark as dungeons, too.... He bewitches you." --Entertainment Weekly

-Tantalizing new stories.... Millhauser's ingenuity is delicious.- --A. S. Byatt, The Washington Post Book World

-An American writer of surpassing skill.... [Millhauser] renders the impossible itself with precision.- --Chicago Tribune

-As Gothic as Poe and as imaginative as Fantasia, Millhauser's deceptive fables are funny and warm. But they're dark as dungeons, too.... He bewitches you.- --Entertainment Weekly

Reseña del editor:

From the bestselling author of "Martin Dressler" comes a new collection of short stories that explore the magnificent obsessions of the unfettered imagination, as well as the darker, subterranean currents that fuel them.

With the panache of an old-fashioned magician, Steven Millhauser conducts his readers from the dark corners beneath the sunlit world to a balloonist's tour of the heavens. He transforms department stores and amusement parks into alternate universes of infinite plenitude and menace. He unveils the secrets of a maker of automatons and a coven of teenaged girls.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Steven Millhauser
ISBN 10: 0679781633 ISBN 13: 9780679781639
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97806797816390000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,40
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Millhauser
Editorial: Random House USA Inc, United States (1999)
ISBN 10: 0679781633 ISBN 13: 9780679781639
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House USA Inc, United States, 1999. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 202 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the bestselling author of Martin Dressler comes a new collection of short stories that explore the magnificent obsessions of the unfettered imagination, as well as the darker, subterranean currents that fuel them.With the panache of an old-fashioned magician, Steven Millhauser conducts his readers from the dark corners beneath the sunlit world to a balloonist s tour of the heavens. He transforms department stores and amusement parks into alternate universes of infinite plenitude and menace. He unveils the secrets of a maker of automatons and a coven of teenaged girls. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780679781639

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Millhauser
Editorial: Random House USA Inc, United States (1999)
ISBN 10: 0679781633 ISBN 13: 9780679781639
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House USA Inc, United States, 1999. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 202 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the bestselling author of Martin Dressler comes a new collection of short stories that explore the magnificent obsessions of the unfettered imagination, as well as the darker, subterranean currents that fuel them.With the panache of an old-fashioned magician, Steven Millhauser conducts his readers from the dark corners beneath the sunlit world to a balloonist s tour of the heavens. He transforms department stores and amusement parks into alternate universes of infinite plenitude and menace. He unveils the secrets of a maker of automatons and a coven of teenaged girls. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780679781639

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,09
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

MILLHAUSER, STEVEN
Editorial: Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0679781633 ISBN 13: 9780679781639
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Random House. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0679781633

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,04
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,13
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Millhauser
Editorial: Random House USA Inc, United States (1999)
ISBN 10: 0679781633 ISBN 13: 9780679781639
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Random House USA Inc, United States, 1999. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 202 x 130 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. From the bestselling author of Martin Dressler comes a new collection of short stories that explore the magnificent obsessions of the unfettered imagination, as well as the darker, subterranean currents that fuel them.With the panache of an old-fashioned magician, Steven Millhauser conducts his readers from the dark corners beneath the sunlit world to a balloonist s tour of the heavens. He transforms department stores and amusement parks into alternate universes of infinite plenitude and menace. He unveils the secrets of a maker of automatons and a coven of teenaged girls. Nº de ref. de la librería BTE9780679781639

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,50
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Millhauser, Steven
ISBN 10: 0679781633 ISBN 13: 9780679781639
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 1193076

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,57
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Millhauser, Steven
Editorial: Vintage (1999)
ISBN 10: 0679781633 ISBN 13: 9780679781639
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage, 1999. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0679781633

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,82
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,68
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Steven Millhauser
ISBN 10: 0679781633 ISBN 13: 9780679781639
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 132mm x 16mm x 204mm. Paperback. From the bestselling author of Martin Dressler comes a new collection of short stories that explore the magnificent obsessions of the unfettered imagination, as well as the darker, subterr.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 240 pages. 0.254. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780679781639

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,09
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Steven Millhauser
Editorial: Vintage Books
ISBN 10: 0679781633 ISBN 13: 9780679781639
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 8
Librería
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage Books. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Paperback. 240 pages. From the bestselling author of Martin Dressler comes a new collection of short stories that explore the magnificent obsessions of the unfettered imagination, as well as the darker, subterranean currents that fuel them. With the panache of an old-fashioned magician, Steven Millhauser conducts his readers from the dark corners beneath the sunlit world to a balloonists tour of the heavens. He transforms department stores and amusement parks into alternate universes of infinite plentitude and menace. He unveils the secrets of a maker of automatons and a coven of teenage girls. And on every page of The Knife Thrower and Other Stories, Millhauser confirms his stature as a narrative enchanter in the tradition of Nabokov, Calvino, and Borges. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780679781639

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,53
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Millhauser, Steven
Editorial: Vintage
ISBN 10: 0679781633 ISBN 13: 9780679781639
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Vintage. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0679781633 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería SWATI2132235326

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,46
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,57
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda