The Peripheral

3,94 valoración promedio
( 11.639 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780670921560: The Peripheral
Reseña del editor:

The Peripheral by William Gibson - a thrilling new novel about drones, murder and time-travelling crime, from the bestselling author of Neuromancer

Some time around the year 2020, in a trailer park in the Deep South, a young woman witnesses a murder. She is in a video game, and watches with horror as a drone strike kills a child.

At precisely the same moment, one hundred years in the future, a boy is remotely killed on the streets of London's great skyscrapers. The perpetrator remains anonymous.

Interweaving two strange futures, from a ramshackle community of US army veterans, to the teeming masses of a mega city, The Peripheral tells the story of a brave new world of drones, outsourcing and kleptocracy, and of a crime that can only be solved across time.

According to the Guardian, in terms of influence Gibson is 'probably the most important novelist of the past two decades'. The Peripheral, which marks a return to the futurism of Neuromancer, will be adored by Gibson readers and will also appeal to fans of Ender's Game, Looper and Source Code.

William Gibson's first novel Neuromancer sold more than six million copies worldwide. Count Zero and Mona Lisa Overdrive completed his first trilogy. He has since written six further novels, moving gradually away from science fiction and futuristic work, instead writing about the strange contemporary world we inhabit. His most recent novels are Pattern Recognition, Spook Country and Zero History, his non-fiction collection, Distrust That Particular Flavor, compiles assorted writings and journalism from across his career.

Biografía del autor:

William Gibson's first novel Neuromancer sold more than six million copies worldwide. Count Zero and Mona Lisa Overdrive completed his first trilogy. He has since written six further novels, moving gradually away from science fiction and futuristic work, instead writing about the strange contemporary world we inhabit. His most recent novels are Pattern Recognition, Spook Country and Zero History, his non-fiction collection, Distrust That Particular Flavor, compiles assorted writings and journalism from across his career .

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Gibson, William
Editorial: Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670921564 ISBN 13: 9780670921560
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Viking, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 0670921564

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

William Gibson
Editorial: Penguin Books India (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670921564 ISBN 13: 9780670921560
Nuevos Softcover Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BookVistas
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books India, 2014. Softcover. Estado de conservación: New. The Peripheral by William Gibson - a thrilling new novel about drones, murder and time-travelling crime, from the bestselling author of Neuromancer Some time around the year 2020, in a trailer park in the Deep South, a young woman witnesses a murder. She is in a video game, and watches with horror as a drone strike kills a child. At precisely the same moment, one hundred years in the future, a boy is remotely killed on the streets of London`s great skyscrapers. The perpetrator remains anonymous. Interweaving two strange futures, from a ramshackle community of US army veterans, to the teeming masses of a mega city, The Peripheral tells the story of a brave new world of drones, outsourcing and kleptocracy, and of a crime that can only be solved across time. According to the Guardian, in terms of influence Gibson is `probably the most important novelist of the past two decades`. The Peripheral, which marks a return to the futurism of Neuromancer, will be adored by Gibson readers and will also appeal to fans of Ender`s Game, Looper and Source Code. William Gibson`s first novel Neuromancer sold more than six million copies worldwide. Count Zero and Mona Lisa Overdrive completed his first trilogy. He has since written six further novels, moving gradually away from science fiction and futuristic work, instead writing about the strange contemporary world we inhabit. His most recent novels are Pattern Recognition, Spook Country and Zero History, his non-fiction collection, Distrust That Particular Flavor, compiles assorted writings and journalism from across his career. Printed Pages: 400. Nº de ref. de la librería 79696

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,10
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,99
De India a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

William Gibson
Editorial: Penguin Books India (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670921564 ISBN 13: 9780670921560
Nuevos Softcover Cantidad: > 20
Librería
A - Z Books
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books India, 2014. Softcover. Estado de conservación: New. The Peripheral by William Gibson - a thrilling new novel about drones, murder and time-travelling crime, from the bestselling author of Neuromancer Some time around the year 2020, in a trailer park in the Deep South, a young woman witnesses a murder. She is in a video game, and watches with horror as a drone strike kills a child. At precisely the same moment, one hundred years in the future, a boy is remotely killed on the streets of London`s great skyscrapers. The perpetrator remains anonymous. Interweaving two strange futures, from a ramshackle community of US army veterans, to the teeming masses of a mega city, The Peripheral tells the story of a brave new world of drones, outsourcing and kleptocracy, and of a crime that can only be solved across time. According to the Guardian, in terms of influence Gibson is `probably the most important novelist of the past two decades`. The Peripheral, which marks a return to the futurism of Neuromancer, will be adored by Gibson readers and will also appeal to fans of Ender`s Game, Looper and Source Code. William Gibson`s first novel Neuromancer sold more than six million copies worldwide. Count Zero and Mona Lisa Overdrive completed his first trilogy. He has since written six further novels, moving gradually away from science fiction and futuristic work, instead writing about the strange contemporary world we inhabit. His most recent novels are Pattern Recognition, Spook Country and Zero History, his non-fiction collection, Distrust That Particular Flavor, compiles assorted writings and journalism from across his career. Printed Pages: 400. Nº de ref. de la librería 79696

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,10
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,99
De India a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Gibson, William, William Gibson
Editorial: Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670921564 ISBN 13: 9780670921560
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Viking, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110670921564

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 34,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,67
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

William;William Gibson Gibson
Editorial: Viking (2014)
ISBN 10: 0670921564 ISBN 13: 9780670921560
Nuevos Taschenbuch Cantidad: 1
Librería
AHA-BUCH
(Einbeck, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Viking, 2014. Taschenbuch. Estado de conservación: Neu. Neu Neuware, Importqualität, auf Lager, Versand per Büchersendung - Trade paperback. See description for ISBN: 9780670921553. 400 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. de la librería INF1000322265

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,99
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 29,90
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío